Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Ottawa

Always good

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Love the ease of getting into NYC
Cons: nothing
Location: Easy bus access to NYC, good location for restaurants within walking distance
Easy check-in, room exactly what we needed and wanted.... Super convenient location for visiting New York City Great pool Great breakfast Will always use as my base for NYC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by "RTIME"

Great Stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014
In town for business, conveniently located outside of Mid-town... Great location... Chili's, Buffalo Wild Wings, Walmart and Sam's Club minutes away. Hotel is clean, rooms are spacious and the Buffet breakfast (omelet station) Da bomb!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krish

Nice hotel, excellent location - poor maintenance

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location, shuttle to train station, staff
Cons: Maintenance ! big time..
Location: Centrally located, close to offices, dining and shopping.
The suite we booked was good, and the hotel is perfectly located but I was surprised with the quality of maintenance. The Bathroom lock did not work and I requested front-desk to fix. They apparently did, but it was same as before within hours ! I have experienced better maintenance even in smaller motels ..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krish

Nice hotel, excellent location - poor maintenance

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location, shuttle to train station, staff
Cons: Maintenance ! big time..
Location: Centrally located, close to offices, dining and shopping.
The suite we booked was good, and the hotel is perfectly located but I was surprised with the quality of maintenance. The Bathroom lock did not work and I requested front-desk to fix. They apparently did, but it was same as before within hours ! I have experienced better maintenance even in smaller motels ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and mostly comfortable room

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Very convenient location, comfortable and spacious bedroom.
Cons: Sofa beds!
We stayed just after New Year's, a family of four with three adults and one 9 year old child. The bedroom and king bed were very comfortable and spacious. The sofa bed however had broken springs near the end so I you sat on it after the bed had been pulled out you sank quite badly. Our 22 year old son was given the choice of the sofa bed (queen size) or the roll-away bed (twin) to sleep on and he chose the roll-away because the sofa bed would not support him very well and was soft. Our nine year old daughter didn't have a problem sleeping on it though. The lever to the tap in the sink in the living area actually came off when it was turned (but was put back on easily) and had to be turned really tight to make sure the tap wouldn't drip. Apart from these minor inconveniences the room met our needs and the hotel provided a really good and varied breakfast selection. It is located right across the street from the bus to Manhattan which for $7.95 return is a great way to get into in NY especially when the hotel doesn't charge for parking your car there. The bus ride is less than 20 minutes and runs regularly every 20 minutes I think. Also Outback restaurant is just a minute walk away and there is a shopping plaza across the street, just a two minute drive, that has Marshalls, AC Moore, Sports Authority, TJ Maxx, Pet Smart, Kohls and several other restaurants and a Walmart only a minute further away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anel Sandoval from Puerto Rico

Good value, need extended breakfast hours

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall this hotel is an excellent option if you want to visit NYC and don't want to overpay, they are across the bus stop from the bus that takes you straight to Times Square (Port Bus Authority). The mattress in the sofa bed was really (really) bad that even my kids could not handle. I also recommend they have longer breakfast hours as their space is not enough and you may run out of time if you have to wait a lot of time for a table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kareen from Brooklyn, N.Y.

Great Location to the City

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I went to this hotel because it was the only one that still had availability for NYE. Getting there was very easy via the NJ Transit bus from the city. I had never stayed at an Embassy Suites before so I was really surprised at how big it was. It was an enclosed environment. It had a nice water feature in the open space. The elevators are really fast. The room was really nice and comfortable. The best selling point is the free breakfast. It was great. The staff was very helpful and kind. I'm planning on going back really soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melissa Hoisington from Weedsport, NY

Great Location

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a great location, easy access to the bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014