Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Perth, WA

Peaceful

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The tranquility, friendliness of staff, accommodation and food.
Cons: There was no directory of services in the room and we were unaware of the shuttle bus service.
Location: It is away from the hub of city life which suited us, however we caught a cab into town each day for evening meals, shopping, massages, etc.
We were upgraded to the Umbak Villas which were completed only six months ago. The room was spacious and had everything you could ask for. Staff were excellent in every facet of the hotel. They were always friendly and courteous and couldn't do enough for you. My friend and I spent 10 days here and would be pleased to come back again with our husbands!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy from New Zealand

Lovely, but (a small but)....

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful!! Great Breakfast. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Location: Was on a beach but not the best beach and water murky. Didn't see anyone using it. Taxis were cheap to Cenang beach which was more happening.
Spa wasn't open when we stayed there for four nights. Was one of the reasons we booked it.
3 out of 5
by MP5 from Kuala Lumpur

Could have been better.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and respond to request/complaint promptly.
Cons: The breakfast food selections.
The room we booked (deluxed seaview room) turned out to be looking old, quite different from the pictures we saw on the website. Instead of a King bed, which was what i requested for, they have joined both twin beds and make it into a king for us, and so instead of a big blanket, we had 2 single blankets. We were pleased that they have quickly changed us to a studio suite after we have raised this to the staff at the hotel reception. However, It was quite disappointing to find out that the pool near our hotel room was undergoing maintenance. There was construction truck near the beach and etc which was not highlighted in the website. Although there's another swimming pool in the hotel but it is quite a fair bit to walk from the old wing to the new wing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohit from Delhi, India

Peaceful, serene property right next to a Lagoon

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Very peaceful, neat and resorty feeling...I enjoyed by buffet breakfast near the pool...
Cons: Since it's on a corenr...not every room has a sea view...however there are special rooms constructed bang in the middle of the laggon raised on bamboo
Nice property tucked on a corner of a lagoon for those who need some break from the city pace...The property is huge with a decent staff...Food was okay however I was expecting few more choices in the buffet which weren't there...
3 out of 5
by Pascal from Kuala Lumpur

A so so hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
For the price of the room and the pictures online this is a bit disapointing when you discover the room (very old) and that the beach of the hotel is not that nice (the Hotel even propose shuttles to go to Cenang Beach). it is definitely not a 4 stars resorts and you will get the minimum services and aminities. Buffets are overpriced too. i would recommend to rent a car and go else where for activities, beach and restaurants. So that being said it is then for sure a bit too expensive for just spending a night here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
3 out of 5
by frequent trips from b

Too expensive for what's being offered

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The hotel's location is good ....with respect to the view and all. But the private beach cannot be used at all. The pools are good and enough for the kids to hang around. Not many other facilities on offer at the hotel. I suggest to rent a car and drive around to enjoy the island. We stayed at the suite at the sea villas . They are good but pretty dated. I would not rate it more than a 3 star when it comes to the sea villas. For over 350usd/ night ...I was expecting a better room. The stay was pleasant and memorable only due to the fact that the sea villas are on water..... Apart from that .....the stay was pretty average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by harish

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I throughly enjoyed my stay at lagoon resort. Hospitality was at its best. On my day of checking the room allocated to me was unfortunately not cleaned in time. Instead of asking me to wait till it gets cleaned, I was upgraded to a villa with no additional cost. I will definitely highly recommend lagoon resort. Everything was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ansuman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com