Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from illinois

Family gathering

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Location: Right on the water. Great for viewing turtles and whales. 15 minute walk 5 minute drive to beach. One of best beaches in the world.
40 of us stayed in 9 units for a family wedding. The point was able to locate us close together. Beautiful property. Lovely two bedroom two bath units. Huge lagoon style pool. Many grills which we used a few times for group dinners. Staff is amazing. Friendly and helpful. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Challenging facilities

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Parking sparse and limited Unit under construction causing traffic and noise issues Final billing surcharges indecipherable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vero from Los Angeles

Good location in Poipu

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Multiple bedrooms, proximity to beach, cleanliness, and pool.
Cons: Noise level between bottom and top floors.
Location: Poipu State beach and town of Koloa very close by.
Good location but expected to have sandy beach (Shipwreck beach) right in front of hotel based on pictures. Ship Wreck beach was in front of hotel next to ours. Directly in front of our hotel is a rocky cove which was still nice because we saw sea turtles every day. Poipu State beach, which is just beautiful and perfect for little kids, is near by, maybe a 1 mile drive. Our 2-bedroom room was very comfortable. We had a great view of the garden and ocean. Only problem we had was that we were on the bottom floor and could hear every move the people above us made. This made for a couple of uncomfortable nights. Also, the pool was perfect for our 5 and 8 year old. Pool had nice sandy entry and was only 4ft deep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgie from Santa Cruz, CA

Fantastic location

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: Location, views and gardens
Cons: Food at the little pool bar was not great. The drinks and bartender were great.
Location: Little shopping center with great restaurants and convenience grocery store close by. Only a short walk to great beaches and snorkeling.
Perfect location in the sunny Poipu area. A short walk to the snorkling beach. Great views from the hotel of the cliffs and a very short walk to sit and enjoy the ocean. We saw turtles in the waves right in front of the hotel. We had a garden view room, which was ok. It overlooked the pool and the garden. The ocean view rooms would be a lot better because the views of the ocean from the hotel are awesome. The rooms were large and very well laid out. All of the amenities you would need to cook in. Also, the washer and dryer was really handy. Lots of great restaurants in the area. Most important, the staff was amazing. Always friendly and ready to provide anything we wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesse from ventura, ca

A lot better than I expected!

Posted Oct 30, 2013
After booking this hotel through expedia I started reading some reviews and got worried. As it turns out this place was great. Rooms were at least 4 star with out any issues, kitchen was fully stocked and because we reserved using a whole saler( expedia we got daily cleaning. I was also worried about the pics of the pool, but the pool is very nice, it has a dark bottom so does not look clean in the pics, but the pool was a very popular destination for my children. The pool is very shallow with a giant zero entry on the sanded area so feels extra safe for kids. Kids also loved the Koi ponds, be careful most fish are Talapia and hurt when they bite. My kids like to try to pet fish! Couch pull out in living room was amazingly comfortable. Easy access to the parking lot was also very nice, no long walk through the main lobby required. I will return if the price it right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Warren, NJ

Great space for a family of 4

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: The layout of the 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit.
Cons: Re-tile the bathrooms but otherwise it was really pretty, clean and well maintained.
Location: Close to Waimea Canyon, the Kipu Ranch ATV tours, Napali Coast and Lihue Airport, (within 30 minutes).
South shore relaxation after 2 weeks traveling around the north shore of Kauai and south shore of Maui.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa

Great pool for small kids!

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Location. Pool. Fitness cardio equipment.
Cons: Pool cushions! Yikes! Grounds could be kept better.
Great location. Clean rooms. They really need to change out the pool chair cushions. They are dirty and gross. That was our first impression since we had to wait for our place to be ready. Makes the place seem dirty. Also the grass is pretty dead everywhere and the facilities could use a little TLC. Great shallow pool for kids and the elderly. Gym is pretty good. Need way more cardio machines but good if its not crowded. Needs a shop for small items that you may forget at the store or to bring. Clean place inside our 2 bedroom place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Carlsbad California

Comfortable condo with ocean view!

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Pros: The hotel/condo was clean, beautiful views of the ocean, garden, and pool area from the patio, kitchen was nice, beaches are close, staff was friendly
Cons: There are no fans in the bathrooms. The condo didn't have a full-length mirror.
Location: You can walk to the beaches in 5 min. Condo is close to shopping and restaurants.Try the Kauai Brewery in Port Allen and Tidepools restaurant Hyatt
Condo is walking distance (5-10min) to Shipwreck Beach and Poipu Beach park. Great views from the patio. The pool area and bar is nice for lounging and pool temperature is comfortable. We stayed in a 2bdrm condo with a nice, well-equipped kitchen and washer/dryer. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The walk-in shower is very large and the separate soaking tub in the master bath is very relaxing. Shops and restaurants are a 5 min. drive away. There is no spa onsite, but if you like a nice massage there is a place close by called Island Health and Wellness on Poipu Rd. Try the lomi lomi and relaxation massage. Poipu Beach/Park is where we saw the most fish, seals, and sea turtles while snorkeling. There is a little deli across the street from the park...they have great sandwiches for a picnic. Try the Tidepools restaurant at the Hyatt next door to the condo. It's very pricey, but the restaurant is beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Very nice place, but definitely spend xtra for ocean view