Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CAMBRIDGE, MA

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: THE ROOMS ARE STOCK IN THE 70S.
Location: NOTHING IF YOU DO NOT HAVE A VEHICLE
THIS HOTEL NEEDS A SERIOUS IMPROVEMENT. THE ROOMS ARE OUTDATED.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Nice hotel right next to the water

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: it's infinity pool was great! Loved the views, the on-site restaurant and bar was great too
Location: There are lots of places along the london bridge to do- shops, parks, clubs, lounges, bars, restaurants, water activities
Rooms were very large with views of the lake and beach area. I loved that it had a separate seating area, patio, and full fridge with microwave. We stayed for a night and it was worth it because it gave us that Mexican-inspired resort feel all while still being in AZ!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Great lake view from Point Rooms.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Location: The Island Golf Course is adjacent to resort. It is a fun executive course that is very affordable.
The room has a balcony that looks over the lake..Gorgeous sunrise. The Turtle Bar and Grill has great food. The grounds and amenities were wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only reason I wouldn't give them a full 5 star rating is because the carpet was filthy. The stains were from something being dripped from one end of the room to the other, with a large black spot by the back door. Plus our room had not been vacuumed. There was little black pieces of something all over the sitting area. We requested they vacuum our room and it was taken care of. I mentioned the stains to the front desk when we checked out. The clerk said the rooms were scheduled for carpet replacement, but would also have an order put in for the carpet to be cleaned in the meantime. They may be stains that just won't come out, but it looked pretty bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Very Nice!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, updated rooms, overall facilities, and front reception staff.
Cons: Friendliness of servers in the café when we had breakfast (Not the woman at the Starbucks stand she was friendly).
Location: Pool, Golf, walking around, London Bridge, Boat rides and Havasu Landing.
I wasn't sure at first, but when we got to the check in and into the rooms I was very pleased! The rooms were very nice, updated and clean. There was a balcony to overlook a little beach front and the lake. It was beautiful. The hotel staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful! A beautiful place to stay. They had a Starbucks coffee stand which was nice to get in the morning and sit on the deck. The breakfast place was good food, the serving staff needed a little work for a little more welcoming and being friendly and not making customers feel like they were being "put out", but overall It was nice and I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

$165 per night & no coffee

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: prep, stock, and clean room better
Location: performance boating
super late check in 3am and super early check out 11am no coffee in room but room svc brought it right away but no creamer or sugar big burns on carpet and couch they need to prep rooms for new customer better
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

room condition too poor to return

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The deck facing the lake
Cons: Complete room reno
Location: London Bridge, free golf on the resort grounds
The location on the lake is lovely, the pool, the checkin spot, the Turtle Grill were all fine but the room had old stained carpet and a stained sofa bed you couldn't sit on without a thick cushion. The bed was clean but I wouldn't return unless the rooms were renovated. The potential is there
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooks, Alberta, Canada

Diamond in the rough.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This is a fantastic spot, unfortunately we were very disappointed in the condition of the facility. The carpets where dirty and in disrepair, the sofa bed was appalling, torn and dirty, falling apart. The bathroom and beds where clean but needed to be upgraded. The furniture was extremely outdated. The only plus is the flat screen T.V. We went to the Turtle for breakfast, we had to go to the kitchen to find someone to seat us, then the coffee was cold, we each ordered toast, we each received one slice, which I had never seen before, when questioned the waiter said he could get more if we wanted. We went for happy hour, the waitress did not promote happy hour. We indicated why we where there (happy hour beer/ appys) she did not tell us our choices for beer, ended up with reg price beer. There was 6 of us. She came back about 10 min after happy hour was over asking if we wanted more, to late. It is a great little spot but definitely needs a major face lift. Check in staff / and other staff where awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Rooms ok. Pool and beach and bar all fun we were there off off season...decent value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Excellent Lakeside Place to Stay in Lake Havasu

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The location is beautiful. It felt so good to be staying at the Nautical because our suite was comfortable and modern, and even had a lakeside deck.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could improve the stay we had. We were completely satisfied.
Location: The location is on the lake. It was nice to just walk around and enjoy the natural beauty. We enjoyed the London Bridge and many shopping centers.
My boyfriend's job was having a Christmas party on the lakeside terrace at the Nautical. We decided to stay there due to location and ease of getting to and from the party. We were sure glad we made that decision. We booked a Cove room because it was the most affordable and nearby. When we checked in the Cove rooms were closed, so we were upgraded to a Beach room free of charge. Not only were the beach rooms what we had wanted beforehand, but the room was only a few feet from the event we were attending. Plus when we were checking out, we mentioned that during our stay we could never connect to the free wifi offered at any time, so the office representative waived our resort fee. We were so happy with our stay and can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: I did not care to have a daily resort fee added to my bill. I didn't have a clue that this was coming.
We stayed here in January 2015, during the Balloon Fest right next door, The Havasu City Balloon Fest. It was great to watch all the balloons from the front of your room, with the nice landing out front. Then from a balcony looking over the lake from the back of the hotel room, we watched the balloons dipping down to the lake. I loved the layout of the room, a really nice sitting room, 2 TVs, full refrigerator and a microwave. All sooooo nice. And it looked like brand new carpeting. 2 a/c and heaters! Very nice.