Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location is good, but the hotel facilities are old

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: remodel the hotel
Location: beach and restraunts
I don't like this hotel because the facilities are old and room is not comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff and Hotel Manager
Cons: Room Conditions
Location: Really good location. Main sports activities, beach, downtown, CVS and Gas Station nearby. Tahoe Queen boat ride. Fine Dine by the beach
I wish I could write better but our experience was terrible. When we arrived, we found the toilet to be full of crap. Thank fully the hotel staff was good and cleaned it immediately. But then again, the place is falling appart. The floor rug is all worn out, the sheets are at best 'not washed' and there is dust behind tables and the electrical outlets are so dirty that a normal person would use tissues to touch them. Nonetheless: The location of the hotel is really good, just a walk from main water sports and activities areas. Also the hotel staff is extremely friendly. They let us park our vehicle at the premises for as long as we wanted after checking out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard, WA

Definitely get what you pay for :(

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Honestly, nothing. even $60 a night was too much for this place.
Cons: Literally, EVERYTHING.
Location: Overall it's location is the only great thing going for this hotel. It is ideally located.
There is so much negative about this hotel- beds are so old the springs are very apparent through the matress, it caused me such pain i almost went to the hospital, as it was i slept on the floor. When i asked for a cot or an alternative bed they told me the only bed i get was the one in the room! The floors creaked they were so old. The pool and hot tub advertised were not filled and were run-down. The doors and windows had cracks and were so thin that you can hear every vehicle that goes by the hotel. The shower had no safety pars or no-skid surfaces. I could go on and on but trust me when i say DO NOT STAY HERE!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Old hotel, may be better off camping

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Motel seems to be in it's original condition. Sheets and towels were clean, but threadbare. Probably the oldest, cheapest towels ever. Bathroom was clean, very basic. The shower was sort of in the room, not really in the bathroom - sounds strange, but it was. The bed was comfortable, however . The owners/staff were very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Worst hotel experience in quite some time. Mattresses were in awful shape and horribly uncomfortable. Room was in disrepair and dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Better (after reviews) than I expected!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Windows were upgraded and secure. Cable TV channels. Friendly office reception., Popular motel as every day (weekdays) was busy. Hot water fast.
Cons: Plumbing system has air in it, needs to be purged. No pool functioning.
Location: "Los Mexicanos" restaurant/tienda next door is NICE! Also nice brewpub NEXT door!
Geessh, I was pleasantly surprised at what a nice (single) room got me for 4 days in August, 2014. OK, shower head requires one (earlier review complaint) to duck to wet scalp. Big deal. Room service every day, Wi-Fi working. Nice upgraded windows with locking mechanisms. This is a one * star hotel that is up to standard. No AC but management was very cordial. Must get ice adjacent motel (Days Inn) both properties seem to be both affiliated. Again, I've stayed in several SLT * one star motels and this one is good. I was expected much worse according to some reviews! Nice visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
small very out dated room. Tpwels were very thin and gray looking. No plug in bathroom and only one other behind fan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Poor hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Everything!
Location: Close to the lake and near stateline which is nice.
This hotel was not worth the money we paid for it. The water faucet barely worked, there was only a fan as air conditioning, and the bed was indented. We brought our own pillows which only made the stay a little better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll go ahead and splurge next time

Posted Aug 4, 2014
it was a Saturday night and Tahoe was PACKED. we only spent $92 (compared to everywhere else this was a major deal), but it was so gross. the bathroom had NOTHING, bring everything! maybe even your own towel. theirs was teeny and sandpapery. the bed sheet was too small and inside out and so thru the night my body would touch the actual mattress which was awful!! and the hot tub is drained and out of order. the people at front desk we're nice but this place needs to get it together. never going back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is a Motel, but still!!!!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: nice Location
Cons: Need a update asap
No AC, No heater only a fun. everything here is old.