Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from Amsterdam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ki from Seattle

Great experience

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently located directly across from the train station. It is beautiful and the staff are attentive. The bar is a bit odd and plays loud electronic music and the food at the restaurant is expensive but very good. It is just a block up from the Lake and was perfectly located for going to the Christmas Markets. I highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Beautiful room and glorious view. Very clean. Restaurant had great food but make reservations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denise from Michigan

Great for the price

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was conveniently located across the street from the train station. The bathroom was small but well appointed. The only real negative is that our room had a balcony that shared with other rooms so we did not feel comfortable leaving our room door open at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Great view of the lake from the dining room.
Location: Location was excellent with great access to the lakefront.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from California

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved my stay there. Great place, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GWC from US

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel right beside train station. For such a nice view and nice decor the restaurant had good food and barely more expensive than any other restaurant in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by EnglishmanAbroa from Oxford UK

Comfortable hotel close to the lake.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Location. Cleanliness.
Cons: Drinks facilities in room. Restaurant was expensive for the food quality (4* prices for 3* food).
Location: Close to lake and steamers. Very close to railway station (over the road).
No coffee making facilities in room but other wise OK. Mountain view was a bit of a misnoma but we expected this from reading previous reviews. Good location.