Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Conecticut

Quick but pleasant stay in Lake Como

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Location is right in the heart of everything, easy access to the boats, restaurant and shopping.
Cons: Our room was dated and small.
Location: Great location. Easy walking to shopping, restaurants and shopping.
Stayed 2 nights on our way north to Paris. Location was great, right across the street from the water and the shuttles. Walking distance from countless restaurants. Room was small"and ok for a short stay. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you can get a good price, great location!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Just like other reviews Location: excellent...5 min taxi ride to the train station. Across the street from the ferry terminal, lots of places to eat within walking distance Room: small, clean room and Bathroom Staff: similar experience the man at the desk is not that sociable and warm...doesn't really want to do the concierge part of the job If you can get a good price stay here, but don't expect much from the hotel or room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Fantastic

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Position of lake and view and room size.
Location: Great walking around lake and opposite boats to islands.Town on doorstep.
Great location great facilities and nice staff. Overlooking Lake como and central to town. Fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great location; centre of town with lake frontage

Posted Sep 12, 2014
An attractive period style building with well maintained modern facilities. The only negative was the internet connection which was often poor. A vital service which needs improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Good location but.....

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: The location and helpful girls at Reception
Cons: Desperately need to invest in reliable wifi
Location: Close to the ferry and on the edge of the old town near restaurants and shopping.
Great location opposite the ferry and close to good restaurants. Rooms are clean but old world decor is not to everyone's liking. Recent room renovation is a style failure. Very helpful staff particularly the girls at Reception. But in this day and age if you expect wifi that works or perhaps complimentary water in the room - when you are paying a high tariff - then stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Breakfast should be included. I would also put the rooms back to their original size.
Location: Close to train station and right by the ferry for lake trips. Wonderful ice cream parlour right next door. Very central.
The rooms are tiny with thin walls so that you can hear people in the next room. There are basically no facilities, no breakfast included and no frills. The room was pleasant enough but way too small because the rooms had been divided. When I asked to be moved, I was told all the rooms are small. The only option was to pay an additional 50 Euros a night on top of what was already a very expensive rate. Also the restaurant was dreadful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom luxembourg

Very nice hotel, completely recommended

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Everything went smoothly, clean hotel, great stay and a perfect nights sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent, but really that is the one high point.
Cons: Overhaul the restaurant and put some decent, fresh, home-made food on the menu. Build a swimming pool. Offer room service. Offer more than basic.
Location: It is close to the station (which means you can easily travel from the airport without a taxi); opposite the boat service and very central.
I do not consider this to be a proper 4* hotel. The facilities were minimal and it is really over-priced. The room I was allocated was tiny. When I asked to move I was told they were all small. I could see that rooms had been split so as to maximise profit. There was a locked sauna which had to be booked and paid for. I would consider some sort of spa facility standard at a 4*. Breakfast was not even included. It cost 13 Euros but I had breakfast elsewhere locally and paid less than half that. The restaurant appeared quite pleasant, but the food itself was really bad. Rubbery lobster, packet pasta (in Italy!!) and dry, tasteless lasagna. Fortunately there were good alternatives close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location; personal; helpful and efficient staff; comfortable, clean rooms