Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location for skiers

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: Only disappointment was the lack of a mini fridge in the room.
Location: Near the heart of Jackson, but far enough from it that you will probably want to drive downtown rather than walk.
Check in was easy, room was comfortable and spacious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Broomfield, CO

It's all about the air conditioning units.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The sheets, the pine kill furniture, the sense of place, the restaurant.
Cons: The air conditioning. Also, the staff was just okay.
Location: We didn't see much of the town, but went to a couple of the many restaurants wich were good. We spent a day at Yellowstone and saw family.
Our first night we got in exhausted and immediately went to bed. The sheets were soft, the room was nice... a bit small but nice. Tried to go to sleep and the air conditioner rattled, and loudly cycled on and off every minute or so. It was frustrating and we wound up opening the window and turning the A/C off. The next day we reported it to the front desk and they had someone come work on it. and although they got rid of the rattle and the fast cycling, there was no getting around the loudness of the unit. The hotel we stayed in in California had no such problems with the A/C. The finishes were rustic throughout the hotel which gave a nice sense of place and I really appreciated that they used pine kill furniture. But for what the room cost, I expected better quality on things like the A/C. The restaurant at the hotel was great!! Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cecilia, KY

Very Nice Place

Posted Jun 27, 2015
This hotel was excellent in all ways, although a little pricey, but what you'd expect from this location. In house restaurant food was also very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip to Jackson

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Staff were exceptional
Cons: Put screens on the windows.
We had stayed at the Snow King once before and had such a great experience. We decided to stay again. The staff was helpful and nice. The comfort level was just not there like it was last time. We stayed in the south tower and neither myself nor my wife were able to sleep very well. We opened a window and there were no screens on the window so the mosquitos were annoying. It just was not as nice as the last time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Didn't like it

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Attitude and prices
Location: Hotel is located at the foot of a hill. (Did I tone it down enough for you guys or do you just allow positive reviews ????)
Manager was arrogant, hotel rooms small and dimly lit. There is construction going on around the hotel, they try to charge you extra for "resort fees" when you check out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mattress Not So Good

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The mattress in our room was horrendous. It looked as if a grizzly bear from the park had slept in it for a month. It was extremely sunken in the middle and was uncomfortable to sleep in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ilinoi

Very pleasure to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: very clean room and perfect location
Cons: more different menu in the restaurant
Location: hocking and snow boarding
Beautiful views over the window Fresh air around. Air condition rooms and very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice place, Friendly staff but!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
The hotel is a nice place to stay. Comfortable room, Reasonably quiet. The room was clean, bathroom spotless. The linens were crisp and good quality. After booking with expedia, I found a $29/day resort charge in the small print. The use of the pool and fitness room was part of this charge weather you use the facility or not. It was disappointing that there was no continental breakfast . I would stay there again but it would be nice to have breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nv

Beautiful hotel!! Gorgeous town!!

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Such a great place!! A surprise to see such a great facility. Shower not so great. But everything else was spectacular!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, WY

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The pool was nice and it was a nice location.
Cons: Better cleaning, microwave in rooms, and better keep up with rooms
Location: It is walking distance to downtown Jackson Hole, WY and a short drive to the Grand Teton Mountains & Teton Village.
First impression when we walked in was that the room smelt very musty. The bathroom had dirt and hair in all the corners and there was food & trash behind the bed. Thankfully they replaced the air conditioning unit right away, but it wasn't working when we got to our room. We later discovered the outlet in the lamp didn't work, which isn't usually a big deal, but there is only one other outlet available (next to bed) and we had a laptop that we had to plug in. While trying to find another outlet, we discovered there was an outlet connector piece behind dresser to plug a larger amount of items into and this wasn't screwed into wall, so there was a large outlet full of plugs (tv, coffee pot, lamp, and fridge) just dangling from the wall. I did bring up the fact that the fridge they put in our room smelt horrible and we had to throw all our food away, so they waived one resort fee. I felt like we spent a bit of money and didn't get much. We had to request a fridge be put in and there was no microwave. I wasn't impressed and we will be exploring other options next time we go to Jackson.