Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom luton

Worst hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Our room had broken doors, broken tiles. 2nd room smelt and bedding was dirty in both rooms! Staff were rude. They sent us to a partner hotel which was just as disgusting. We then left both hotels and booked elsewhere after it taking 4 hrs to find a bed for the night. Never stay here ever!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

By the Beach, handy for casino and town

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Price Location, Bar prices ok, two pints for a £5.00
Cons: Breakfast a bit expensive, Expedia said £5 but was in fact £8.50
Location: Close to the Centre and also the Casino
Cheap, good value, booked two rooms for the party, the Single Room was as large as the Double room, and clean, unlike some earlier reviews, the Hotel in the main is not a bad standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Good location with free parking.quick check in.thanks for late check out too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mariafrom Salford

savoy Blackpool

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a nice relaxing break. Enjoyed the hotel although not many tv channels and couldn't get wifi signal even though the hotel states that you get free high speed wifi
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by davidfrom kendal

hot/cold

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
stayed 2 nights bedroom warm/breakfast good/staff friendly/but all of the public rooms were very cold. exceptional value so i expect you get what you pay for.we will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel with Character

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall we were pleased with our stay at the Savoy.The hotel is a bit dated but has a lot of character. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. Convenient parking and being situated not to far from Blackpool centre make this a favourable hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location but ...

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellant location but room was very small with poor decor
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom leeds uk

Room way 2 hot

Posted Dec 31, 2014
It was a nice looking and clean hotel till we got to r room which u couldnt see out of the windows has it had class u couldnt see out of apart from the top of the windows and only one window opened so when it was bed time it was way 2 hot has a pipe that runs under both windows was red hot and making the room really hot with no way of turning it off .we turned radatiors off but the pipe under both windows. so it was 2 hot to sleep very uncomforable night for me and my girlfriend we was so tired the next day with no sleep so wouldnt stay at this hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anthonyfrom Bolton

excellent value

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value for money, excellent breakfast. Room needs a bit of updating,shower was either hot or cold, bath sealant needing renewing. Small things spoiled it for a better rating
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craigfrom Oldham

Worst hotel in blackpool

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Leaking toilet damp in the room as well as main restaurant and staff did not really care about complaints. Would i stay again no i will not