Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ma

Not friendly hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Hotel not friendly and not easy to deal with better to chose other hotel if you would go to montreux
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel and service!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful room, friendly staff.
We travel a lot! We have stayed in many hotels around the world. This hotel was in our top 2 all time favorites. Splurge for the lake view rooms or suites. It is absolutely worth it. Our room was luxurious and had a nice balcony with lake and mountain views. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Awesome hotel, located conveniently opposite train station, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Fantastic Our room over looked the lake

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We had a fabulous stay our room was brilliant over looking the lake, we had a fabulous balcony with the most comfortable furniture I would highly recommend this hotel 5 stars all the way!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bramhall, Cheshire

Very comfortable but expensive hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Room Comfort and furnishings and overall comfort of hotel and attentiveness of the staff.
Cons: A less formal area with lower cost simple meals.
Location: Montreux itself and the lake and surrounding areas
The room was very comfortable and well furnished as was the whole hotel. The food was expensive and there was only the main restaurant to eat in as there was no bar menu at lower cost. It is a very formal hotel and apart from the entrance area, bar and restaurant there is no other less formal comfortable area. The hotel is very close to the railway station but you are not aware of the trains at all. Overall very well presented and comfortable but a bit expensive and formal. Easily accessible from the train and close to the town and for us the Jazz Festival.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

In front of the station

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Situation of the hotel
Location: In front of the station Close to the Jazz festival venues Close to the lake
If you arrive by train, the hotel is just in front of the station, very convenient No entrance from lake side though, few steps away from the lake Stayed for the Montreux Jazz Festival, the hotel is situated very handy place for the festival. Food stalls are in front of the hotel, main concert places are few minutes on foot. Check out is at noon but cleaner came three times starting at 9:30 am . Since this is a quite pricy hotel, I wanted to be more relaxed without room cleaner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeni from Korea

soso

Posted Jul 1, 2014
it was soso, the breakfast was not that good as i thought but others were so nice. especially the view at the restaurant was so lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and modern room

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was absolutely lovely and my room had a gorgeous lake view, which I did pay a bit extra for, but it was well worth it. The room was very modern and while not huge, was a good size. The staff was very nice. Parking is convenient as there is a garage across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erin from IL, USA

Pay for the lake view!

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room with a spectacular view! Room is not large, but designed well and did not feel tight.