Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the money

Posted May 19, 2015
The hotel staff is friendly. It's convenient for what I am in NJ for but the hotel is very outdated. The carpets are stained and the bathroom sink leaked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Not a great hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Not much but Jason the bartender did his best to wait on the hordes. He worked his bum off.
Cons: More staff, especially when they have a big show there.
Location: Close in to NYC.
The Ireland Show is held at this hotel every year and we consistently, year after year, have terrible customer service. Only one bartender and the line to get a drink was ridiculous. I counted 62 people in line one night! They ran out of food, trays, utensils at breakfast every morning. Even ran out of lunch items. Very short staffed. What staff there was were very pleasant and did there best but were just overwhelmed. Was put in a studio room (thought all rooms at Embassy Suites were suites?). Very small room and couldn't eat and watch TV as the only place to sit and watch TV was the bed. Would not let me upgrade as they said I had prepaid for my room on Expedia and couldn't be modified.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Hotel was very convenient to Convention Center.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: give it a facelift
Location: Several chain eating establishments within the general vicinity as well as some shopping
While the hotel is convenient to the Meadowlands Convention Center I found it to be tired. The carpets in the hallways and rooms were stained and the furniture and fixtures were well worn. time for a facelift on this hotel. That being said, the staff was friendly and the breakfast quite good since they do made to order eggs, omelettes and pancakes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Usa

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient to stay while participating at a trade show in the MEC. Good breakfast plan, very friendly staff. Since the pool was closed my kids that were traveling with me were disappointed, that was one of key reasons we chose to stay there. Pull out sofa in the room ok to sleep on, but didn't look like it belonged in an Embassy suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great mini vacation

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was as expected, but it wasn't enough people serving breakfast. The food finished and they took so long to replace it. We like this hotel because its location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Secaucus

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great Staff...great value...very close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juanfrom WestNewYork

Cornershot

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Corner room was horrible. Seems like they leave these rooms for hotel.com customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new York

Love it

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice hotel and very nice staff Thump's up.everything is close by nice restaurant's.