Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
our original room was too warm, ( the heat would not turn off) but they moved us to another room that was actually an upgrade. thanks so much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from China

nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The place is very quiet and peace. Just a little regret that cooking is forbidded
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

This is not a "resort".

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: It is in a great location to visit the Tetons, central to all you would see.
The Hatchet is one of the few places to stay in the area, so they have that advantage. The positives are: a playset for the kids, an attached restaurant (but expensive), a picnic table, an upscale shower, well decorated. Negatives are: no amenities in the room, like hair dryer, iron board, shampoo, coffee maker. The fancy shower was clearly dirty. When reported, they cleaned it a bit, but not much improvement. Also our hair dryer stopped after 30 sec. When the breaker cooled, we could use it again for a short time. I don't know of anything that would make the Hatchet a resort. It is just a row of rooms with a restaurant attached.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

stylish hotel near to Grand Teton

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Better cleaning of the room, especially the shower.
Location: Grand Teton National Park...
This 2 days stay was good even if the shower wasn't really clean. The restaurant is very good and the wood style is pretty impressive in the middle of nowhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeast

Rustic Stay far from towns

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The western/rustic feel.
Cons: cost of onsite food and prices of cabin.
Location: The location is remote and there is nothing close-by at all. It is in a beautiful setting though.
Interesting stay overnight for our party. Bring your own hairdryer, iron and maybe a fan. No a/c at all, but it was a cool evening when we stayed. Slept with the windows open and heard cars coming in late in the night. Costs too much for the amenities that were not there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remember you are in the middle of nowhere!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Bed
Cons: The food was "OK" I would recommend two things. More precision and provide samples of the jam for breakfast - you will sell more.
Location: Tetons, Yellowstone, Pass to Cody - all great day trips - explore some of the dirt roads - lots of wildlife
Staff was friendly, facilities certainly adequate, food kind of expensive - but the alternative is about 20 miles away. They have invested in new beds which are indeed comfortable. If you can take driving on a dirt road - the National Forest road immediately east of the motel is about 16 miles long and at about mile 5 give you an amazing view of the Tetons - particularly at dawn/sunset. It comes back to the main highway up the mountain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Nice cabin

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very clean and comfortable .. Friendly staff.. Beautiful view.. Food was great..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
No amenities in room. Blow dryer. Coffee. No ice available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice motel close to Yellowstone and the Tetons

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, the grill and restaurant, the proximity to Yellowstone and the Tetons
About 20 minutes to the Tetons, 60 minutes to Yellowstone and easy to find. The staff at Hatchet were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was excellent - great breakfasts and will pack up a lunch if requested. Dinner with the views of the mountains is spectacular.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had rustic charm, but very expensive.

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Rustic charm, very nicely decorated.
Cons: Provide free Wifi service and maybe complimentary muffins and coffee since it is so expensive.
Location: Near Yellowstone--which is awesome, but huge.
We paid way more than we normally pay for a night because it was the only room available near Yellowstone. Although it was charming, they charged extra for Wifi, no hair dryer provided. If you get in late they leave the key outside. (That made us nervous, so we made sure we got there by 6). Breakfast at the grill was reasonable, but they ran out of potatoes, so no home fries :( The only real complaint I had was the price.