Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Nice hotel. Very clean. Close to alot of things in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Dec 8, 2014
My husband and I got tickets for Stitches Comedy show (which was a lot of fun) and though we'd stay at the same hotel that the club is located in. Upon arrival, the lobby was very full with bar and event overflow and the front desk staff was not able to accommodate he check-in volume. Once we got to our room, we were very disappointed with the cleanliness and overall datedness of the room. The TV didn't work (nor did the ice machine), no refrigerator in the room, etc. We decided to leave - were refunded the room charge without any arguement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

I'LL BE BACK!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful reception area and great room service.
Cons: ?
Location: Towns of Intercourse, Bird in Hand, plenty of shops, huge Outlet Mall, Dutch Wonderland, Plain and Fancy Restaurant, Farmers Markets, etc
Front desk clerk was very accommodating, we were able to have an easy accessible room which also had a door to attached patio with benches and chairs, on a warmer day, we would have jumped into the pool!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Looks Nice

Posted Oct 28, 2014
At first looks like a nice place there was no ice machine working on the floor. The Maid service was very good No refrigerator no microwave if you want a refrigerator you have to pay extra. put in a complaint at the front desk Had to raise volume on TV to cover up washing machine noise they checked into it but really didn't do anything about it didn't even offer to change room when the hotel was practically empty on our last day Need to work on customer service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Barnegat NJ

very few working ammenities

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
when we entered the lobby we noticed it looked old and a little dingy.the girl at the desk was friendly and efficent.we got our keys and went to our room,we were disapponinted,it was the same as the lobby. it was in need of updating.the tv had a very small screen, furniture looked old and dirty.we then left to go to dinner(no restaurant in hotel) when we got back the room seemed very cold so we turned up the thermostat. went into bathroom for a shower and no hot water. called main desk and they sent 2 men up to investigate. we were told pump to that area of the hotel was bad would be fixed next morning.tried the water again around midnight and there was hot water. no one bothered to inform us that it was fixed. woke up around 4 in the morning and found out the heat wasnt working. called front desk and they sent up another person who said he would try and fix it. we were never told if he was able to fix it, but it never got warm in the room. my husband went to get ice from the ice machine and found it to be broken. had to call desk again to get some ice.all in all it was a very aggravating stay, no relaxation without hot water, heat, or even something as simple as ice! would not recomend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Beltsville, MD

Seedy Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: none
Cons: everything
This hotel is long paste it's prime. The lobby smells stale as you walk in. The hallways are long and cavernous around the large centrally located pool. The room is dark, the carpet is dark, and the furniture is aged. I was only there for one night, but I was miserable. The TV is old and your pay about $15.00 to purchase a movie if you don't want regular TV. Breakfast is not included, no microwave or refrigerator in the room. There was a coffee pot but I just wanted to go home and take a bath. Never again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We love barking dogs!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the two small dogs in the room across the hall barking until 11:30 at night because the owners were out enjoying a quiet evening togerther. Front desk had no ability to rectify the situation but we should have been reimbursed for one night stay given the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pequonnock, NJ

Brief, but enjoyable.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Size and proximity to Maple Grove Raceway
Cons: More elevators would be nice for those schlepping their own bags.
Location: Maple Grove Raceway - 30 minutes to track, but 2 hours of traffic in the woods!!! We go every year, and every year it's hell to park.
Stayed overnight to attend NHRA Mello Yello event at Maple Grove on Sunday. Hotel is quite large, a bit dated, but the rate was quite reasonable. No surprises - good or bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to alot of attractions

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel needs alot of updating beds were horrible rooms were clean. Staff was nice. Ice machines didnt work. Lobby was very nice the restaurant was very dirty food was cold and not worth the price very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tawandafrom New Jersey

Overnight stay for basketball tournament

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was polite. The location was perfect. The rooms need updating but it was clean.