Ratings based on 1,317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The room was clean but a little cramped for two people. Fortunately, I did not have to spend a lot of time in it. The location is good, with plenty of dining and shopping options near by. The poor weather made some moving around difficult but the staff did the best they could to get rid of the snow.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, Virginia

Time to Cut My Losses

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location and availability at a late date.
Cons: The building and plant are worn - not yet worn out but it's on the horizon.
Location: I was there for a nearby convention site.
The best part of the hotel is its location - walking distance from my convention site even with a foot or more of snow banked everywhere. Otherwise, bed sheets that don't really fit (though they didn't actually come off the bed), the underwindow hvac unit that made sleep impossible, the room door opening directly outdoors with temperatures below freezing, the lame and limited breakfast bar, empty vending machines, and ice makers and other plant clearly limping along. So, I got convenient location and two nights accommodations booked at a late date. Eyes open and if the rate is important to you, then this isn't really worse than other motels in its class. BTW, based upon years of experience with instant oatmeal, you can't make up instant oatmeal using water from a thermos - it's not hot enough. That's why I know make my oatmeal at home on the stove top.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Tawdry at best!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It was conveniently located.
Cons: Cleaning service & general cleanliness of the hotel.
Two night stay and room service never came to make bed or deliver fresh towels. Breakfast included was a waste as there was never any food because the service was so slow. The price was NOT worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy, close to very busy road

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: pretty much nothing
Cons: update everything about room and bathroom
Location: all chain restaurants, stores i can go to home. there is a small outlet plaza nearby
office not clearly marked outside. after checking in and waiting to go up to our room, the hotel clerk brought people to the storage closet to get some items. these people clearly were staying long term, strike one. the room and bathroom very small but ok for one night stay. very outdated, not very clean and dirty marks on headboards clearly human remnants. bathtub had dirty grout all around it, we would not shower in it. when looking for lodging again will be much more careful of ratings
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Not again.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: build a new hotel
Very cold. Outside stairweels. Minimal cleanliness. Ok but will go to another hotel next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The door didn't close right and cold air was coming in the whole time. This was reported the first day. Bed and pillows hard. Shower in other room very loud and disrupting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Not the Red Roof Inn I remember. Very disappointed...rough clientele. Hotel very dated and unkempt.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Location is good but not the hotel overall.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Maybe.
Location: The location is very accessible to all the tourist spot or places to go shopping and restaurants.
The Location is good accessible to different restaurant, outlet and Sight & Sound. However, the hotel itself from structure to the staff is horrible. The room is not clean, towels look so dirty. Incomplete toiletries (no conditioner for the hair), toilet paper is very low in quality, the breakfast is horrible, the kitchen looks so dirty, the front desk person is not so friendly. From the tone of his voice, you will feel that he is not motivated to work. Will not go back in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Not the best hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Housekeeping did not keep up Mgr has zero customer service skills on phone and in person Special needs accommodations that were requested ahead of time were not ready for stay
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hey Jersey

Sports tournament, this hotel needs some help.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Old and outdated furniture in a very small room. Tub in need of resurfacing. Mirrors unclean. Cold outside and wind blew through the door all night. Stains on carpet. But the worst part was the very hard mattress. All rooms are outside rooms, although I understand the third floor is being enclosed. Morning breakfast with stale muffins. Only hot item was from a waffle maker. Staff tried and were friendly. They dont have much to work with.