Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleased for a short term stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Update the rooms, they are a little outdated.
Location: Good location right off I 10. Plenty places to eat close by. And close to Lake Charles casinos...not too far to drive.
Very friendly desk clerk. Got a call shortly after we checked in to make sure everything was ok in the room. The room was clean, the a/c worked great! Down side, no Kleenex, shower head was short...hit me in the face and not above my head, one cup coffee maker, scratchy towels and wash cloth. The curtains looked tattered. And there were several guys sitting outside their rooms drinking beer about two doors down from us....woke up the next morning to find a trash can full of beer bottles outside our door. I was a little concerned at first, but they never approached us and kept their chatting down to a decent level. I think the hotel staff should have asked they drink inside their rooms, however. Overall, it was a good stay for the one night we were there. I don't think I would be comfortable for a longer stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.C. TX

The Okay Room and the Terrible Room

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Other than what I commented about Room 102, not much else was satisfactory.
Cons: Rooms should be checked before guests arrive to insure the hot/cold settings work properly, the rooms and beds smell clean, and a shower mat provided.
Location: We were heading for Lake Charles and originally had planned to reserve rooms for 2-3 days. Thank God we only reserved rooms for one night.
Reserved 2 rooms. Rm 102 was clean, temperature cold, the room and bedding and smelled clean. However, the bathtub didn't have a slip-resistant shower mat. Rm 104 smelled like mildew, as if the carpet had been flooded and not completely dried. The room was hot, the bed didn't smell clean. Like I said 1 room was okay but the other one was horrible, and that's the one I gave to my parents. They were unable to sleep most of the night. What an experience, never again. I've stayed at La Quinta's before and was pretty satisfied, but this one made me not want to rent another room from a La Quinta again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great location. Easy to get on the interstate.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The outdoor pool
Location: Easy access to the interstate.
Since I was from PA, I wasn't sure how to get to the airport, Hal (manager) drew a map. They. were accurate. Actually, all of the staff that worked from July 9th until July 13th were exceptional. Everybody was friendly and professional. Checking in and out was done very efficiently. I will stay at LeQuinta when I return for a visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from katy, tx

Never again

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The hotel was not what I expected. The rooms was access from outside. The room didn't get cold enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Feria, Texas

Vacation/ Casinos

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: I liked how the staff was very pleasant, attentive and helpful when I asked for information.
Cons: People get up later than 6 to 9 breakfast time. Changing hours of breakfast to 6 to 11am would be most helpful for people who play late night casinos
Location: The location is good, near casinos, restaurants are nearby and stores to shop.
The hotel was clean and all appliances were in working order. It was very pleasing staying there as it was very quiet and the kids enjoyed the pool. The staff was very polite, attentive and very helpful when I asked for information. I liked that it was close to other businesses as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best Bed in last fifty hotels

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with our nights rest and the bed was perfect, like being home. Best of the beds. The hotel is getting some age and needs updating, but staff doing the best they can with the hotel. I give them and A+ and the owners who need to upgrade a B-.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Houston, TX

Comfortable and Convienent!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: It was close toe the casino's and the beds were very comfortable!
Cons: n/a
We had a great stay at this hotel. The beds were super comfy, it is located at a great location, and there is a lot nearby. We really enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Sugar Land

Impressive for a cheap hotel

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was most impressed with the bed; it was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in including "luxury" hotels. Pillows were not hard as a rock and most of all fitted sheets! My pet peeve is when you pull back the comforter and the whole bed comes undone because they use only flat sheets and tuck it all in together. I felt like I could turn over without messing up the bed. I took off one star for the bathroom; tub needed to be replaced, it was stained but we didn't use the shower. Great hotel for a bargain price. Front desk lady very courteous and friendly too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com