Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Not a great hotel!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Not much but Jason the bartender did his best to wait on the hordes. He worked his bum off.
Cons: More staff, especially when they have a big show there.
Location: Close in to NYC.
The Ireland Show is held at this hotel every year and we consistently, year after year, have terrible customer service. Only one bartender and the line to get a drink was ridiculous. I counted 62 people in line one night! They ran out of food, trays, utensils at breakfast every morning. Even ran out of lunch items. Very short staffed. What staff there was were very pleasant and did there best but were just overwhelmed. Was put in a studio room (thought all rooms at Embassy Suites were suites?). Very small room and couldn't eat and watch TV as the only place to sit and watch TV was the bed. Would not let me upgrade as they said I had prepaid for my room on Expedia and couldn't be modified.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Hotel was very convenient to Convention Center.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: give it a facelift
Location: Several chain eating establishments within the general vicinity as well as some shopping
While the hotel is convenient to the Meadowlands Convention Center I found it to be tired. The carpets in the hallways and rooms were stained and the furniture and fixtures were well worn. time for a facelift on this hotel. That being said, the staff was friendly and the breakfast quite good since they do made to order eggs, omelettes and pancakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new York

Love it

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice hotel and very nice staff Thump's up.everything is close by nice restaurant's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful get away

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom East Orange NJ

still a great place

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
room was nice and clean everyone was kind, the only thing was i paid for a room with a view of New York and the view was not what i expected that was a little disappointment but i got over it still had a great time.Nice little get away for me and my girl.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by josef

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alifrom Lyon

Agreable

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel très agreable où il fait bon vivre cependant il manque un peu d'activité autour de l'hôtel Globalement très satisfait avec une liaison très proche pour tome square !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Place To Stay Close To NYC

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great and convenient alternative to NYC. Bus stop right outside of the hotel took us into NYC/Times Square in 15 minutes. The hotel itself was very nice. The room was spacious and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was also very good. The hotel bar/restaurant was very good. This is not a high end/luxurious place to stay but a very nice alternative to staying in NYC...and a lot less expensive too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Embassy in NYC

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for a week to visit NYC and had an amazing time. The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and also a Wal-Mart and Sam's Club (within walking distance). There is also a bus stop that takes you directly to the bus port terminal in Times Square. Regardless of when we went, the bus ride was about a 15 minute ride. The breakfast was extremely delicious and very courteous and nice staff. Get there before 8 am as it tends to get very busy after that. The pool and hot tub were a bit too over-chlorinated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com