Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Just amazing

Posted Jul 29, 2014
I am a hard customer and had a few complaints when i first got there but the staff was just amazing and they managed to solve all my problems so quickly. Location was great, near the beach and the beach clubs. Relax hotel to sleep quietly after a hard night. No kids and no 25y old loud party people.. I am 32 and would recommend it to my friends anytime. Will go back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Staff & Food

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The staff and the food.
Cons: The room that was booked could have been clearer, on booking I thought that I had booked the Suite, to find out it was a rather small room.
Location: Right on the beach, lovely places to eat along there, good clubs and bars; The Itaca bar is very lively. Boats on the beach, jet skis, scuba diving
The staff were all lovely, the hotel was nice and clean. Great sea view. A staff member Mario, was very helpful and nice. On arrival I had a headache and he gave me some painkillers, nice things like that. The food was excellent, some of the best hotel food i have ever eaten. Overall very very pleased with Fiesta Hotel. The air conditioning could do with being colder, i found the room very hot unless i left my card key in whilst out to run the air con.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from London

Lovely breakfast

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice hotel, nice buffet morning and evening, nice balcony but lack of space around the pool...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julie

Lovely hotel right by the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Never been to Ibiza before so was a bit worried about the noise ,but no need to worry hotel was away from the night life .Hotel right on the beach ,hotel was lovely and clean ,food great .pool a good size but not a lot of room to walk round but you have a lovely beach to sit on I would give this hotel 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Sheffield, UK

Excellent hotel, relaxing and chilled out.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location (not too far out from the strip, but not too close either) Food Quality Price
Cons: Sunbeds (though not sure how this would work logistically!)
Location: You're on the beach, with Linekers/Ibiza Rocks Bar and a few others are a couple of hundred yards away. It wasn't noisy though.
We booked a short break to the Palmyra, having never been to Ibiza we were not sure what to expect, so we picked a hotel that would act as a quiet retreat if needed. We're a married couple in our late 20s, we were wanting a little bit of liveliness but nothing excessive. The hotel met and went beyond our expectations. There was a perfect mix of older folk and younger folk, the younger folk seemed to be in a similar position to ourselves. The hotel certainly wasn't lairy. The only negative I have to say about the hotel, which mirrors other peoples views, is that the number of sunbeds is poor. You needed to have towels down before 8am if you wanted a day by the pool... So thats what we did, Towels, Breakfast, Sunbeds... The rooms were spacious, consisted of a bath and shower. Wifi was accessible in the room, but thats probably the luck of the draw. We paid extra for a sea view, I probably wouldn't do this if we were to stay at the Palmyra again. We were in room 417 and had a limited view of the sea, basically an overturned boat, covered in graffiti and a tiny bit of sea. We could see the sea though, so I suspect that loosely counts as a sea view. Overall the food was good, quality was good, selection adequate. Expect the usual half board/all inclusive selection that caters for the masses. Selections were rotated daily, with a few things staying the same. Dessert selection was small, but again, adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glen from London, UK

Overall nice chilled out hotel in good location.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: Pool and food
Cons: Space around the pool
Location: Close by to everything in the bay. Very good location.
Great location, good food, friendly staff, nice room. Pool area is very nice but unless you get up very early you will not get a place round the pool. Overall a very good choice. Would reccommend 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milind from India

Better Deal

Posted Oct 12, 2012
Pros: Food
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Nice Location On the Beach, within 10 min walk bus stand , supermarket and restaurants are available
Air conditioning was very poor, Room was spacious,clean, Breakfast and Dinner was excellent, Location was very good, Staff is ok,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from London

Great hotel in a great holiday destination.

Posted Sep 18, 2012
The Palmyra is openly unsuitable for families with children, which probably a big plus for me. We've stayed there on six occasions at different times of the year and the hotel is always, welcoming and clean, the food excellent and the stuff friendly and helpfully. Though the chances are that you're not going to San Antonio to spend your time in the hotel, the have entertainment every night in the summer, though being more of the cabaret variety might not be to all tastes. The location is great, far enough from the town centre and the west end that you can be undisturbed by the livelier visitors, but handy for the beach and a short walk from some fabulous bars and restaurants.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

terrible service

Posted Sep 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
although i book more than 50 nights a year at hotels, the lady at check-in insisted to have a print out of my booking confirmation; after I did this she did not allow me to leave my cc for extra charges; she told me that I have to pay all extras directly; for pool towels you need to leave EUR 10 deposit, and - hard to believe but true - the remote control for the TV requests also EUR 10 deposit!!! unbelievable terrible service; easy hotel prices for four times the money...