Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Dec 8, 2014
My husband and I got tickets for Stitches Comedy show (which was a lot of fun) and though we'd stay at the same hotel that the club is located in. Upon arrival, the lobby was very full with bar and event overflow and the front desk staff was not able to accommodate he check-in volume. Once we got to our room, we were very disappointed with the cleanliness and overall datedness of the room. The TV didn't work (nor did the ice machine), no refrigerator in the room, etc. We decided to leave - were refunded the room charge without any arguement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

I'LL BE BACK!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful reception area and great room service.
Cons: ?
Location: Towns of Intercourse, Bird in Hand, plenty of shops, huge Outlet Mall, Dutch Wonderland, Plain and Fancy Restaurant, Farmers Markets, etc
Front desk clerk was very accommodating, we were able to have an easy accessible room which also had a door to attached patio with benches and chairs, on a warmer day, we would have jumped into the pool!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Looks Nice

Posted Oct 28, 2014
At first looks like a nice place there was no ice machine working on the floor. The Maid service was very good No refrigerator no microwave if you want a refrigerator you have to pay extra. put in a complaint at the front desk Had to raise volume on TV to cover up washing machine noise they checked into it but really didn't do anything about it didn't even offer to change room when the hotel was practically empty on our last day Need to work on customer service
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beltsville, MD

Seedy Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: everything
This hotel is long paste it's prime. The lobby smells stale as you walk in. The hallways are long and cavernous around the large centrally located pool. The room is dark, the carpet is dark, and the furniture is aged. I was only there for one night, but I was miserable. The TV is old and your pay about $15.00 to purchase a movie if you don't want regular TV. Breakfast is not included, no microwave or refrigerator in the room. There was a coffee pot but I just wanted to go home and take a bath. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pequonnock, NJ

Brief, but enjoyable.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Size and proximity to Maple Grove Raceway
Cons: More elevators would be nice for those schlepping their own bags.
Location: Maple Grove Raceway - 30 minutes to track, but 2 hours of traffic in the woods!!! We go every year, and every year it's hell to park.
Stayed overnight to attend NHRA Mello Yello event at Maple Grove on Sunday. Hotel is quite large, a bit dated, but the rate was quite reasonable. No surprises - good or bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to alot of attractions

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel needs alot of updating beds were horrible rooms were clean. Staff was nice. Ice machines didnt work. Lobby was very nice the restaurant was very dirty food was cold and not worth the price very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Clean and comfortable, close to most desired activ

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Every thing else
Cons: The opportunity to go there more often
Location: Centrally located and not far from all types of activities
No real disappointments some difficulty controlling room temperature ventilation system only blew cold air and it was cold in the am.we ate several meals there as well, one big disappointment was there special prime-rib was unchewable but the restaurant manager and staff were sincerely apologic and substituted a more edible steak every thing mostly
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Cons: this hotel is living on a reputation that has long vanished
Location: I have been going to Lancaster for 30 years and love it there.
Hotel is large and lovely. We where in the basement. Hotel staff in hall ways very loud and disturbing. I fund and unwanted bug r--ch crawling on the floor. I gave it to the desk, they only asked what room! I have stayed in less expensive hotels that where a lit cleaner and breakfast was included.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced, old, tired and in need of renovations

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: seemed clean
Cons: every toilet needs a lid!!!!!! Shower floor needs to be replaced.
Good news first - room was clean. Bad news - entire hotel is very dated, bathroom had a terrible shower floor and no lid on the toilet seat, room next to me had at least 3 dogs that barked at 7AM when their owners went to get coffee. If my children had been with me we would have left immediately.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger Cordobafrom New Jersey

Not happy.

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off there was heat in the room it was freezing, I saw a portable boiler trailer outside which let me to believe they have limited heat. The second day I asked and they gave me a heater which helped a bit. My wife was approached by a solicitor asking for money for gas in the parking lot which was scary for her. Lastly the bed was so soft I woke up with a horrible stiff neck. I was not happy at all.