Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Will NOT stay there

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: The outside of the builing
I decided without going in not to stay at the Days Inn, Carlisle, PA. At 7:30 PM, there were only 2 cars in the parking lot. Also, the outside of the building looked like it had not been painted nor cleaned in YEARS. The building was white, but the white building was streaked with gray from what must be dirt and a combination of other matter (such as mold). Of course I cannot prove what caused the gray streaking on the building, but based on the extremely dirty outer building and the fact that there were only two cars in the parking lot, I was not willing to stay there and would like a refund of my money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Interstate

Posted Aug 8, 2014
This is a big hotel. It was very full when we were there (July 4th weekend) but our room was quiet, and they were able to handle the breakfast crowd. Rooms were clean & comfortable; it's a good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

On our way back home

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. The outdoor pool looked very nice but it was too cool to swim.
Cons: I wish there were more restaurants within waking distance, but that's not there fault.
Location: We picked this place because it's close to Amish country, but we never made it there. Bad tire on the motorcycle took all day to replace.
The hotel is very easy to access from I 81. It was clean and the front desk person was very friendly. She recommended the diner across the street, and it was a good, wholesome place for a late dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY DAMP ON FIRST FLOOR

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: people and location
Cons: remove the dampness...
our stay was normal, but the dampness on our luggage and clothing and the floor and bedding was very uncomfortable. there was a de-humidifier in the hallway, but the room never dried out.. the people were very nice and the breakfast offerings we excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seneca PA

Hairs and Bugs

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Close to lots of things to do in the area.
Cons: Remodeling. New cleaning staff
Location: Sports complex. Harrisburg
Bathroom floor had personal hairs all over floor and tub. First morning woke up with two pill bugs on bathroom floor.(alive) The room fridge was dirty. Breakfast was suppose to start at 6 am and that is the time we had to wake up so when we went out we had to wait until almost 6:30 to get the things we wanted. (waffles and yogurt) Swimming pool was very little We did not say anything but should have. With kids didn't want to have to switch rooms twice. If one room was like this im sure they all were. Every outside entrance you walk in smelled awful like cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MASS

Has a smell.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast.
The place dose not seem as clean as it used to be. There is a smell in the halls and in the room. Carpets need cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RB from VA

Great bed!

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bedding was very comfortable and the room was a good quality for the price. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Had to sleep on the floor...both beds not useable

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Do not put guests into rooms with worn out beds.
Location: Close to I-81
Both beds worn out and lumpy...could not sleep on them...had to strip the beds and use the blankets and sheets to make a 'sleeping bag' on the floor. Hotel said 'we just replaced many of the beds...guess we have not gotten to that room (159) yet...Expedia will refund your money if you tell them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasure.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Often stay at this location. Always an excellent stay. Would be nice to see some new bedspreads...current ones are well washed (tired). Otherwise, we are very comfortable here.