Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Falls, SD

remote location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms are quiet at night even though it is just off a main highway. It is pet friendly.
Cons: Add microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker.
Location: Location is good for exploring northern parts of Grand Teton National Park - Moran Junction, Jackson Lake, Colter Bay.
Hatchet "Resort" is a motel.There are no "resort" facilities though they can arrange excursions. Rooms have been somewhat updated but lack mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Restaurant is overpriced for the food quality but there are few options due to the remote location. Specifics on food: hash browns at breakfast are like those from a fast food restaurant. We visited at end of season & many menu items & alcoholic beverages were not available. One night the restaurant was closed for a private party; we were served from the party buffet - food overcooked & the restaurant ran out of some selections, even though we were there at the beginning of the dinner service. These indicate to us that staff is disorganized. The room assigned to us included two mousetraps, was located next to the noisy laundry room & noisy mechanical room. The motel was only about half full during the time we stayed. They moved us to another room on request. Perhaps they gave us the worst room because we booked on Expedia?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Nice little hotel close to Grand Teton

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Park your car next to your room. Easy in and out.
Cons: Had to pay $3 (not much) for WIFI during the 3-night stay. Not worth to nickle and dime the WIFI.
Location: On the way to the Grand Teton, stop by the Buffalo Valley ranch on the Buffalo road in the morning. Great view of the mountain and pasture.
Stay in the hotel in the low season when many of the services inside the park are closed. This is one of the few hotels close to the park that are still open. Room is quiet. Descent restaurant onsite for breakfast and dinner. Very convenient especially at the time of our stay when most in-park restaurants are closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place outside yellowstone

Posted Oct 9, 2014
I arrived at the Hatchet on Oct. 1,2014! It was beautiful,the room looked great but had no bathtub! We asked if we could have a room with a tub. They said none of the rooms had tubs so they gave us an upgrade to a suite for free! Nice! Although the room had no coffeemaker,coffee was ready at the restraunt at 700am! Cool!The food being served was awesome,the flatiron steak was incredible! I had a great time and would stay there again! If you want something out of town,somewhat rustic and quiet,this is the place to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice affordable stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and convience.
Cons: Some outdoor cooking facilities would be nice.
Location: Yellowstone, Tetons, and the Great Outdoors.
Really liked the location, just outside of Yellowstone and Tetons. Very scenic and very clean. Has a nice resturant/Grill as well as gas and convience store. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nürnberg. Bayern

schönes Hotel nicht weit vom Grand Teton N.P.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Die kleinen gut ausgestatteten Hütten und die Nähe zum Grand Teton N.P.
Cons: Nein
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Moran in der Nähe vom Garnd Teton N.P Von dort hat man die Gelegenheit einen Tagesausflug zum Yellowstonepark zu machen.
Das Hotel in Moran hat uns so ziemlich am Besten auf unserer Reise durch die USA gefallen. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nc

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The hotel met our expectations. Was comfortable resort. Limited restaurant, etc. facilities. Facilities available had limited hours. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Décevant !

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Les constructions et le cadre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OFF THE BEATEN PATH

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
HOTEL IS DEFINITELY NOWHERE NEAR JACKSON! LOCATION IS OUTSIDE THE PARK. THIS IS MOTEL STYLE, WITH PARKING IN FRONT OF ROOMS, THERE CAN BE NOISE FROM PEOPLE ARRIVING OR DEPARTING . STILL HAS CHARM. BAR IS GREAT, BUT I DO NOT RECOMMEND RESTAURANTS .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Webberfrom Ohio

Good but hard to find

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, friendly people, not far from yellow stone. But very are to find let at night. Better directions are needed.