Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The pool was green and dirty; I wasn't about to go in it. The breakfast was ok, but more on the continental breakfast side. The staff was friendly, but I was weary of some of the guests!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, NC

Hard to find even though it was 3 blocks away

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the interstate.
Cons: Install elevator and upgrade decor and amenities.
Location: see above about location.
This is a small 2 story hotel which has no elevator and does have steep winding stairs. Very difficult for elderly to hand carry all luggage to second floor room. Room was large but not attractive. Bed was large but uncomfortable. Lighting was inadequate so it was hard to see whether dark carpet was clean or dirty. The clerk at the desk was very nice and even helped me take some of the luggage up the stairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from Augusta ga.

Over priced

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean
Cons: Floors creaked and popped in some areas.
Location: Very secluded area truck stop across the street.
Very over priced for a room of that caliber,almost all other motels were book solid because of a NASCAR race in the area.continental breakfast was a joke and over at 9am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop for truckers

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Nice front desk staff
Cons: Not much
Location: Near Burlington and Greesboro
Was trying to find a room close to Elon University but this is as close as we could get. The only thing on this road are two large stores for truckers with attached fast food. There are two tractor/trailer washes as well. The hotel has a laundry facility which I am sure is helpful for anyone needing to stay a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, Quiet and efficient
Cons: The continental breakfast was limited.
Location: It was a long drive to High Point Market, but the rates made up for it.
A few years ago I booked a Day's Inn room near the 4 Seasons. When I got there I found that they rented rooms by the week. The lobby door had broken Plexiglas and the room was dirty. I got a refund and went elsewhere. I didn't think I would ever do Days End again, But I will do THIS Days again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielle from Greensboro

Ok room for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Jane from Dover, DE

Won't stay here again

Posted Dec 29, 2013
I'm glad we only stayed one night here because the hotel was disappointing. The room stayed cold even after adjusting the thermostat. The bathroom did not have a fan. The hotel itself seemed in need of renovation; it was dingy. The continental breakfast included cereal, waffles, fake eggs and coffee. It was the cheapest place to stay, and we found out why. Definitely won't be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
2 out of 5
by cici

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Hotel has no elevator. Very old and in need of renovations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

another place another town

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the money it wasn't bad it was located where i needed it to be. It was a little out dated and the staff seemed confused if you were sleeping in the daytime hours