Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Hotel was very convenient to Convention Center.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: give it a facelift
Location: Several chain eating establishments within the general vicinity as well as some shopping
While the hotel is convenient to the Meadowlands Convention Center I found it to be tired. The carpets in the hallways and rooms were stained and the furniture and fixtures were well worn. time for a facelift on this hotel. That being said, the staff was friendly and the breakfast quite good since they do made to order eggs, omelettes and pancakes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new York

Love it

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice hotel and very nice staff Thump's up.everything is close by nice restaurant's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Nice hotel,bus stop across the street!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
It was a Nice place to stay ,I will definitely come back to this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Embassy Suite Secaucus

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience to New York
Cons: more channels on the television (my daughter was so disappointed there was no disney channel), lower the price of snacks
Location: Many restaurants and movie theater
We visited Embassy Suites on our trip to New York for the Penn State Bowl Game. The hotel had a bus stop right across the street that was convenient. Entering the hotel the staff was pleasant and helpful in regards to getting into the city. Check-in and Check out was very easy. The hotel overall was clean and festive. The room was clean and spacious. The highlight was breakfast and the cook. The line was long and breakfast ended at 10:30 a.m.however, we were still in line at 11:00 a.m. The cook made sure everyone was fed. If i decide to return to New York i would stay at this hotel again. If you are looking for an expensive five star hotel this may not be the right hotel for you. However, if you are looking for reasonable, family friendly, clean and spacious room hotel this is what you are looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Not as good as I thought

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Room carpet had lots of stains. No a good room service. I requested some things and had to come down to the lobby. Breakfast buffet was not a good experience. No food aroun 8:30 am. No plates and no forks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amyfrom Md

Comfortable accommodations at good price for NYC

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access from NJ Turnpike. Great base for NYC sightseeing with 15 min bus trip to 42nd st (10 min walk to Times Square). The only negatives I have: 1. parking garage added a small walk to hotel 2. great breakfast buffet, but long lines for omelet station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by glorimar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was good, but I was alittle disappointed with how dirty the carpet in the room looked, I'm sure it was vacuumed, but it there were stained everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, NJ

LEFT WITH AN ACHING BACK

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New mattress. Another chair added to the room.
Location: Seacucas expo center was right next door.
They put us in a corner room. The only furniture aside from the bedroom set was a desk with a chair. The desk was not on wheels, so when we ordered room service we had to eat with the plates in our laps on the bed. It needed an extra chair or sofa. The middle of the bed was sunken in so I kept rolling into the middle of the bed at night. We attended a convention in the expo center. When we left the side door to the hotel was blocked off. We had to go to the front door. You could only use the door if you had a room key.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse NY

Nice hotel next door to the Meadowlands Conv

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Have never seen hotel staff go so far to please guests. Amenities outstanding. For the price I paid, was very disappointed in the food, and the hotel needs an update.