Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red roof inn

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Horrible. Never again. Most uncomfortable bed of any hotel I have ever stayed. Staff was good, rooms were clean. But did not sleep well due to the beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location for the money.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
All concrete construction so very quiet. Decent sized room. No micro/sm fridge in standard rm. empty cup & used towel behind door at check in. Staff uses overpowering citrus cleaner. Had to air out room. "Do not disturb" signs are not easy to find. Rating is for hotels in this price range
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Georgia

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Pet friendly
Cons: Condition on outside is a little dated
Location: Close to about everything. On the main road.
Very friendly staff. Hotel is situated near activities and restaurants. Continental breakfast and coffee included. Small but nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: In addition to the price the location is very good!
Cons: Larger pool
Location: Great food and shopping in the area, very close.
Hilton Head has a lot of very nice hotels, however for folks with a tight budget Red Roof is a great option for couples and singles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Nice hotel; centrally located and the reduced price made it affordable for me to come to the island! I like the hardwood floors, but they needed to be cleaned a little more; floor felt sticky at times. The bathroom was clean, surfaces clean and sheets clean, but dust on the bed frames, which isn't good for someone with allergies, as I have to dust. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating even letting me check in early. Lobby offers little breakfast treats, which is a plus for vacationers who don't want to take time to sit down for breakfast. All in all, a very nice stay and I would recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Good location for wknd trip, but not very clean.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I understand a cheaper price means fewer amenities. But I still expect it to be clean! I won't go into details, but I'll choose a different a different budget hotel in the area when I go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive Hotel in Great Vacation Spot

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The hotel is in a great location, convenient to restaurants and necessities. The room was clean. No wash-cloths the first night, no hand-towels the third night. The handle/lock for our room didn't work correctly without playing with it each time. There were some obvious maintenance issues on the outside of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Nice. Friendly staff

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Nice hotel really convenient hilton head sc is a real experience that you just have to see for yourself & the red roof inn is probably the cheapest place to stay that's nice enough for you to have a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wonderful.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The room was clean, the bed was comfy, the staff was informative. If it would've been within walking distance to the beach it would've been absolutely perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Older facility but clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Beds were very comfy and room was clean. I liked having a hardwood (probably laminate) floor instead of carpet.
Cons: A couple more towels in the room and thicker towels. Breakfast could use some items with protein.
This is an older facility but they've kept it up pretty well. Our room was on the back side of bldg 2 so it was quiet but away from the pool and lobby. We were there for a quick weekend getaway and this was centrally located and reasonable. The rooms do open to the outside which might be concerning to some.