Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sungai petani

Nice hotel. Easy to go for shopping places nearby.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Near to shopping places at town....
Very nice and comfort hotel to stay in... Just few minutes away from recreation park, Dataran Lang, Al Hana mosque, and Kuah town... If you looking for place to eat, there are many place and restaurant nearby for you to dine in....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom shah alam

Accomodation & Facilities

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Apart from air-cond they also have ceiling fan
2nd day water tap in the toilet almost dry, complaint in the morning but until night no respone, call again being told technician gone home. There is no towel provided at the pool. Breakfast spread could be improved & more choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pakistan

Hotel was ok, not very good

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: The garden and pool at back side of resort is close to sea and is very quite. I am loving it
Cons: Bathrooms, drainage system, phone line in each room, tv and cable system.
Location: Hotels to dine in, Indian/Pakistani hotel, General item shops
The hotel staff was good, greeted warmly. The room was spacy, have locker, an old tv set and coffee maker. The bathrooms are clean although not very new. The bathroom drain was not working properly. The location is close to the sea and is very peaceful but very far from the main Cenang beach. The hotel corridors are clean but have some unpleasant smell coming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MNL PH

Hotel not so bad

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Hotel is not so bad Location is actually good Nothing to special about the place We travelled here for the Ironman event and I must say the hotel doesn't look shabby at all. Food can be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: -
Cons: Carpets need replacing.
Great budget hotel but nothing fancy. We paid $60 per night, it was clean & in a good location. There have been many negative comments on this hotel but for the price you pay you really can't complain. The bed was a little hard but you could deal with it, the air con worked well in the humid heat & the bathroom was clean. There was a large language barrier with the staff as they didn't speak fluent english.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Khách sạn đẹp, ngay Vịnh Kuah, khuôn viên rộng rãi

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Khuôn viên, vị trí
Cons: Bữa sáng
Location: Shopping, Tham quan Eagle Square, Duty Free, công viên.
Khách sạn co khuôn viên nhiều cây xanh, được chăm chút, gần nhà thờ Masjid Al Hana, công viên có bờ biển đẹp, gần Eagle Square, các shopping mall. Đặc biệt, khuôn viên nhìn ra Vịnh Kuah rất đẹp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach view

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice beach view,well clean,fair rate,but a little far from cable car,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by 우처리from 인천

가격대비 지내기는 괜찮은 호텔

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
아이들과 지난 8월 6일부터 3박4일 간 머물렀어요. 3~4개월전 저렴한 가격에 일단 예약을 하고는 출발 전 워낙 평판이 안좋은지라 걱정을 많이 했는데 숙박요금에 대비해서 그다지 나쁘지 않은 경험이었습니다. 4성급 이상 숙박하기에는 성수기라 비용이 만만치 않았고 상대적으로 3성급은 국내대비 워낙 저렴한지라 ㅎㅎ 설마했는데... 걍 지방도시 장급 여관 정도 생각하고 가시면 실망하지 않아요. 체낭비치에 있는 방갈로에 비해서 파도가 부서지는 해변은 없지만 수영장 시설과 그늘없는? 정원이 있어 투어하고 들어와서 해지고 쉬기는 좋습니다. 좋은 여행되시길...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josmarckfrom Hong Kong

good, can be better

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Counter staff couldn't speak much English. The new wing hotel is clean, corridor outside rooms looks old which need some furnish. The room is very big, facing the garden and the sea. baron group is a big enterprise in langkawi, they also have local tour service. We joined the mangrove tour at 90rm, much expensive then other companies but the service is good. I will try other resorts next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Langkawi

Rooms condition have much to be desired

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The condition of the three original triple standard rooms we booked were totally unaccepted - air ventilation is extremely poor, rooms are smelly and stuffy and lighting are bad. Subsequent to changing the rooms to the double standard rooms where the earlier problems are addressed, two of the rooms have bathrooms toilet clogging problems where the fixing were slow and unsatisfactory. Lobby area is stuffy and lighting are not conducive at all.