Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Hamburg , NY

A great couple days away in comfort!!

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Awesome accomodations, extremely helpful staff, super clean room, great breakfast! Just the couple days " out of Dodge" that we needed. Have stayed there before, will be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gordon from New Haven, CT

A supposed value hotel close to campus contacts.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Hotel is convenient to town, the University and local amenities.
Cons: This site could easily invest a bit more in breakfast and replace powdered eggs with a better choice.
Location: The area is dominated by nearby Cornell University along with its cultural offering, but also offers interesting options in local tourism.
For a small town hotel in central NY State the price is a bit high. Unfortunately the rate is competitive for the area, likely influenced by nearby Cornell University. Standards were on par with other sites in the chain for cleanliness and hospitality, but the rooms are atypically small for a Comfort Inn and the standard "complementary" breakfast utilized decidedly low-cost materials.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Cons: The eggs and bacon were over cooked, the rest of the breakfast was fine.
Location: Close to ithaca college and buttermilk falls.
Very friendly and helpful desk clerk, very comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and convenient location

Posted Mar 3, 2014
This was my second stay at this hotel. The hotel itself is nothing out of the ordinary but it is very clean and the rooms are comfortable. The location is convenient to a lot of places including Ithaca College, Buttermilk Falls State Park, and a lot of the shopping. What does make this hotel stand out is the friendliness of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Massachusetts

Near next days meeting

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: felt clean and comfortable
Cons: Bacon instead of that terrible sausage for breakfast
Location: I did not do anything but eat. there are plenty of places to eat to chose from that are close
was completely satisfied with my room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R from Chicago

Convenient Edge Town Location

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Clean.
Cons: The magnetic key system has cards that are easily demagnetized (or maybe the omputer system has a glitch and rewrites or deletes access to rooms).
Hotel has Single King Bed rooms or two double's rooms. Room are pretty tight around the beds. Not a whole lot of kid play area. Nice in room refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Albert from Blue Point, NY

Good pet amenities. Friendly staff and nice rooms.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Good pet amenities. Friendly staff and nice rooms.
Cons: Good pet amenities. Friendly staff and nice rooms.
Location: Near my sister's house and many upstate friends. Ithaca is cool.
Good pet amenities. Friendly staff and nice rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bibi from Berkeley Springs WV

Quick overnight

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: The bed. It was ridiculously cozy.
Cons: Put more info in the room: how to tune the TV, what channels are available, maybe a list of restaurants that deliver, etc.
Location: It's very convenient to shops, restaurants, and Ithaca College which is where I was headed.
I literally came to this hotel to sleep. I checked in at about 7, went out for a quick dinner, and came back and went to sleep. The bed was very comfy and the room was quiet. I couldn't figure out how to set the temperature, but it was ok. Also the TV tuning was weird and there was no guide. I was too late waking up for breakfast, so I can't comment on that. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Place.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Easy check in. Solid breakfast.
Rooms are a bit small.