Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Good times.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location, instalations and service.
Cons: This time we notice that the pool table didn't work that good, it was full of sand. And the last two days of our stay the WiFi didn't work.
Location: Very good location.
This is our second time in this hotel. It's nice, clean, quiet, relaxing, fun, good staff, tasty food, We highly recomend it. Close to the pier, night market, weekend market and shops. The beach it's not that good, but we were very pleasant with the view and the pool. Great sunset.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A good place to land on your first night

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: adding nets to the windows so they can be opened would be nice. the food could use less sauces and artificial ingredients and be made fresh to order
Lime and Soda is conveniently located close to the pier. Its certainly a good place to get settled after a long journey into the island. One must inspect the rooms carefully on arrival as there are several fees associated with damages and you can be subjected to them unless you point them out to the concierge right away ( this includes stained sheets specially). Must people can easily indicate you how to get there since its only a few minutes walk from the Pier. Staff are friendly though service and dining are below average. The maids will enter the room when you have the non-disturbing sign hanging on the door. The room I stayed was pretty dark, with no view and one wooden window but no net. The small bathroom had a rain shower over the sink and toilet, I got the fan version since I don't like AC and it was ok. The tie is very low during the summer months so expect to take a trip to the north side of the Island if you wish to go swimming. Overall this is a good place to land and get a nights sleep if you're heading to Bottle Beach and surroundings ( you must btw) but only a 10 min. walk from there at "Tropicana", you can rent a bungalow right on the beach with a beautiful view, in-room fridge and a huge fan for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marci from Colorado

All you need for a few days

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel/resort was a lovely way to end our stay. It was exceptionally inexpensive for being beachside and had a pool, restaurant, bar and other entertainment. For the end of our trip it was exactly what we needed. Rooms were clean, the food was decent and we were there in the off season so it wasn't too loud with rowdy twenty-somethings. I'm sure it gets pretty crazy during the full moon party though. The only issue I had was that wifi practically never worked no matter how many times I asked it to be fixed and if you are looking for a beach with waves and deep water look somewhere else. This beach is very shallow with a sandbar- neat to walk out to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brittany from USA

Great Location!

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked Lime n Soda for our stay on Ko Phangan. The hotel came and picked us up from the pier for free which was very nice. Once we arrived to the hotel we were able to check in early another great aspect for us. We booked a standard room with a fan. The first room they put us in was fine but shortly after being in the room the electricity would not work. We waited outside while they tried to fix it but no luck. We were moved into another bungalow type room. This room in my opinion wasn’t as nice as the other but at least the fan worked. The previous room also had a mosquito net for the bed so we asked if we could take it from the room and put it in our new room because there was not one inside. The hotel staff agreed so we were fine. We ate lunch at the hotel and the next morning ate breakfast but after glancing over the prices and walking to town we found better options that were much cheaper. The food was good at the hotel but a little pricey for us. If you get a chance go to the Street Market it is located down from Tesco and you can get some really good deals on food. 40 THB for Chicken Pad Thai that tasted amazing! You can’t beat that price! Also, there was a Walking Street Market on Saturday closer to the hotel located in town. This is really fun to experience so I recommend going if you are there on a Saturday. You really do not need to rent a bike if you are only exploring the town nearest to the hotel. However, we decided to explore more of Ko Phangan and rented a bike. We checked with the hotel since they offer bike rentals but they required to hold passport and if you didn’t want them to take your passport it was a 15,000 THB deposit (YIKES). We did some research and found this place called Kate Rentals located in town. We walked to this place from the hotel and found we could leave a drivers license and only a 5,000 THB deposit. You can’t beat that! We took pictures of the bike to be on the safe side but honestly, these guys don’t seem the kind to cheat you over small scratches. When it came to return our bike no problem they glanced over the bike and returned everything. I would recommend renting from this company! The pool at Lime n Soda was nice however, the beach was not so nice. We maybe went there once but never actually got in the water and there wasn’t much sand. Better to stick with the pool and rent a bike to travel to some of the other beaches on the island. Overall, it was a nice time at Lime n Soda. Fan rooms are okay they do keep the room a bit sticky but there isn’t much to do if you choose a fan room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott from Canada

We Love You Koko

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is one very good reason to stay here, and that is Mr. Koko. Don't know what his title actually is, but he seem to fill the role of entertainment co-ordinator/guide. He was an absolute blast. Took us on a mini-tour of stuff to do on the island, come out to a couple of the big parties and helped look after us, and hooked us up with a travel agent that didn't rip us off. Pool was nice(beach not so much, but its a nice view), restaurant was decent. Literally a 5 min walk from the ferry, but not so easy to find we had to ask a couple people(both google and the hotel website were no use at all). Only two downsides: 1) the "shower" sucked, worse than what you would find in an RV. 2) All the walkways are sand, so your hut and bed inevitably end of full of sand, and maid service is by request only. Overall highly recommend, but make sure you get an A/C hut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario and Carla

A place that you wouldn't like to leave :D

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing, I think they have a good administration.
Location: The pier, night market and shopping streets it's like 15 min. walking; we rent a motorbike that makes us easy get all around.
The staff makes us feel as we were at home, very friendly everyone, clean and pretty bungalows, you can do a lot of things in there, we had so much fun in a the pool, ping pong table and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mario and Carla from mexico

Grieta place!!! Love It!!

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Service and facilities
Cons: Pick up at the pier
Location: Middle of town we didn't want to go anywhere
We love bungalows we stayed at soda11 its at the back very nice and quite but no internet after we change to soda13 closer to the beach, pool and restaurant excelente service and ask for Kai she works at the bar and you will want to take her away with you! the best service! Every one was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by suzanne from San Francisco

Great location, price and amenities

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
During our trip to Koh Phangan we decided to change things up and stay closer into town near the ferry landing. I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Lime n Soda that the location was right on the water, beautiful views of the ocean and easy ride right into town. This resort is a great place to meet people from all over the world, chill yet still have fun right at your finger tips and is a safe, clean place to stay. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a casual, fun, safe, clean resort close to the ferry and ocean. If you're traveling to Koh Phangan for the Full-Moon party, this resort is located about 30 mins from the party. They provide a shuttle for guests ( a small fee) that drops and picks you up at the Full Moon location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Toronto, Canada

Very good resort with beach view close to downtown

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: beach view and trees.
Location: beach view close to downtown
Very good experience. resort have beach view restaurant and bar.