Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: the location, slightly out of the town centre which made parking easy. A great site and grounds
Cons: Room decor
Location: Would be good for families as there is a lovely pool in the hotel and is next door to the zoo.
The check in was overly long we waited for more than 20 minutes to check in. It was a busy time of day and only one person was on the desk. Our room was very dark, even with the lights on the room was gloomy at best. Apart from the lighting the d├ęcor was dark which didn't help with the gloomy appearance. Although the room was clean we felt that it was shabby and in need of refurbishment. We were in the hotel for 2 nights (Saturday and Sunday) and on the Sunday evening decided to eat in the restaurant in the hotel which according to the menu in the room had an Italian style menu. When we arrived at the restaurant we were told that on Sunday evenings there was only cavery available which wasn't indicated on the menu in the room and didn't suit us so we had to go out of the hotel and eat in a restaurant in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely stay short distance from Centre of Blackpoo

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The pool, and the location.
Cons: The high cost of the coffee shop.
Location: The location is great, a short drive to all of Blackpools attractions.patsy
We had a lovely stay, breakfast was very good, the room was great. My great granddaughter loved the pool, and had a great time in it. We drove into the centre of Blackpool each day,played on the beach, rode a donkey and went on the big wheel. All in all we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lovely stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Stayed 3 nights and was lovely, rooms nice and hotel pool was fab, and outdoor heated swimming pool. Breakfast in morning was lovely, got there 8.30 and no que but a little que around 9am. Hotel staff where very helpful. In lovely setting as right next to the zoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Overnight stop.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: All of the staff were extremely helpful and could not do more for us than they did.
Cons: Staff to be made more aware of disabled guests needs, not every disabled person likes to shout out " I'm disabled " I need a bit more time !
Location: Blackpool was close by and what can you say about Blackpool that hasn't already been said. We were there to see the air show and stopped overnight.
Overall the hotel was fantastic, our only complaint was that the member of staff at breakfast did not seem very understanding with regard to our friends needs to sit down as he had difficulty walking to the table. She seemed quite cross that he could not walk to the table she had allotted for us which was at the farthest point of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent facilities!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
This hotel appeared to be a fantastic choice, until a woman appeared in my room at 10am in the morning holding her baby! I don't know who she was, but she was stood watching me while I was asleep in bed! Very scary, doesn't say much about the safety of the place. When I complained I was not offered any kind of compensation! Also the room was too hot, the temperature controls seemed to not work, and the knocking on the door at 9am by the room service people was completely annoying and entirely unnecessary! Would definitely avoid staying there again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wigan, Lancashire

2 night stay, room for improvement

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The pool and spa facilities.
Cons: The room decor needs to be improved, the hotel needs air con, dirty grubby duvets need replacing, stop using double rooms as family rooms.
Location: Blackpool Zoo and Model Village are on it's doorstep. Blackpool with its many attractions is just a 10 minute drive away.
We booked this hotel because of the pool and spa facilities, we had our 5 year old grandson with us. On arrival we was told that the pool was closed due to a sewage pipe bursting the previous day, however they hoped it would be open again at 6pm. It did open at six and what a lovely relaxing area it was, my grandson absolutely loved it. We had booked a family room but was disapointed when we saw it, it was very small and very dark, indeed to call it a family room was a joke, in reality it was just about big enough as a double room and there was no outlook at all, looking onto a roof, however, it looked clean and the double bed was very comfy. My grandson was sleeping on a sofa bed. It was very hot at night and there is no air con, I decided to take the duvet out of the cover on my grandson's bed and just cover him with the cover because there was no sheet between the duvet and sheet covering the mattress, he was sweating with the heat, I was horrified to find a very grubby stained duvet inside the cover. The bathroom was nice but too small. Nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room as well as iron, ironing board, hairdryer etc. Breakfast was good with all the usual choices. Would I go again, maybe but I would need to ensure the room was in a better position and also much bigger and the duvets had been replaced, overall it didn't spoil our break but it could have been better had we had a bigger room and more attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Blackpool

Posted Aug 1, 2014
A very nice big hotel, with some good restaurants (try the Bovril roast potatoes......) and great facilities, rooms were big clean and with v nice beds, just a few snagging bits to look at in the bathroom, the pools were great Starbucks is a bonus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nicest hotel in Blackpool but still basic

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: facilities in the hotel resort and location.
Cons: Make the rooms brighter/lighter. Already limited light rooms being painted black and dark purple makes the room very dark and depressing. Mini bar.
Location: Stanley Park, Blackpool Zoo, playbarn (if you have kids)
Hotel is a great resort (with Starbucks, spa and fitness centre). The hotel rooms are extremely dark, no air conditioning, no mini bar or fridge and no wardrobe just a rail for a couple of items. We (2 adults, 1 toddler) were there for six nights last week. The weather was warm and it felt like the hotel had the heating on. No air circulation whatsoever! The first cot they supplied us with was filthy and damaged. the second was better, but was still a travel cot from asda rather than a cot, which is disappointing. The bathrooms are VERY small, painful to put your toddler in the bath. They are also on the tired, mouldy and damaged side. However looking around Blackpool this seems to be the best place to stay. The electricity in our room broke on the second day and they moved us (we had to move our belongings ourselves!) we got a room on a different side and the window appeared to be bigger, so was less depressing. After a couple of days you get used to the basic-ness. Generally if you stay for a couple of nights or a weekend, you probably wouldn't mind all these things but if your travelling with your children or longer than a couple of nights, just take the above into consideration. These days I don't check the hotel has wardrobe, fridge/mini bar or air conditioning as these things are usually standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Outside pool amazing

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: More choice of meals
Location: Amazing location .close to Blackpool and Stanley Park
Lovely hotel. Outside pool amazing.weather was great when we where here and spent most of our time watching golfers from the decking outside the bar
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ATY from London

Could be so much better with a few tweaks

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its fine, good pool and health club facilities. Only niggles were that the room was not ready upon checking in (After 3pm) and had to be switched. Could not find any air conditioning thus room was very very warm during our stay.