Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from putnam county, ny

Perfect location

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location, beautiful grounds..
Cons: They really need to consider heating the pool. It is a beautiful pool but cold! A refrigerator in the room would be a great improvement.
Location: We were within easy walking distance of the beaches, steamships, arcades and many of the shops and eateries.
We stayed for two nights with our two young grandchildren. Hotel was within easy walking distance for all of our needs. Beautiful views from the property. We did not stay in the main hotel, but in one of the other wings. Furniture in the room was a little sparse...not too much drawer space. We enjoyed our stay immensely, the children loved it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel with a view of Lake George

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Proximity to everything downtown and Lake George
Cons: Bathroom could use an overhaul
Location: Great proximity to all that Lake George Village has to offer
We were in a standard room which was decent, had I known it was in the 'motel' section of the building I may have considered an upgrade in the main building. However, for one night it was fine. Beds were fine, room was clean - although we commented that it had a bunker-like feel to it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
They gave us a ground floor room next to the bar on a Saturday night. Pour bed was around 10 feet from the bar which was operating until 2 a.m. It was incredibly noisy and difficult to sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located near the lake and village

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The original room booked was a dive room located in a building next to the main hotel. I upgraded for $25 more for a room the the main hotel which was what you'd expect a regular hotel room to be. I booked this hotel because I knew it is basically next to everything. It's nice for an old hotel (second room).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Way too expensive for what we got!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We were impressed upon entering the lobby. It was busy with a wedding that was going on. The front desk staff was very friendly but, when she handed out room keys over and said "sorry..." We couldn't imagine....well when we got to our rooms which were motel style on the side of the larger Inn we knew very quickly why! The rooms are musty, outdated, and dirty! Given the age and the condition it was hard to tell at first if it was dirty or very out dated but, once we went in the bathroom and there was hair in the shower we realized it was both! As if one room wasn't bad enough we rented two so that our son could have his own room! We went away for the weekend for his 21st birthday so thankfully we spent very little time in the rooms! I will be contacting hotel management for a refund! So disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Very nice hotel, overlooking beautiful Lake George

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: Beach, boats, brewery, etc. just across the street.
Stayed 2 nights at this hotel while attending a conference onsite. Friendly staff, nice rooms, indoor and outdoor pools. Lake George is a beautiful village with many fun family things to do including museums, amusement and water parks, beach, and boat rentals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel may be nice but don't stay in the "wings "

Posted May 27, 2015
Booked a room in the hotel was put in the wing --- a poor Low end 1970 beach motel. Will never stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cohoes

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The view is awesome and the pool and back patio areas are very nice.
We had a nice upgrade to lake view, the back patio and pool over look the lake, great views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.I. N.Y.

A flash back in time.

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The main buildings lodge like feel. Relaxing at night, sitting out back..
Cons: Updating/Renovating the out building.
Location: As the timing was pre-season, area activities were very limited. Besides I was there to attend a Conference so there wasn't much free time.
The main building seemed good, while the out building resembles an old motel. Just a basic hotel room nothing special. The restaurant food was good, but being pre-season, local choices were limited. If you plan on staying insure you get the main building. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephanie from Berkeley heights nj

Spring vacation

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and friendly staff. Close to skiing