Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice place

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great location , clean comfortable rooms, value for money. Great buffet breakfast, lots of variety. Would definitely go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

I wouldn't wish this place on my worst enemy.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
AntS in the room. Small hard bed. AC barely works. 1 body pillow. One bed sheet. you half to pay to use the fridge. No toiletries, or pool towels. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Neil from London

Good beach

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Neither terrible nor was it brilliant. air-conditioning was weak. I could have blown harder than that. Good location for a few quiet bars and restaurants but on the downside was very close to an abandoned building site where squatters have taken refuge. You have to rent the fridge that is supplied in your room. It cost 20 euros and was small and poor. I stayed for 3 nights. Reception staff were ok. Full board option was good enough. If you are going to stay there I would definitely recommend a room with a view if the bay. This made my stay more pleasurable. Its the only view option trust me. The hotel was not full during my visit. Its occupancy was elderly and family rather than a young crowd so it depends on what you're looking for. I requested a double bed but this was not facilitated which was disappointing as I am 6ft5. It took me 20 minutes to walk into San Antonio, a nice walk at that, along the coast. Overall, not a bad hotel but not the greatest. I probably would stay again if they facilitated my requests, I had the same view, the aircon worked properly and I didn't have to pay 20 euros for a fridge. I am sure there is better out there but for a last minute booking I guess I can't really complain too much. The only thing I was happy with was the late checkout option.. Although it was 30 euros, checkout would have been 12pm and my flight back to london wasn't until 930. I think this is a very accurate review and fair. Enjoy......or maybe not!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Mainly for 60- 70's age group.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Dinner was good most days only one day we had very thin beef which was overcooked and too tough to eat. Cakes were also good.
Cons: Dinner time COFFEE, COFFEE, COFFEE, COFFEE, COFFEE, Internet from all rooms, and cheaper rates for internet.
Location: Their is a boat taxi to San Antonio from hotel €2.50 one way, €4.50 return its a pleasent 15 min trip. You can walk to San Antonio 50 mins. ok in May.
Stayed at hotel in May 2014. You will pay considerably more in June/ July, Weather excellent, about 22 deg C. Sunshine from 8-8pm. Hotel more like a 4* in build. I booked half board and wished I had full board. You can eat outside many cafés and bars with Sky sports, but will cost approx €9/€10 each. €2 for 7up. The breakfast is continental. You get coffee from a douwe and egbert machine which is good. Unfortunately for dinner the coffee is off limits, I tried 5 times to get coffee and told no coffee for dinner !!!, its a shame as they have tiramisu cake and coffee would have been great. They have barrels of red wine for free if you prefer. In the room there is no information re internet, when you ask them you will get a brief €8 per day, this is only available in ground floor areas. I checked this out for my feedback, and it is possible to recieve internet on your ipad etc from the first floor rooms, I walked to far end of hotel first floor and could still use my ipad. This internet also works in the pool area fine. You will not get internet from 2nd floor or higher. Total 5 floors. Internet rates for ipad etc, 30mins=€3, 1day=€8, 3days €20, 7days €30 approx £26.50, internet speedtest 0.50 Mbps download, 0.15 Mbps upload. They also have 4 computers close to reception the rates are €2=15mins, €4=30mins, €5=1 hr, if you need to print your boarding pass and check in, you can send to their email address and they will print for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geoff from Stockton-on-Tees

Better than i expected

Posted May 6, 2014
Decent hotel, sea view room across the bay was thinking for the price it might be a little run down but everything in there was fine, never tried the breakfast whilst there. Staff all friendly and helpful, most likely stay here again on next visit to Ibiza
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Dublin

Does what it says on the tin.

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fine for cost. Reasonable 3 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zoe G from Notts, UK

Value for money

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Relaxing, modern, clean, environment with all amenities there or nearby and direct access to beach and easy bus access to town. Single room with balcony felt comfy and spacious - there are not many available though and the balcony is extremely small but nice to have if you can. All food at breakfast and evenings was reasonably varied and acceptably tasty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Manchanda from India Delhi

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We recently stayed in this property in the month of August 2013 , The hotel is really not worth its price , rooms are really small , basic amenities like tea makers , mineral water missing ,with almost no toiletries they provide you with only liquid and that also stinks and it is next to impossible to even use it for washing your hands leave aside taking a bath which they expect . Y ou request for toiletries the maximum they provide you with smalll soaps which really as thin as almost paper soap and that also bad.( one really doesnt expect this in a 3- 4 star property )The front office staff does not give you a welcoming feeling they are too plastic, request them for any help but no service will be provided . The housekeeping staff is good and cheerful. The beach near the hotel is very untidy and the pool of the hotel is also not that clean . No beach towels are provided. One staff needs to be really admired is the lady who serves you at the pool bar , all the time smiling , so quick at serving and clearing though she was the only person taking care of all pool side bar requirements.she was really amazing , do not know her name but 3 Cheers !!!for her .One good thing of the stay was there buffet breakfast which was very good and the fnb staff was amazingly efficient and good. Overall I would not reccomend this property one should definitely go in for other options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david from England, UK

ideal for families

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: clean and well maintained
Cons: none
checked in no problems everything was well handled by the reception staff. went to the room which was very clean and airy .the next morning got up had a shower very clean bathroom had breakfast in the dining area very good .at check-out i needed a taxi which was very prompt on arrival
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ibiza 2012 - single traveller

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness, nicely made.
Cons: Reception staff
Location: Perfect, close to beach, restaurants, bars.
Lovely hotel. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Reception staff not "bad" but not as friendly as they could have been Shame as the room was nice, good pool, great location for quiet families but walking distance to central San Antanio