Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expensive

Posted Jul 17, 2014
expensive, jackson is high priced but would like to find a better place if i return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Close to Jackson Hole Activities

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location right on the money
Cons: Update the Lot itself
Location: Plenty of restaurants, loved photo shoot opportunity, the saloon, buffalo burgers
The location was excellent. The railing needed serious repair. The air conditioning was good. The room is too tight for 4 people, but probably ok for 2. Parking Lot too little.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very small room and the AC is too loud.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: new towels, new AC unit.
Location: Went to dine at "The Kitchen" it was the only good thing that happened that night.
booked this hotel since it's closed to Teton but I regard it since there were not much to do and see here compared to Yellowstone. The room is very small and is packed with a huge AC which is really loud and aged. Sometimes it would stop then create this knocking sound like someone is knocking on your door. The towels are old and yellowish. My wife was too scared to use them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Tennessee

Hotel is O.k.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
This is an older Hotel close to the square that is in pretty good shape. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast wasn't much(fruit,granola bars, and muffins.) The one problem we did have is with the shower, we ran out of cold water one night, that's right cold water. I was almost scolded while taking a shower, I turned the faucet all the way to cold and still very hot water, I then tried the bathroom sink and had only hot water there as well. My wife then complained to the man at front desk and he first told her to try running the water for a while which she responded with "that doesn't make any sense" to which he responded with "What do you want me to do about it?" neither won of us were able to complete our showers that night. Funny thing is it worked fine the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ransom from north carolina

we were very pleased with the location& condition!

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: location, well kept older motel
Cons: parking was a bother but location took care of that.
Location: located in uptown Jackson. walk everywhere from visitors center to rest & shops.only 2mi from elk preaerve and GT andYell parks
after looking ratings we were so pleased with everything. all exceeded our expectations!! older well kept motels do not bother us at all.we were able to walk to meals shop etc.we were very close to the elk preserve, and national parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Calgary, AB

Great budget hotel in a central location.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The price and it's central location in Jackson. You can walk to everything.
Cons: Less noise transfer from the floor above. However being that it is a wood frame building this was pretty much standard and to be expected.
Very pleasant stay. No complaints at all. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and I slept well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location. The bed in room 115 needs to be replaced. They should go with bunk beds since the ceiling is so high. Clean and friendly service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by susan from montana

thanks

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
All in all it was okay. Great location but pretty pared down. The TV is old, small, and very scratchy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stone from Toronto, ON

Excellent centrally located hotel and "affordable"

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff.
Cons: Washroom some what dated.
Location: Access to all of "down town" Jackson.
Stayed two nights at the Anvil while in town for a 2 day wedding. It was a great place to regroup. Very convenient to restaurants, bars, pizza, gift shops, booze, etc.