Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Place to Stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014
The rooms were clean, but a little bit older looking. The linens were very clean, and we the continental breakfast was superb! The staff was really nice as well, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family! Thank you for a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh,PA

Best Value in Carlisle

Posted Dec 15, 2014
This hotel is less than a mile from family. It is right off of 81, close to the college and wonderful shops. Great friendly staff and wonderful breakfasts. Well worth the money. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Easy check-in, room was spotless, bed was comfortable and firm, linens were clean. No funny odors. We got a great night's sleep here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Ontario

This is stopover from Myrtle Beach

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Warm and cozy
Cons: Upgrades have been done
Location: This is only a one day stopover on the way home
We always stay here and like new upgrades. The location is perfect for the break in the trip home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holmes, PA

I love staying here!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Everything was fabulous. We had stayed here last year about this time and knew it was a great place to stay. Carrie made us feel so very welcome and made our check-in very easy. All your staff are very friendly and helpful to each member of our group....your check-in team, your breakfast team and your cleaning team are very cheerful and delightful to be around. They seem to work with and get along with each other very well which also makes us feel like your Days Inn is a pleasant place to stay. The rooms are wonderful. They smell nice and the beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are marvelous. I really like the new bathtub/shower. I'd like to have one like that at home!! Thank you so much for the great team you placed there and the lovely accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight visit to Carlisle

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet offered many choices-- oatmeal, waffles, eggs, sausage patties, etc. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient.
Cons: The structure is aging. The windows could be replaced as they were cloudy and water stained between the double glass.
Location: Visit the Army museum. There are many great restaurant choices, good antique shops,and a lovely old theater. Carlisle is a great historic town!
I attended a retirement conference at Carlisle Barracks. we spent the night at the Days Inn, selecting this hotel based upon price and goid reviews. We were not disappointed. Check in went smoothly and he desk clerk was helpful in providing written driving directions to Carlisle Barracks. The hotel is older, but is clean and is guest oriented, having two computers in the lobby at your disposal, a nice selection of local activities and restaurant options displayed. I would stay here again and would recommend it without hesitation.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Visit was just OK

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable, front desk staff was nice and large breakfast. Price was reasonable!
Cons: New bartender and maybe a little better food offering. With nothing to walk to anything would have been great!
Location: We were just passing through. Lots of car shows in the Carlisle area.
We looked in the area for a hotel with food within walking distance. We had a large vehicle and wanted a beer to relax and would not drive far. This hotel has a bar/pub inside. The night was rainy. Check in staff was great, room was fine for the price but pub bartender was MISERABLE. We were the only people there, we were not really waited on, we were totally disturbing her Candy Crush playing and tv watching. We tried joking with her, even asking if everything was ok. We got a grunt and an eye roll. We would have LOVED to eat but we were too scared to ask about food (as she ate potato chips in front of us). We settled for a few beers and no dinner. Overall the breakfast was good and front desk staff was nice but bartender was so miserable she over shadowed the rest of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was lacking !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliefrom Glendale,AZ

Clean and cozy

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
After having an awful night at a hotel in upstate NY I was pleasantly surprised that this hotel was so nice for the price. The only improvement I would suggest is softer towels/pillows. 24 hr coffee rocks! Although I didn't utilize the continental breakfast I saw many people enjoying it. Friendly, clean atmosphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Scranton

decent hotel... worth the price, definately

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thought it was a nice place. Comfortable. Breakfast in morning wasn't bad either, but why do they always clean up early? Some of us like to wait until the last minute to wake and run down to grab a bite... I'd suggest waiting until 10, if you offer until 10. Clean... mostly, but I'd suggest shampooing those rooms a little more often. noticed dirty bare feet when in shower... overall however satisfied and nice for my daughter.