Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by norisfrom 東京

広々とのんびりとした空間でリラックス

Posted Oct 13, 2011
部屋は広く100㎡くらい、部屋の外にも部屋があり、露天風呂のようにくつろげる。 ウィンドサーフィン、ホビーキャット、ビリヤード、卓球、カヤックを無料で楽しめ、もちろんプールも大きく、のんびりできた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 東京 日本

また、来年!

Posted Oct 2, 2011
以前から訪れたいホテルのひとつでした。 今回、訪れてみて、最高でした。 ダウンタウンからはかなり離れていますので、アクテイブな人には、向かないかもしれませんが、ホテルから出ないでゆっくりするには最高なロケーションでした。 部屋が最高なので、ルームサービスでの食事が良いと思いましたが、ルームサービスメニューがいまいちでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt am Main

Das romantischste Hotel überhaupt! Sehr weiterzuempfehlen!

Posted Sep 19, 2011
Eine sehr schöne, im Grünen gelegene Hotelanlage mit eigenem Strand, sehr ruhig und romantisch, super nettes Personal, das Frühstück lässt keine wünsche offen. Die Zmmer (wir hatten Cottage Suite gebucht) sind sehr nett eingerichtet, im thailändischen Stil, mit eigener Terasse und Badewanne draussen!. Es gab jeden Tag Trinkwasser und Früchte auf dem Zimmer. The Thongsai Bay hat eigene Restaurants, die allerdings etwas teuerer für thailändische Verhältnisse sind, dafür aber 5 Sterne wohl verdient haben! Bis zum "turbulenten" Nachbarsort Chaweng mit Bars, Restaurants, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten etc. sind es ca. 10 Min. Taxifahrt (Taxokosten: 400 Baht, was auch etwas teuer für thailändische Verhältnisse ist, da die Hotelanlage "abseits" liegt. Ein Tipp: immer über den Preis verhandeln!). Der schöne und saubere Strand mit grobkörnigen Sand, das Baden im warmen, blauen Meer, Swimming Pool mit Süßwasser, Bar mit Restaurant direkt am Strand, das Quitschen der Vögel, Palmen, Blumen, Plfanzen ohne Ende... Es gibt einfach nichts an dem Hotel auszusetzen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

ホテルでのんびりビーチリゾートを楽しみたい人におすすめ

Posted Sep 11, 2011
空港から車で約10分で繁華街からも約15分の中間地点にあるため、基本的にホテルでのんびりしたい人におすすめ。日本人スタッフ(1名)もいるため、英語が苦手な人も安心(土日休みだが・・・)。また、タクシーを使うときは全て部屋づけにできるのであまり両替する必要がない。 料理は朝食をはじめなんでもおいしい。特に朝食のヌードル、マンゴーやパイナップルなどの南国のフルーツ、タイ料理全般は大満足。朝食の種類が豊富なので、朝食をおなかいっぱい食べれば、昼食はいらないくらいだった。日本の一流ホテルで同じものを食べる場合は間違いなく倍以上の料金がかかる。 プライベートビーチがあり、カヌーやシュノーケリングを無料で借りることができるため、アクティビティも充実している。 ダイビングや島の散策などアクティブに旅行したい人、ホテル以外で食事したい人には何をするにも車が必要なのであまりおすすめできない(タクシー代は割と高い)が、日本のホテルと比較してこの内容のサービス、料理、設備は大変満足できる。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都

トンサイベイ最高!

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
部屋のバルコニーにあるバスタブからシャンパングラスを肩手に海や夜空を眺めることが出来ました。部屋は一日に何度か掃除されていて常に快適でしたし、果物やペットボトルは無料で用意されていて、その都度補充されていてありがたかったです。 ホテル内はカートで移動するくらい広大な敷地でしたが、呼べばすぐに来てくれるので不自由しませんでした。 従業員のサービス精神は素晴らしく、常に笑顔で対応してくれましたし、チップを遠慮して断るひともいました。日本人スタッフが常駐しているのも助かりました。 また、ホテル専用のタクシーが用意されており、行き先に応じて料金が設定されているので、値段交渉など余計な心配をしなくて良かったです。 一番感激したのは、食事でした。朝食も夕食もとても美味しく、中でもタイの食材をイタリアンに調和させた料理は最高でした。 最終日のフライトが午後7時だったのですが、ハイシーズンにも関わらず無料で部屋を使わせてくれたことも大変助かりました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Santuary

