Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

HC room

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Requested a HC room. Was given a non HC room on the second floor no elevator in bldg. Staff was apologetic but unable to provide HC room until the following day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new haven, CT

Fine value for the money

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The premises are well cared for and hotel looked nice upon our arrival. Front desk staff was fine but I did not get two beds as I hD requested. They gave me a King bed with a pullout sofa for my family of 3. The room was clean and neat. The King bed was nice and comfortable, however, the pullout was in very poor shape and we couldn't use it. When I complained to front desk he didn't say much an basically ignored the comment. We ended up with all three of us sleeping in the going bed. I didn't get much sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The pool was green and dirty; I wasn't about to go in it. The breakfast was ok, but more on the continental breakfast side. The staff was friendly, but I was weary of some of the guests!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, NC

Hard to find even though it was 3 blocks away

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the interstate.
Cons: Install elevator and upgrade decor and amenities.
Location: see above about location.
This is a small 2 story hotel which has no elevator and does have steep winding stairs. Very difficult for elderly to hand carry all luggage to second floor room. Room was large but not attractive. Bed was large but uncomfortable. Lighting was inadequate so it was hard to see whether dark carpet was clean or dirty. The clerk at the desk was very nice and even helped me take some of the luggage up the stairs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Road Warrior from North Carolina

Pillows dinky and bed gave me backache

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would not ever stay there again. If a choice between that Days Inn or my car .........my car would win !!!!!!! The pillow were tiny, if you put two together you would still not have a standard size pillow,. They felt like there were hard cotton balls Inside of them......terrible! As for the bed...the box spring and mattress combined maybe measured 8 inches in height, resulting in a very uncomfortable night. I had to get up and go sit in the chair and ottoman in the corner........I travel tons nationwide.....this was a nightmare hands down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chuckles from St. Mary's County MD

Lack of Food

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well kept hotel adjacent to a truck stop. Feared lots of noise but could not hear the truck inside the hotel. The only restaurants around were at the truck stop and a Denny's however the hotel desk had a list of places that would deliver. We chose a local Italian place called Caruso's and both of us had enough left over to enjoy for lunch when we got home the next day. The hotel was fairly priced at $82 with taxes. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by infrequent travler from East Coast NC

exceptionally quiet!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
had a lovely stay - breakfast was delish and available for 'early birds'; room was clean, towels crisp and absorbent; terrific water pressure and great shower head! Even with the 'truck stop' just next door we didn't hear a sound - no road noise, no noisy kids running the halls, pool was nice. Great central location for where we needed. Obviously a bit older hotel, but not 'run down' or 'dirty'.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by brian from clayton

room was dirty

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty, TV outdated , room smelled and hotel was not updated ugly hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from Augusta ga.

Over priced

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean
Cons: Floors creaked and popped in some areas.
Location: Very secluded area truck stop across the street.
Very over priced for a room of that caliber,almost all other motels were book solid because of a NASCAR race in the area.continental breakfast was a joke and over at 9am.