Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Cornell University

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice experience! Very accommodating staff. Breakfast was convenient and a nice touch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Poor repair and unapologetic

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location, cost, breakfast
Cons: Maintenance, and staff response to lack thereof
I only expected a 2-star experience here, and accepted that the lobby was being remodeled (a minor inconvenience), but when I went to take a shower found the curtain rod hanging off its screw mounts such that the curtain would not stay closed. Thus I took my shower with water spraying all over the toilet and back wall. Although the shower head was supposed to be adjustable, I couldn't get that to work and limit the spray. I reported this when I checked out the next morning and hope they dealt with it, but I would've expected at least a "Sorry about that," which was not forthcoming. I unexpectedly needed to stay another night in Ithaca, and went elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Excellent service and professional staff. Very clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

No frills

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The hotel is under construction so the front desk and breakfast space are located in a few of their guest rooms. Our room was pretty good but the bathroom door did not close all the way. Beds were comfortable and the wifi worked well. All in all, if you just want a basic, clean, comfortable room with no frills, this place will do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

One of the worst hotels ever stayed in my life!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No comments
Location: Sciencenter for children
This hotel is a complete mismatch between the room and service on one hand and e[nhtmtly high price for what they are able to offer. Reception area was in construction, front desk person very unpleasant and not in a rush to help with the guest need.Room was greasy especially the bathroom with sticky floor tiles. For the quality they offer the price should be at least twice lower. I would recommend future visitors of Ithaca to avoid staying at this place by all means.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Close to track, good location.
Cons: Breakfast could have more and better offerings.
Location: Watkins Glen International Raceway
The hotel was adequate. Room was fine. Breakfast was poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Most of the staff members seemed courteous.
Hotel is under renovation and entry at the front door is completely unsecured. There is no lobby and no fitness facility. Perhaps everything would be better when the renovation is completed. But the room rate charged in the present conditions is overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Update
Location: Location was great for my situation.
Should have been notified at time of booking about the on going construction. If previously known, I wouldn't have booked there. Also rooms are way overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: See above.
Location: Several State parks are close by and worth a visit. Although Ithaca has no close access to any Interstate roads, it is centrally located for visiting
This motel is conveniently located on Hwy 13, which leads into the town center and intersects many highways. Regretably, the physical hotel fell short of the 4.3 rating shown in your listing. It is under renovation (badly needed) and several of the listed amenities were not available. For ex., the "complete hot buffet breakfast" was limited to waffles, hard cooked eggs, and bagels, rolls and breads. The earing area was temporarily in two regular rooms with limited seating. The hallway carpeting was old. Towels were "early Motel 6" quality and room furniture (except the bed) was mediocre. The staff, however, was most obliging and available. Hopefullly when the renovgtion is competed, this unit will deserve the previously relatively high rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel within city limits

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Close to Ithaca College
The hotel is under some renovations so things were not set up as they normally would be. I think from seeing the construction that this particular hotel needed and needs some sprucing up.