Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Visiting Ithaca College Stayed at Comfort Inn

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Staff,Close to Ithaca College
Cons: Cosmetic Appearance but that is in progress
Location: Ithaca College,Dining etc..
Very Nice Hotel at a reasonable price. Staff was professional and Courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caveat Emptor

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and very service oriented.
Cons: The rate delta from a week night to the Fri / Sat rate was ~$60/night. I would suggest that you provide a price break given the current renovations.
While I knew about the renovation work, I was not quite prepared for the unsettled nature of the hotel overall. The front office was in a converted hotel room (cramped for the office staff), the breakfast area was in two converted and adjoining hotel rooms. While it wasn't a horrible experience it was not really what I expected nor desired for a three night stay in Ithaca.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom RI

More of a motel than a hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Ithaca NY- Visit Ithaca College
Hotel is under construction (nothing stated on website or Expedia review). We had to enter through a side door (sketchy) and the check in was in Room 121 (literally a converted bedroom). Our room was OK- bathroom door did not shut- neighbor 'Glenn' had an angry spouse scream obscenities from the hallway at him and his guest. No staff got involved even though the check in room was 4-5 doors away. Fitness room was ridiculous- 1 half working treadmill and the room was easily 80 degrees- no water in the cooler- waste of a walk through the construction to try to get in a quick run. In general- I would never use this 'hotel' again- very disappointed. Glad I was only staying one night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Under renovation. Over priced for what you get. No fitness room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Undergoing major construction.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Cons: Honest advertising regarding the state of the facilities would have helped.
We arrived late at night to find this hotel is undergoing major construction. The entrance is covered with plastic sheeting and the alternate temporary entrance was not well marked. The place was in such disarray that we decided to not even check in an left for another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok motel

Posted Feb 5, 2015
The water was really hot which is great but over crowded in room not enough space...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Renovations No Fun

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Very clean rooms.
Cons: Get the renovations renovated. Have a hot/cold well stocked breakfast.
Location: Easy on and off.
The lobby of the hotel is being renovated. As a result the breakfast is being served in former rooms--and check-in is in a former room. I have really liked this hotel for years, coming back to it since 2001. The staff has always been lovely. But this visit stale bread, no hot breakfast and someone had walked off with some of the breakfast supplies. I felt sorry for the beleaguered help. It's time to get the renovations done (they were supposed to be done in September, said the staff). Once things are fixed, I recommend it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suefrom West Chester, PA

Under renovation

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival the hotel front dark & under construction. When I found the temporary front desk in a room, I was shocked to see a mess! I asked the woman at the desk for a nice room. She put me on the 1st floor with a sliding door entrance. She promised it was safe but I was uncomfortable. I checked the room to find that even though this was a newly remodeled room, the mirror frame was cracked and missing paint, the bathroom door barely had a coat of paint, & the mirror on the door was full of gunk. The heat didn't work & the sheets appeared wrinkled and unchanged. Thank goodness for a sign on the desk that assured me it was ok to express my discomfort. I want to the "lobby" desk and met Jason. He was very professional. I asked to be moved to the 2nd floor and expressed that I was a picky. With kindness, Jason moved me to an upgraded room. As I checked this room, it was in better condition except the sheets here too were wrinkled and appeared used. I decided that they probably do not use non-wrinkle sheets, and slept on the top sheet that appeared ok. Ten minutes later, Jason called to make sure that I was ok. I asked about the sheets, and he apologized for them not being "pulled tightly". If anyone from Comfort Inn is reading this review, I hope that you will do something about making your bed sheets look more appealing. I am grateful to Jason who made my stay pleasant, but buyer beware-this hotel is under renovation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of major renovation

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The curb appeal was terrible and I didn't feel as safe as I like to.
The hotel is undergoing a major renovation. The curb appeal was terrible! When we pulled up, the door to the laundry was open as well as the curtain to the room next to it. They were in MAJOR disarray. I wasn't sure we would even want to stay. We went into the make shift lobby and were greeted by a very friendly & helpful employee. He showed us our room and explained that the rooms were the first things they renovated. The room was clean and modern. Very appealing. I didn't like that the room was on the ground floor and that it had a sliding glass door. The front desk clerk provided us with a restaurant to go to that offered a memory we would never forget. "Just a Taste" was perfect for Tapas and wine tasting!