Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not! an airport motel.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Front desk staff, operating elevators, better air conditioning units, better customer service.... shall I go on?
Too far away to call it an airport motel. The "Free" shuttle wasn't operating and was a $25 cab ride away. Arrived to find out both elevators were out of service and we had to hump our luggage up 6 flights. Front desk clerk thought, well that's just too bad. Air conditioning sounded like a plane taking off when it kicked in. Were also told that we will probably need to take a cab as the shuttle was already booked for morning. With some better management this hotel could improve, but for the time being BOOK ELSEWHERE!!!
2 out of 5
by Amrit from Trinidad

Hotel was okay but

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: the suite
Cons: improve the response time to fix the elevator
The room suite was excellent but cannot stay on the 3rd level whilst the elevator didn't work.The response to repair was really long
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ashton from Scottsdale, AZ

Nice stay in Houston... 15 min from IAH

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Consistent Quality and comfort
Cons: I really don't like the window heating and Air units.
Location: 15 min from the airport... not much around to do or see. only 1 restaurant that is close. But it is very good
Not as close to the airport as we thought... took 15 minutes to get there. Staff was excellent and helpful. Not much to do or see around the hotel. It is ok if you are going to a Cruise the next day.
3 out of 5
by Travel Mom from Bloomington, MN

Not near IAH airport

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast.
We stayed one night as we were passing through. I specifically selected a hotel near the airport and with shuttle service since we would be there less than 12 hours. Unfortunately, our flight was delayed and we didn't arrive until after 11 pm, which is when the shuttle stops operating. We paid $25 for a cab from airport to hotel because this hotel is NOT near the airport. When we arrived, we were rudely told there were only king rooms available even though I requested a double room for 4 of us and called the hotel after reserving to make my request directly. Two had to sleep on an uncomfortable pull out sofa bed. Only one elevator was operating and the halls were filled with loud teenagers who were there for a basketball tournament. The room was clean with good decor, but the bathroom sink was open to the sleeping area and the bathroom itself was very small (door swing barely cleared the toilet). The heating/cooling unit was mounted below the window inches away from the bed. The temperature was hard to moderate, the unit was very noisy and the constant wind blowing made it difficult to sleep. Complimentary breakfast was quite good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caboy from ca

Appears 4 star, but in reality 2.2 rating

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close to Airport, Rooms were cleaner and comforting.
Cons: Shift management and open and advanced communication to the customers.
I was expecting decent rooms with decent service for the price and the rating I saw. Unfortunately it did not work out that way. Although the staff was extremely nice and trying to live up to the expectation, they had 2 big defects. a) When shift changes they do not have a clue how to transfer customer requests. I had requested for a shuttle service to the airport and back from the airport. A staff took the schedule down on the shuttle service register. When it was time there was some one else at the counter and what I found out was that there was TAXI arranged. After 10 minutes of confusion some one from the office came and said that they do not have shuttle service and had to arrange for a taxi. But i needed a ride back and that was not accommodated in the schedule. This was an absolute disaster, especially when everything around the Airport trip was planned around the shuttle service. The simple reason from the staff was "We are running short of people". b) Ordered food from the menu. It only took us 2 calls and a personnel walk in inquiry to get the food after 90 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice serviceable hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
It was a very pleasant experience ... Room is clean and staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. For business travel, this is a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Denver

Very nice stay not super close to airport

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Relaxing room with sofa suite feel.
Cons: The shuttle hours should be posted. Another hotel in Austin in similar class offers shuttle service all night.
Location: I didn't realize the hotel was farther out than I expected. There were many we passed on the way. It was just a layover stay.
Everything was wonderful. We enjoyed the breakfast and morning shuttle to airport was prompt and helpful. The shuttle stops at 11pm, so if you arrive after or close to that time, it will cost $25 to take a cab. Our flight was delayed so we had to pay for the taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by World traveler from Canada

Nice stay close to the airport

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Free airport shuttle. Great staff! And wonderful Starbucks coffee in the lobby!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay but you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 24, 2014
This was the worst Hyatt I have stayed in. Beds were terribly uncomfortable. The breakfast was all eaten by 9am and not refreshed. Not a great experiace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean, nice breakfast hot and fast.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Cons: Microwave in the room
Easy access to Beltway 8, and other major highways.