Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Renovations No Fun

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Very clean rooms.
Cons: Get the renovations renovated. Have a hot/cold well stocked breakfast.
Location: Easy on and off.
The lobby of the hotel is being renovated. As a result the breakfast is being served in former rooms--and check-in is in a former room. I have really liked this hotel for years, coming back to it since 2001. The staff has always been lovely. But this visit stale bread, no hot breakfast and someone had walked off with some of the breakfast supplies. I felt sorry for the beleaguered help. It's time to get the renovations done (they were supposed to be done in September, said the staff). Once things are fixed, I recommend it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of major renovation

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The curb appeal was terrible and I didn't feel as safe as I like to.
The hotel is undergoing a major renovation. The curb appeal was terrible! When we pulled up, the door to the laundry was open as well as the curtain to the room next to it. They were in MAJOR disarray. I wasn't sure we would even want to stay. We went into the make shift lobby and were greeted by a very friendly & helpful employee. He showed us our room and explained that the rooms were the first things they renovated. The room was clean and modern. Very appealing. I didn't like that the room was on the ground floor and that it had a sliding glass door. The front desk clerk provided us with a restaurant to go to that offered a memory we would never forget. "Just a Taste" was perfect for Tapas and wine tasting!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Extensive construction at his hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
This place is a mess! There is extensive construction going on, making the place even more dingy and depressing than usual. Also, the maid service overlooked our room! Never had that happen before. Josh at the front desk is extremely friendly, helpful and competent, though. He buys his own ice for guests because the ice machines are not functioning. Oh, and there's no elevator, so don't come here with anybody who can't drag luggage up steps. A backhoe was working right outside our window starting at 8AM on Saturday morning, just to add insult to injury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay Cornell U. Homecoming

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel is conveniently located among shopping centers & restaurants. I stayed overnight for Cornell homecoming so really just slept there. Room was small but clean and bed was very comfortable!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Theresafrom NYC

Was Under Construction

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were under construction. Kind of disorganized. But the room was ok and there was hot water
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is under construction, and the entrance was hard to find. The clerk was snotty. Cramped space in halls. no elevator. Have stayed at better places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Under construction!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nice staff. Good location for visiting Ithaca College.
Cons: Finish construction
Location: Lots of restaurants in Ithaca as well as easy access to both Ithaca College and Cornell.
The hotel is generally fine and the staff is very attentive but they are undergoing a fairly major renovation to the lobby area and that makes for a lot of hardships both with check-in and check-out as well as the complimentary breakfast service. The treadmill in the gym was also broken. The room was very comfortable and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

room comfortable but hotel under construction

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Main entrance and lobby in rubble. if you get a good deal, stay for 1 night. beds comfy
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com