Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Houston visit

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The room and the accessability to Rice University
Cons: The pool deck could use an update. the old turf looks tired.
Location: Rice Univeristy, the Houston Museum District and the many medical facilities in close walking distance.
I was visiting Houston for a college visit with my daughter. We stayed here, since it was close to Rice University. We were greated very warmly upon check in. They were very accomodating in allowing us to have a late check out. The room had a fabulous view, a very comfortable bed and living space. We were very happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brownsville,tx

Baseball trip

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Like the atmosphere of the room. Room felt so cozy and I was really able to relax there.
Cons: Parking, breakfast buffet and maybe adding dinner buffet.
Location: Everything that so close to the hotel. We really did not have to go that far to get to our destination. Perfect location for our trip.
My stay at hotel could not have been any better. Though I think few things could have been improved somewhat. One was parking, maybe hotel could have offered some sort of parking . Also the breakfast buffet was quite more than I would like to have paid. If that could be address somewhat would be perfect. Also rooms could be helped having a microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW

Nice hotel; close to Rice & ballpark.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It was very convenient; close to Rice University. Very nice and clean room.
Location: We were close to Rice University where my daughter was to attend their soccer camp.
Willis, front desk, was most professional and helpful to our family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexa

Great location and great staff but...

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I recently went on a weekend trip with my sister and everything was great except there wasn't a room service menu in our room and they didn't have any note on how to call the front desk, etc. They were very helpful in fixing us up after that. Also, don't pay for parking in the garage!! There was no way for us to know beforehand but you pay for parking with your room bill. There's an option to pay but that's just for hospital patients/visitors.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ST from Dallas

This is a Hilton

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't believe this is a Hilton. Self parking in a filthy garage that you pay for! The room smelled like a locker room, had to spray perfume just to stay. bed was way too firm. The pool area well pretty much the same. no services on weekends. limited food and beverages, gift sundries shop closed the whole weekend. They really should info people and update their photos to the 80s style and funk it really is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Darshan keloo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Alexandria

It was real close to the Houston Zoo

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was ok I was let down a little,about the pool area guess I should have shop around more If I wanted a nicer pool area. Other than that it wasnt a bad stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2frf
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marty from San Diego

Not a Great Hilton

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were fine. The breakfast food was AWFUL. They had what first appeared as a nice smoked salmon buffet area. The salmon was glowing reddish/orange - like it came from a nuclear facility. The cucumbers (on that same buffet area) tasted like they had been frozen and then defrosted - ditto for the tomatoes. Although I paid the buffet price, I wound up ordering an omelet from the menu. I'm not a largely picky eater, but honestly I'm aggravated that I paid $15 or more per person and such poor quality food was available. Also - the hotel was pretty beat up, the elevator was scratched and beaten up, and the locks to the doors looked like they had been thru a war. There's nothing to eat within walking distance which was also a negative, although they do have a shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KZ from Lafayette, LA

Close to the Reliant Center

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Shuttle service to the Rodeo was nice.