Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: See above.
Location: Several State parks are close by and worth a visit. Although Ithaca has no close access to any Interstate roads, it is centrally located for visiting
This motel is conveniently located on Hwy 13, which leads into the town center and intersects many highways. Regretably, the physical hotel fell short of the 4.3 rating shown in your listing. It is under renovation (badly needed) and several of the listed amenities were not available. For ex., the "complete hot buffet breakfast" was limited to waffles, hard cooked eggs, and bagels, rolls and breads. The earing area was temporarily in two regular rooms with limited seating. The hallway carpeting was old. Towels were "early Motel 6" quality and room furniture (except the bed) was mediocre. The staff, however, was most obliging and available. Hopefullly when the renovgtion is competed, this unit will deserve the previously relatively high rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel within city limits

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Close to Ithaca College
The hotel is under some renovations so things were not set up as they normally would be. I think from seeing the construction that this particular hotel needed and needs some sprucing up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book until renovations complete

Posted Apr 26, 2015
property is being renovated. We were not aware and would not have booked, and certainly would not have paid the rate. Breakfast room is currently in two guest rooms and dirty. lobby under construction. Looks elsewhere until renovations are complete.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location convient

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Cons: Breakfast room is too crowded
Easy location for visiting Ithaca College or Cornell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Comfort Inn Ithaca

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Our room was quiet and clean, and the staff was professional, friendly and welcoming.
Cons: I am sure that once the hotel renovations are completed, everything will return to normal.
Location: Hiking in the gorges is a beautiful experience. We enjoyed some of the local restaurants and had fun out at the mall seeing a movie,.
Although I had read a few negative reviews on the website, I stayed here with my son and our experience was fine. Yes, there is some construction going on but we did not find it to be disruptive. Our room was clean, quiet and comfortable, and the hotel location was convenient to what we did. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional. I had a lovely time staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would have gotten higher ratings

Posted Apr 23, 2015
It was under construction and the lobby was blocked off. The lobby was in a hotel room as well as the continental breakfast. Did not know it was under construction when I booked it through the Expedia app. Wouldn't have stayed there had I known.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff - but Hotel was a construction site

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great, accommodating staff. They tried to make what they had to work with the best for us. However, the hotel was dark , drury and in the middle of construction . Would not return until renovation completed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Price does not match quality

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The location was good for our needs, the water pressure in the shower was outstanding.
Cons: Cleanliness. Noisy, not from the outside, but from the hallways. You could hear doors from other rooms shutting as people entered or exited.
Location: We were there to visit Cornell. Lots of winery tours, parks, lakes,
When we arrived at the hotel, the room was very small and crowded. We tried to turn on lights, without success. Turns out that the fixtures were all unplugged. We had to move furniture to be able to plug in lights. There was an incredible amount of dust and debris from former clients behind the furniture. There were also swags of dusty cobwebs hanging from the ceiling, especially right above the beds. TV remote did not work. For $200 plus a night, this should not be the case. The bathroom was very clean, and had outstanding water pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Visiting Ithaca College Stayed at Comfort Inn

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Staff,Close to Ithaca College
Cons: Cosmetic Appearance but that is in progress
Location: Ithaca College,Dining etc..
Very Nice Hotel at a reasonable price. Staff was professional and Courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caveat Emptor

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and very service oriented.
Cons: The rate delta from a week night to the Fri / Sat rate was ~$60/night. I would suggest that you provide a price break given the current renovations.
While I knew about the renovation work, I was not quite prepared for the unsettled nature of the hotel overall. The front office was in a converted hotel room (cramped for the office staff), the breakfast area was in two converted and adjoining hotel rooms. While it wasn't a horrible experience it was not really what I expected nor desired for a three night stay in Ithaca.