Ratings based on 817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Dump but near the Big Apple

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Location to NYC
Cons: Cleanliness and door locks could be more secure
Location: Close to Dunkin donuts, gas station, subway and 2 blocks from bus to Manhattan
Upon check in room was clear to see had not been cleaned. Very dirty and smelly especially bathroom area. Needs to be completely disinfected just glad to not have gotten bed bugs because after seeing the state of the room I did full inspection for bed bugs. Only good thing was the location to the city bus which brought us directly into Manhattan port authority. Other than for the location I would definitely stay elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel close to NYC

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Found out the hard way that buses to NYC stop at a 15-min walk from the hotel on weekends, also on weekdays some 129 buses do stop in front of the hotel but not all... Do sign up for a rewards card to get one free bottle of water daily and earn rewards, but you will need to remind the hotel to give you one. Also they forgot to give us shampoo and clean towels a few days...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

not worth it

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: near the stadium
Cons: make sure the rooms are clean, spot inspections by supervisor.
Location: stadium, near NYC
Overall not satisfied with room cleanliness. cleanliness I'm sure that is highly important to all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT a Superior King

Posted Sep 25, 2014
We paid extra for a superior King & it looked nothing like the pictures on line or in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Very clean; front desk staff was friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Very nice and neat will stay again had a nice experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Better price than New York.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Nice view and laundry a plus. Take a tour bus to New York City. Room a little small but comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Good price for area in proximity to NY (where we were actually visiting)
Cons: Smokers area perhaps
comfortable room...rot damage in bathroom ceiling however (looked unsanitary). Staff at arrival were polite and friendly. Staff (1 person) was distant and non-engaging. Too many cigarette smokers (as we passed them outside room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Is very good cause is near to the city.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: If the room could have a little refrigerator and a microwave would be great.
Cons: Nothing for me
Location: Is very safe but not souch to do, only there is a Wendy's, dunkin donuts and a very good italian restaurant, anything else to do.
For me was really good, I want to know New York City and it was what I really loking for, the staff vary nice, in the back side have a beautiful look of the river to relax and rest, it work for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Room stinks

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Odour from the room was disgusting. It smelt like it was damp and had been that way for a long time. Air conditioner did not help at all. A lot of people loitering outside late at night and early morning made it difficult to get a decent nights sleep.