Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

It was great.. I'll be back.. thanks everyone. ...

Posted Jan 13, 2015
It was great.. I'll be back.. thanks everyone. No complaints at all...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waco, Tx

Great service, easy location

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Location: This location is super close to Rice University and is surrounded by lot of local eateries.
My boyfriend and I stayed here on a one-night trip to Houston. We were very please! The bed was super comfortable, the shower was amazing, the restaurant and bar were great, and the staff was so friendly. The only thing that seemed a little odd about the room was that the sink was in a little nook outside of the bathroom. It was a beautiful and elegant fixture... it just seemed a little odd to have to brush my teeth and wash my face in the bedroom. But we loved it and wished we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Very nice hotel and I would stay there again. Excellent place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Proximity to downtown Houston.
Cons: Rooms were a little too business-like and could be "warmed up" a little.
Location: Everything you want in Houston.
The perfect location for a visit to Houston - close to all the museums, Hermann Park, great restaurants - but not wildly expensive. Staff was very professional and friendly, from the desk clerks that greeted us when we walked in to the room service staff and cleaning crew. Very impressed by the customer service at this hotel. Will definitely stay here again next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ugofrom Colorado

Excellent location for visiting Rice U

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great. They were very helpful. The room was musty. Cleared up in an hour or so. I suggest putting the air on before allocating the room to guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to medical district

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel with friendly staff . Outdated swimming/ leisure area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Art Mecca Snooze

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean and roomy
Cons: air condition was not on upon arrival and I spent some time fiddling with it before I got it to my satisfaction.
Location: I was very well situated for my activities and found it very easy to get to and from the hotel.
I didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel since I was at the Tx Art Fair, but found it very comfortable and roomy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michele Louviere

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Excellent hotel. Clean rooms.