Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The only good thing about this hotel is that it was close to town and we could walk everywhere. Room was SMALL--bathroom was teeny tiny and the parking was HORRENDOUS. Seemed like we had to park in an alley. Didn't try the breakfast as the coffee was not good so didn't even want to try the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Nice motel as a foot point.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was a nice staying in this motel. The room is clean and quiet, the staff is helpful when I asking for information about Grand Teton NP. The motel is located just beside the main road to the GT NP, which is very easy to find and convenient to connect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suburbs of chicago

Nice hotel very close to downtown Jackson

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We were only here for one night. Liked that it was walking distance to the downtown area and on the north side of town. Downside was that it was outdated-the fridge in the room was very noisy and kept us up at night. But the staff was friendly! We didn't stay for the breakfast so can't comment on that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Colorado

Never again will WE use Expedia,

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The Hotel was old needed maintenance and had one of the worst beds we have ever had. The only 2 good things are, close to main part of town, and breakfast was healthy. I do not like being charged for a room before I leave my house 2 weeks before. Being billed and seeing what I had paid $ 200.00 for, I would have driven on to Pinedale and found a place or slept in the car. You have lost my business for ever and will go back to AAA, Marriott, or Choice or any were.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Churchville, VA

Convenient location and reasonable rates.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Nothing. It met me expectations.
Location: Jackson is full of shops and restaurants. There are also plenty of outfitters for trips on the Snake River.
This is about the same caliber as a chain motel. Clean and pleasant. It is well-located in downtown Jackson. They provide a few things for breakfast--nothing spectacular, but enough to get you through the morning. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We had a quiet and comfortable sleep here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expensive

Posted Jul 17, 2014
expensive, jackson is high priced but would like to find a better place if i return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Close to Jackson Hole Activities

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location right on the money
Cons: Update the Lot itself
Location: Plenty of restaurants, loved photo shoot opportunity, the saloon, buffalo burgers
The location was excellent. The railing needed serious repair. The air conditioning was good. The room is too tight for 4 people, but probably ok for 2. Parking Lot too little.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very small room and the AC is too loud.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: new towels, new AC unit.
Location: Went to dine at "The Kitchen" it was the only good thing that happened that night.
booked this hotel since it's closed to Teton but I regard it since there were not much to do and see here compared to Yellowstone. The room is very small and is packed with a huge AC which is really loud and aged. Sometimes it would stop then create this knocking sound like someone is knocking on your door. The towels are old and yellowish. My wife was too scared to use them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Tennessee

Hotel is O.k.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
This is an older Hotel close to the square that is in pretty good shape. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast wasn't much(fruit,granola bars, and muffins.) The one problem we did have is with the shower, we ran out of cold water one night, that's right cold water. I was almost scolded while taking a shower, I turned the faucet all the way to cold and still very hot water, I then tried the bathroom sink and had only hot water there as well. My wife then complained to the man at front desk and he first told her to try running the water for a while which she responded with "that doesn't make any sense" to which he responded with "What do you want me to do about it?" neither won of us were able to complete our showers that night. Funny thing is it worked fine the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ransom from north carolina

we were very pleased with the location& condition!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: location, well kept older motel
Cons: parking was a bother but location took care of that.
Location: located in uptown Jackson. walk everywhere from visitors center to rest & shops.only 2mi from elk preaerve and GT andYell parks
after looking ratings we were so pleased with everything. all exceeded our expectations!! older well kept motels do not bother us at all.we were able to walk to meals shop etc.we were very close to the elk preserve, and national parks.