Ratings based on 1,358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I was a little worried after reading the other reviews on here but this hotel was good for the price we paid. We were headed to dutch wonderland. The hotel was very close by. it is located on a main strip near many restaurants and walkable to a few. We arrived early and they let us check in without a problem. As others have noted, the pool is definitely not heated and the water was cold. The hallways and elevator were a little dirty and dark. The room itself was clean and updated though the bathroom could have been cleaner. As others have noted the breakfast could use some improvement. There was waffles, cold cereal and toast. It would be nice if they added some protein like eggs. Even yogurt would be nice. All in all we would stay again at the right price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ny

air conditioner filters need cleaning

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: the lobby was nice
Cons: air filters new pillows bathrooms in need of repair
Location: excellent location close to shopping theaters and sight seeing.
air filters need cleaning in air conditioner water leaked all over in bathroom when showering. staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was ok juice watered down coffee terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey shore

Filthy hotel/motel

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: the location and view of the farm behind the hotel
Cons: the cleanliness of common areas and inside rooms. Security at night. Better trained employees.
Location: Although its not safe to walk with young children along the highway, Dutch Wonderland is within walking distance.
The best way for me to sum up this property is that the owners are in over their heads(financially speaking) and cannot afford to get it where it needs to be. This was very apparent to me for several reasons. Some things are being done to upkeep the property like fresh paint in the room. However, the overall condition of this property was so disappointing! From the road it looks very nice, but once in the stairwells everything is FILTHY or in disrepair. I don't expect much from a budget property, but I always expect cleanliness. There is so much potential here, but it would take a lot of capital to quite literally clean it up. Management - cleanliness is basic. By CLEAN it up I mean to literally start there! Powerwash the concrete, everywhere. Four out of 6 pillows were also heavily stained as were the mattress covers(yes there were two covers on each mattress!), I cannot imagine what the actual mattress looked like . The cushion of the desk chair was filthy. The nightstand looked like it was a refuge item. The window screen was falling off and the lock was broken...scary! If you want to have repeat business, cleanliness must be accomplished first and foremost. I don't see how anyone could see the positives outweigh the negatives when each time I walked outside my room into either hallways, stairwell, or elevator everything was gross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Front Royal, VA

Nice place for a few days.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Liked the free continental breakfast, but wifi was down for 2 days & we were only there for 3 days. No place to walk the dog but a 2x6 patch of grass. Staff was courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

good location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
The web information indicated it has recently been renovated. Needed more. Heated pool but was not heated. Bed was not the most comfortable. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heemstede

Prima hotel in een drukke straat

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Het ligt direct naast een Texas grillhouse met prima eten. En de Amish komen voorbij.
Cons: Ontbijt was wat rommelig en de receptie mag beter uitgerust zijn met het geven van toeristische informatie.
Location: Het ligt direct naast een Texas grillhouse met prima eten. En de Amish komen voorbij.
Wij vonden het een prima hotel in een bijzondere omgeving. Lancaster leent zich niet direct om te lopen. De afstanden liggen wat verder uit elkaar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location is about the only good thing. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: A lot of updates are needed.
Location: Shopping and dining.
Spent one night and that was plenty. It appears to be an older hotel that seems to be run down and dirty in spots. When we checked in the clerk told me she knew of my home town because her brother was in prison there, but never offered directions to our room or breakfast info.😯 The room wasn't filthy, but it wasn't exactly clean. It appeared that the vacuum is only run in the center of the room. The coffee cups were dirty, the tub had hairs that where not ours in them and the shower leaked and sprayed the ceiling. The beds have seen better days, and my pillows smelled like a smoker was there before me. Walls are very thin and you hear people walking all night. Outside stairwells are a mess and dark. Soda machine and ice machine appeared filthy and busted up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va.

Business Travel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The desk clerk wanted to charge me an addition $10. Just to give me a room on the bottom floor. The Hotel was practically empty and the bathrooms are filthy. The tub had been repainted which was pealing and the dirt was just obvious I had to put a towel in the tub to stand on while showering.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Loud TV next door. Dogs barking downstairs. Kids stamping around upstairs. Another neighbor snoring. Why did they bother putting up walls? Blankets sprayed with some kind of deodorizer. Entire room smelled of cleaning supplies. A/C had moldy smell. WiFi too slow to load Facebook. Breakfast had limited selection but not bad tasting.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Floyd from Pittsburgh, PA

Disappointed!

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Room was small, apparently they had painted and sanded -fine dust all over the night stands - plastic bag over smoke alarm, mold in the bathroom, chair & ottoman in room dirty, should have been replaced! Carpet terrible. Sheets stained and very wrinkled. Towels really rough and scratchy! Desk old and scratched. Balconies and steps really dirty. Really disappointed in the hotel. Saturday night group of people checked in at 4:30 AM and laughed and carried on outside on the balcony until almost 8 AM. Will never stay there again!