Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Superb location and ambiance

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The relaxing atmosphere and openness of the location
Cons: Information from front desk staff is not accurate. Shuttle bus to nearby shops area.
Location: Activities to see and experience in the surrounding area was just right considering the main idea is to spend more time in the hotel compound
Relaxing stay and really a get away location from all daily hectic routine. The first step into the compound you can really feel the relaxing atmosphere which will automatically put yourself in a very calm and peaceful mode. Perfect place to rejuvenate your energy. Fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by Charles Choi,, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, Warmest Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! I would like to personally thank you for taking your precious time in providing feedback about your recent stay at Novotel Lombok. It is only valuable feedback such as yours that provide us with the ways to improve our service and product. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us. I was very disappointed to read that we failed to fulfill your expectation in regards to the service of our Front desk staff. This level of service is certainly not the image we wish to portray to you and our guest. Please accept my sincere apology, even though an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion. The issues you have alerted me have addressed with Front Office Manager to make immediate improvements and adjustments. I do hope that you can visit us again soon and I have a chance to meet you personally and ensure you are delighted in all aspects of your stay. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 1, 2015
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by Charles Choi,, Hotel Management
Dear Mari San, Warmest greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Many thanks for such fantastic feedback! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the stay and you were impressed by our private beautiful beach. Also, thank you for the compliments on our beach staff. On the other hand, I regret to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with our room. We are currently working on minor renovations for our guest rooms. By the time you return to the hotel, we should be able to provide you with a better experience. At Novotel Lombok, we always strive to maintain our standard of services and products into highest level to exceed our guest expectations. On behalf of the entire Novotel Lombok team, please accept our sincerest gratitude for sharing your experience during your stay with us. Once again, thank you for choosing us for your valuable holiday in Lombok, and we will make sure your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager
4 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by S.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beachfront hotel but hotel is very run down

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing close by, some nice beaches but you need transport to get to them.
I'm sure in its day about 20 years ago this was a nice hotel it has been let go and in need of a lot of up keep. Public restrooms filthy. Staff very nice, only one restaurant operating while we was there for four nights so eating the same food over & over again became boring. Nothing within walking distance .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

High expectations - big disappointment!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Pool, beach volleyball pitch
Cons: Why not establishing a beach cleaning project? With some fantasy, there are many ways to keep this beach clean.
At this hotel, you won't have fun! The room was okay, but not up-to-date. Everything seemed 20 years old and the shower drain was blocked throughout the stay. The safe was quite disgusting and too small for a tablet. Also, it only worked after trying several times (the door needed to be in a very specific position to close). Everything (taxi service, breakfast, dinner) was extremely overpriced and poor quality at the same time. Initially, we planned to rent a scooter from the hotel, but after inspecting those, we were rather concerned about our safety. Plan B was to get a scooter from Kuta, however, people told us not to rent one from a 'competitor' as it's not unlikely that people would remove the scooter at night and cause us trouble (as a pay back). Last but not least, the beach quality goes beyond a joke. You get nice hammocks/relaxing beds in the beach area, but you can't go into the water as it's covered by plastic rubbish. Also, there are local kids everywhere trying to sell you stuff you don't need. They are so persistant that they wake you up to offer a bracelet. I would recommend to stay anywhere else than at Novotel. You safe so much money and you'll be less frustrated.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by jieun from korea


Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
kuta에 있는 호텔중에 제일 낫기에 선택! 오래되었음. 그래도 바다하나는 끝내줌. 조식은 별로임
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riyadh


Posted Jan 22, 2015
Nice hotel but wish there was other food choices to pic from. Recommended for families.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la rochelle

Hôtel très agréable

Posted Jan 8, 2015
séjour agréable dans un cadre reposant.La plage mériterait un entretien plus suivi afin d'éviter les morceaux de plastique en se baignant .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by Charles Choi,, Hotel Management
Dear Thierry, Warmest Greetings from Novotel Lombok Resort & Villas! Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us in the beginning of January. The feedback you have given had assisted us to continually monitor and improve both our products and services. At the same time, thank you for your compliment on the private beach. Please be advised that we have already taken the following actions for immediate improvement. • Cleanness of the local area: We have planned a general cleaning campaign together with the South Lombok Association and Kuta local communities. • Hotel Atmosphere: On May 1st, we have launched our new entertainment center named “FUN @ COOL” which has successfully shifted the entire atmosphere of the resort by offering fun games, fun activities, fun music and fun food. • We are looking into the feasibility to operate our own shuttle service to high street of Kuta, which will be happening within 1 -2 months. • Hotel Activities: There are several daily activities available at Novotel Lombok and the following programs are worthy trying on your next stay which are all free of charge. 1. Tanjung Aan Beach Visit 2. Traditional Kuta Market Visit 3. Sasak Village Visit 4. Coconut Tree Climbing Show 5. Management Cocktail 6. Novotel Got Talent Performance 7. Tanjung Aan Sunset Walk 8. Monkey Feeding 9. Etc. • We have built a new beach sellers counter at the hotel beach center where they can sell their goods without disturbing our customers and it has been successfully implemented since April 2015. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and I hope you will continue to make Novotel Lombok as your preferred place to stay in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Lombok soon. Sincerely, Charles Choi, General Manager
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M'sia

Family holiday

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The swimming and outdoor jacuzzi. Villa was spacious with a day bed. Bathroom was spacious.
Cons: I did not realise about the jacuzzi until the 4th day of stay. Remove the bed netting, probably collecting dust.
Location: Strolling along the beach and vicinty of hotel.Short taxi ride to cafe / restaurant in Kuta. Food in Kuta were pricey. So just stay and eat in hotel.
The outdoor pools were awesome especially the lower ones. Clean poo with outdoor jacuzzi.!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sulzbach-Ros., Bayern

Überteuertes Hotel mit lustlosem Personal

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Eigentlich gehört das Personal und der Manager ausgetauscht .
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer Strandbucht außerhalb von Kuta. Tagsüber kann man schnorcheln, schwimmen und in andere Badebuchten fahren zum Surfen.
Schon bei unserer Ankunft zeigte sich die Lustlosigkeit des Personals. Zwar sah man kurz von der Rezeption auf, lies aber den Taxifahrer das Gepäck auf den Boden stellen, ohne das sich jemand bemüht hätte, uns zu begrüßen. Die Anlage schaute vernachlässigt aus, es lagen Zigarettenkippen herum und auch anderer Müll. Unsere Villa machte einen vernachlässigten Eindruck, schiefe Gardinen und die Abwasserrohre stanken unangenehm. Beim Frühstücksbüffet wurden leergegessene Platten nur auf Nachfrage und auch nur unwillig nachbestückt. Da das Hotel außerhalb von Kuta liegt, das Hotelpersonal sich aber weigert, ein Taxi mit Taxameter zu rufen, muss man abends die überteuerten Fahrdienste der Einheimischen in Anspruch nehmen, denn vorm zu Fuß gehen wird ausdrücklich gewarnt. Alles in allem ein vergessenswerter Aufenthalt für zu viel Geld.