Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice people but....

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel was clean but old and a funky smell permeated the room. The bed was comfortable and the AC worked well. The pool was nice. With the investment of a little capitol to fix the place, this could be a nice place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

subtitle misleading

Posted Aug 15, 2014
This LaQuinta is subtitled The Space Center. This is the only reason I chose this location. That is so not true. There are two other LaQuintas closer to the space center. Secondly, I checked in after 11pm so I didn't get a good look at the room after traveling from Chicago, Il by car. The next morning when I woke up to prepare for my day to my surprise the room was FILTHY!!! The bathroom hadn't been swept. The tub hadn't been cleaned. There was hair ALL over the floor, in the tub and in the sink. There were dirt streaks on the floor in the bathroom as well. The beds had blonde hairs in it and I have black kinky hair. When I left for the day and requested for my bathroom to be cleaned to my surprise nothing was done. My towels were replaced and the beds were made. No the tub was not scrubbed, the floors weren't swept or vacuumed and the linen wasn't changed. I have stayed at LaQuintas in Atlanta and Ft. Lauderdale and never experienced anything of this magnitude. I will never check-in to this LaQuinta ever again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs to be updated

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location. Price.
Cons: Painting. Cleaning of Shower/Bath caulking. Outside painting and washing.
I stay often at La Quinta. This was one of the most worn. Walls and trim needing paint. Touch-up painting that was done didn't match etc... The bath caulking had mold stains. (Lots) Overall, La Quinta needs to do an inspection of this franchise. Not really up to par. Beds were comfortable. As at all La Quintas, TV channels were limited number.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Nice hotel. Convenient to Huntsville.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I stayed 2 nights and was very pleased with the room and the amenities. Very clean and comfortable. They had a very nice continental breakfast. The staff was extremely pleasant. A nice outside pool, too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

dirty

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I liked checking out.
Cons: clean the bathroom!
Location: The big chain restaurants, such as Fridays, OCharley's, etc. are way down on the opposite end of this street, near downtown. Don't stay here.
The bathroom was extremely small and very dirty. There was dirt piled up in the corners and the telephone did not work. This hotel is not near the space center, that is misleading. It's near a low-income residential area. I didn't like that the doors were outside, it was more like a motel than hotel. I have stayed at LaQuinta inns before, and enjoyed them, but this one was very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap price but not pleasant

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Price only
Cons: Alot could be improved.
Location: It was close to the Space Center which was where we were going.
Our air conditioner did not cool the room, the pool water was green the first day but did clear the second day. It was kind of a loud party place and we were there with our grandchildren.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast selection. See experience above.
Cons: Yes, the carpet needed to be vacuumed.
Location: Location was convenient to the parkway and the places I visited (Chuckie Cheese, mall, etc.)
The hotel was very convenient to the places we visited. It was a decent hotel but the I wasn't very comfortable with the cleanliness of the rooms. The carpet need to be vacuumed and the tub appeared to be a little dirty. There was food in the refrigerator when I got there and we had no toilet paper. The food appeared to have just been left there by the previous guest(s). The lobby and dining areas were very clean. The hotel had a very good selection of food and drink items on the continental breakfast. Ms. Kay, who was over that area was extremely friendly, professional, and welcoming!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Posted Jun 24, 2014
I was disappointed to see that the hotel facilities were run down. I had heard this about La Quinta hotels and I am sorry to say it is true. But the price I paid should have been an indicator. The Bed was comfortable but the appearance of the place needs an upgrade. The staff were very professional and very helpful as my rating reflects.
2 out of 5
by Richard from GA.

Floors not clean

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Security, cleanliness, and update the fixtures in the bathroom
Location: Not much I was solicited by one of the quests for money
The bathroom floors had hair in several areas witch made me wonder how bad was the carpet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Basic

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to where I needed to be.
Cons: Clean the carpets and ensure the appliances work.
I needed a place to stay for 1 night en-route and the place was clean apart from the carpets and would fit well under a title of "What did you expect for $50". The room was large and had the prerequisites such as coffee maker (no tea), hairdryer, shampoo, soap and very thin towels. The fridge did not work, the plug on the clock keep falling out of the wall and the carpets very stained by the door and wet under the air conditioner which was a bit noisy. The area seemed reasonably safe and quiet. If all you need is to stop for the night it works, but might not be the best place to base for a few days.