Ratings based on 852 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Hotel staff was ridiculously rude to us. Was like pulling teeth to get them to help us get transportation into the city. The room was not as nice as it appeared online. Staff was loud when walking through hallways to clean the rooms. Only good thing is conveint location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh pa

close to new york city

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Planned a weekend in New York City but didnt want to stay in the city. This hotel was right off the highway and minutes from the train station where you can park for 12 hours on the weekend for 9 dollars and a round trip into the city is 8 dollars. Didnt have to fight NY City driving and parking. Well worth the price of the room. Quiet location and comfortable. Will stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chesapeake va

Not that bad for 1night

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I only stayed here since it was so close to MetLife stadium..it's not that bad. Not fancy at all but for 1night after the game it's perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Sunny Isles

Clean, efficient, well located, no problems.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Locaton
Cons: Better towels.
Location: Food and shopping
Very decent, good value for money, good parking, near major highways and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you paid for.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
We stayed here during the weekend. Staff were friendly like Christiana, when we first arrived she helped us quickly and very helpful on guiding us where bus stop can take us to New York. The room itself was dirty, floor is very sticky and full of dirt as if it hadn't been mopped for awhile. If you walk barefoot, the sole of your feet will be black. The A/C unit was working half of the time, didn't bother us as much since it was cold during the night due to weather. I found a dirty old underwear underneath the bed, that's just plain gross. However, if you want something cheap to stay in and quiet place and does not mind the dirty hotel, this is your place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Too expensive for the type of room quality air conditioner very poor not cooling when needed. Towels too old no toilet paper added to room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness' of rooms, location and the most important no pet deposit!
Cons: Poop bags
Location: There were plenty of places to eat and right off the water was very pretty on the eyes
Excellent and Friendly staff from the front desk and housekeeping crew. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I only stayed overnight, I needed rest and that's exactly what I got. The room was quiet and dark. I first got a room on the first floor and asked to get a room on the second floor and without hesitation they moved me right up.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Dump but near the Big Apple

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location to NYC
Cons: Cleanliness and door locks could be more secure
Location: Close to Dunkin donuts, gas station, subway and 2 blocks from bus to Manhattan
Upon check in room was clear to see had not been cleaned. Very dirty and smelly especially bathroom area. Needs to be completely disinfected just glad to not have gotten bed bugs because after seeing the state of the room I did full inspection for bed bugs. Only good thing was the location to the city bus which brought us directly into Manhattan port authority. Other than for the location I would definitely stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel close to NYC

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Found out the hard way that buses to NYC stop at a 15-min walk from the hotel on weekends, also on weekdays some 129 buses do stop in front of the hotel but not all... Do sign up for a rewards card to get one free bottle of water daily and earn rewards, but you will need to remind the hotel to give you one. Also they forgot to give us shampoo and clean towels a few days...