Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of major renovation

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The curb appeal was terrible and I didn't feel as safe as I like to.
The hotel is undergoing a major renovation. The curb appeal was terrible! When we pulled up, the door to the laundry was open as well as the curtain to the room next to it. They were in MAJOR disarray. I wasn't sure we would even want to stay. We went into the make shift lobby and were greeted by a very friendly & helpful employee. He showed us our room and explained that the rooms were the first things they renovated. The room was clean and modern. Very appealing. I didn't like that the room was on the ground floor and that it had a sliding glass door. The front desk clerk provided us with a restaurant to go to that offered a memory we would never forget. "Just a Taste" was perfect for Tapas and wine tasting!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Extensive construction at his hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
This place is a mess! There is extensive construction going on, making the place even more dingy and depressing than usual. Also, the maid service overlooked our room! Never had that happen before. Josh at the front desk is extremely friendly, helpful and competent, though. He buys his own ice for guests because the ice machines are not functioning. Oh, and there's no elevator, so don't come here with anybody who can't drag luggage up steps. A backhoe was working right outside our window starting at 8AM on Saturday morning, just to add insult to injury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay Cornell U. Homecoming

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel is conveniently located among shopping centers & restaurants. I stayed overnight for Cornell homecoming so really just slept there. Room was small but clean and bed was very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Under construction!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nice staff. Good location for visiting Ithaca College.
Cons: Finish construction
Location: Lots of restaurants in Ithaca as well as easy access to both Ithaca College and Cornell.
The hotel is generally fine and the staff is very attentive but they are undergoing a fairly major renovation to the lobby area and that makes for a lot of hardships both with check-in and check-out as well as the complimentary breakfast service. The treadmill in the gym was also broken. The room was very comfortable and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

good location

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: close to lots of nice places - great area to visit
Cons: it will be much better when the re-furbishment is finished
Location: Robert Tremon park is fabulous, also near the town and shopping area
When we arrived we thought the hotel was closed as the reception area was all roped off. This area is being refurbished and there was a temporary entrance round the side. Reception was in a converted bedroom. They were clearly working under difficulty, the breakfast area was also being re-furbished so breakfast was laid out in two adjoining bedrooms - all slightly odd. Couldn't adjust the air conditioning either. Other than that everything was fine and the staff were helpful, offering us help with our luggage as there is no lift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Good value in expensive market

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Good location, helpful staff, good value
Cons: They are in the process of renovating.
Location: Good short-cut access to Ithaca College. Near best selection of restaurants, grocery stores, Walmart, Staples. Buttermilk and Endfield Falls state p
Needed an un-reimbursed room for a week in this fairly expensive market. This hotel is reasonably clean and comfortable and in a good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even with the construction - the staff was very helpful and accommodating. We stayed on the second floor - I would not have liked staying on the first floor secondary to the sliding glass doors in each room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Russ H.from Ithaca, NY

Nice room.. Stay away until remodeling is done

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great. Unfortunately, the lobby and breakfast area were being remodeled. At 9 am, our room was literally vibrating from power equipment being used beneath us. They never should have rented rooms out in that particular wing of the hotel.The temporary breakfast area was way too small for all the guests in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
terrible, just terrible! i realize they are remodeling, but not a word from the staff about any inconvenience or lack of amenities. no lobby, condition of hotel was disturbing inside and out. not even a lesser rate for the poor condition. checked in to a very nice hotel across the street, FOR LESS!!! sad, just sad.