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
We spent a week deciding on a place to stay in Thailand. We learnt to heed, but largely ignore, the occasional tourists' hissy-fits, which usually displayed ignorance, and concentrated on the constructive reviews. We decided on Tongsai Bay on Koh Samui. We booked through Hotels.com and got the sixth night free, which made it a more reasonable overall price. Still not cheap (approx AUD250 for 2 per night with breakfast) but we are happy with our choice. Koh Samui - for better or for worse, we saw little of it. Most was in stark contrast to the numerous resorts and took me back to my 'back-packing' days. We had lunch and drinks at the beach in Chaweng. All cheaper than resorts but you get the people, noise, and usual Knickknacks which we can do without. We also dropped in to Poppies, having considered it on TripAdvisor - attractive but condensed compared to our sanctuary at Tongsai. That said, Poppies and the multitude of other nearby resorts gives you more variety of eating, etc within easy walking. From Tongsai you would need a taxi, which costs little, around AUD$10 (300 to 400 Baht) but one tends not to bother. Eating - we ended up eating each night at Tongsai Bay. They have theme nights to offer variety. Eg, last night followed by a movie on the beach (Death at a funeral). All very surreal. Food was good and naturally more expensive than high street offerings but it felt safe and you could have local or be boring and eat your usual. Haha, we could have had Australian Angus Beef which looked great but while in Rome.. The included breakfast was consistently good. Whilst recovering from jet lag we made it at the 7am start with ease, but at the end of the trip we were struggling to make the 11 am cutoff ;) Service - we were very happy. The friendliness of the locals with benefits of an Aussie to get advice on things such as tips. Our waiter and friend "Tang" was a highlight but all were lovely with some real 'quiet achievers' such as "Wai" who cleaned our room each day and one of the women who spent her day cleaning the poolside toilet. They were spotless and left some of our Aussie restaurant toilets for dead. Oh, and you were constantly topped up with free cool water drinks which was very appreciated as its hot, but very manageable. Wi-Fi. So important these days, for better and for worse. Many had iPads whilst sunning and kids were using them! Reception was free and generally good with the aid of a personal password. I am writing this now as I relax at the Half-Moon pool, an infinity pool that is kid free. Hooray. But kids seem to be hardly a distraction at the large pool. Clientele are largely couth, all nationalities and here to relax. Activities - we managed a sail on the Hoby-Cat and a canoe (all included) and a nice Thai massage. And I, hubby, had a bubble bath in our outside bath on the verandah, beer in hand. Oh, and NO noisy Jet-Skis supplied at this resort, but they still buzz around in the distance coming from other resorts. Also we used the excellent complimentary selection of DVDs, for all tastes, to but had cable TV if needed to keep up with the devastation of the outside world. Oh, and lastly mozzies were not a problem at all. Likely seasonal but they supply all deterrents, even fully netted beds which we left open in our lovely air conditioned room. A great choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom København Ø

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ホテル内で過ごしたい人向け

Posted Jul 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: fishermans villeage 夜はレストランやバーの雰囲気が良いと思います。
欠点は街から離れているところ。はっきりいって隔離されてます。 街にはいちいちタクシーで行かなければなりません。滞在中、街でショッピングや食事も楽しみたいという人にはおすすめしません。 ホテル内で本を読んだり、昼寝したりして過ごす人向けです。 若い人は飽きてしまうかも。 また、ホテル内の移動にカートが必要。(もちろん歩けますが、昼間は暑すぎます。) ホテル内には大人専用プールがあるのがよかった。 レストランの食事はおいしかった。メニューは日本語表記があります。 部屋は清潔で清掃に1日2回入ってくれていました。 部屋がフローリングで裸足で過ごせます。快適。 ライブラリーがあり、DVDなどが借りられます。 インターネットは、部屋では接続環境が悪く使えませんでした。 ロビーに日本語サイトも見られる無料のPCが2台あります。 スタッフはだいたい感じの良い人ばかりでした 日本人スタッフの男性、ヒロさんがいます。 プライベートビーチなので、物売りも来ません。泳げます。 バルコニーのバスタブ、2人で入るには少し小さいですね。