Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with good views and surrounding.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I stay 2D 1N with SEA VIEW Dulexe Room. The view from balcony was great and had lovely time there. Morever the breakfast is great....I enjoyed the food. Variety of choices... But swimming pool is not as big as I expected and the hotel is quite far from airport. Need transport to go Pantai Cenang and airport as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iraq Baghdad

Mid hotel with a nice beaches

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel was middle class and I think it's level less than 4 stars but its beaches is very nice and comfortability of the looby was really good , garden views was great .the only weakness is coming from there bathroom and the service when we get into the resort for the first time they give us one room and the other delayed for more than 2h .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Nice see view.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Garden and swimming pool
Cons: na
Location: everything was nearby.
over all it was very nice..surely will come again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaling Jaya

Great hotel, good breakfast.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We rented a car, so even if the hotel was a little secluded, it didn't matter as much because we had a great big room (seaview) and an excellent buffet breakfast to boot. Loved it! Just be wary where your room is though. If you have a car, it wouldn't matter as much how far your room is, but if you have transport and rely on taxi etc. BUT still want a nice seaview room, get ones that are closest to the lobby, ours was the very last block, but we enjoyed morning walks to the lobby as we could enjoy the view of the dock. Definitely will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great sea view and sunrise

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Great seaview
Cons: Bedroom should be more stylish & modern
Location: Swimming, cycling, walking around the resort, enjoying beautiful sea & sunrise
Top resort hotel at langkawi beach to enjoy beautiful sea and sunrise just sitting at the terrace or looking through the window hotel room, attentive & friendly staf at front hotel & thank you for getting free upgrade room to suite staying for three days, free n strong wifi signal at hotel lobby, free shuttle car to cenang beach to go shopping & eating out there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close and quite location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It's quite location yet not far from shopping strip. Ocean view.
Cons: Needs a good overhaul as it very out dated (80's - 90's).
Location: Near to water sports rental facilities and close to shopping. About 25 minutes from airport.
Overall a very pleasant stay and certainly can't complain about the cost. They offered vouchers as part of the package for each night of the stay. The room was clean and quite, very roomy. Hotel offers free shuttle every 2 hours about 3 times a day into the main shopping town. Most of the staff were exceptional, although it seemed that a few really didn't want to be there. Have to say though the Hotel is run down and needs a good modernizing. Sink plug broken, toilet seat broken, even found roof tiles had fallen and smashed on the ground.
2 out of 5
by bsk from Malaysia

Hotel close to sea

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Beautiful sea view with islands
Cons: Improved the facilities and the food.
Location: Island hopping
Hotel facilities is too old and lack of maintenance. The air condition is not cooling. Most of the socket could not be used. The food is terrible and not much choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Camden Travellers from Camden Australia

Great view.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with this hotel. We hired a car for our stay so the location was perfect for the beach and the restaurants on the beach in Cenang. It was also easy driving to the other tourist sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abreion from Singapore

Hotel in the midst of a serene landscape

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly and pleasant. Located on a secluded area. Ideal for family retreat and honeymoon
Cons: The morning breakfast buffet could have had greater varieties. The room toilets could have been maintained better.
Location: Places of interest - Cenang mall ( great for shopping), seven wells ( adventure), cable car (must visit!!) & island hopping
If you are one who enjoys nature, transquil scenery this place is highly recommended. Upgrade to a suprior room and get an extended balcony where you can enjoy the morning sunset and dawn. A very peaceful and quiet place, away from the buzzy districts. Travelling is needed for those who would like to explore new food places, and to hit the streets for shopping. Cab fares are based on location and has a flat rate so need to worry much about travelling to places from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com