Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastisch!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Ligging, service, schoon, vriendelijk personeel, service, ontbijt
Cons: Alleen wifi in het restaurant/bar/lobby niet op de kamer(voor ons geen enkel probleem overigens)
Location: Mooi resort, ideaal gelegen aan prive strand met 5 minuten lopen ben je temidden van alle restaurantjes, winkeltjes en barretjes
Heerlijk verblijf gehad in Frangipani, van alle gemakken voorzien, ideale locatie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall UK

Relax

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Proximity to a pristine beach and excellent views. Down a long drive from the main shopping street it felt connected but safe
Cons: Food in the restaurant. It was OK but not inspiring. Should have been idyllic beachside dining. From the wine list only 2 choices were available
Location: Tourist shopping for beach clothes and cafes 10 min walk Very impressive cable car and walkway Any Langkawi experience
On the beach, excellent swimming, no bugs/flies airborne or waterborne, amazing sunsets, impressive views, well spaced chalet/rooms - what more could a holidaymaker require? Our room could have benefitted from an update though in room safes arrived whilst we were there. Our bathroom needed a new suite but was spotlessly clean and having the shower outdoors beside floodlit plants was most attractive. Reception was slightly disappointing as the staff were not over friendly though they certainly answered any questions. There was no information in our room about local facilities and although the there was a tourist booking office on site when we tried to book a trip they advised us it would be much cheaper if we arranged it ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dmitrii from Москва

Мини-рай за небольшие деньги

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Отличный чистый пляж, с незначительными отливами / приливами. Кухня никакая, но есть где поесть в шаговой доступности. Остров ОЧЕНЬ не дорогой!!! Цены не шокируют даже при пересчете в рубли (февраль 2015). Отель удачно расположен - не в центре (не шумно), но и не на отшибе. Отель исключительно для спокойного отдыха.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Noosa QLD

Great hotel right on beach

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Everything I've written above
Cons: English language should be improved amongst staff although over 50% were great. Our only complaint was there was no working safe in the room
Location: Beachside location on edge of town with lots of water sports nearby and plentiful restaurants outside hotel
Lovely service on arrival and accessed beach side bungalow straight away. Staff great and had the most fabulous holiday on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Boris from Mölnlycke

Direkt på stranden

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Vill du ha sol och salta bad är detta ett perfekt ställe. Liten bungalow vid stranden men som har några år på nacken. Gör vad man kan för att värna miljön men det finns mer att göra på denna front. Dyrt att äta på hotellet men gott om restauranter i närheten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good resort on Pantai Cenang!

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Location, beach, watersports
Cons: Rooms need to revamped
Location: 10 mins walk to the main Cenang strp.
Was here for four nights. The resort is right on the beach, water sports right on the door steps. It is magical to sit down by the beach and breakfast. The price is on the higher side though, the rooms certainly needs a revamp. Breakfast was ok, nothing to brag about. They have a live band everyday that plays in the evening. All in all, happy with my stay here. Will definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel with 2 pools and direct beach access.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Just about everything - location , pools, beach, water sports, friendly staff
Cons: No safe in our room - could be added.
Location: Lots of trips, golf, water sports, bars and restaurants- can walk to Main Street or take taxi - for $3.
Excellent hotel and facilities. Highly recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drøbak

Value for money

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Fornuftig pris, bra beliggenhet, svært imøtekommende og høflig personale. Rent og ryddig på hotell området. Bra Air condition.
Cons: Treningsrommet vil med et par multi apparater kunne dekke behovet til de fleste under en ferie. Kjekt om safe på rommet fungerer. Øk ant kaffe pr rom!
Location: Ligger kort vei fra både gode restauranter og SPA i flere formater. Gangvei til Underwater World og Minibank. Billig å ta taxi til Pantai Cenang.
Eksotisk og frodig beliggende på stranden Pantai Tengah. Deilig basseng område som faktisk kjøler mer ned enn et bad i havet. Basseng bar med alle retter og rettigheter. Svært hyggelig betjening. Eget servicekontor for utflukter som booker transport og billetter og som kan belastes rommet. Enkelt treningsrom for den viderekommende , men 2 tredemøller, div. manualer og benk. Rom service og fikser raskt det meste hvis noe skulle være i ustand. Eget Spa på område (ikke prøvd, men så fresht ut). Hotellet hadde gjort skikkelig stas på gjestene til galla middagen på julaften. Flott buffet med all slags nydelig mat, pent pyntede bord og underholdning med overraskelser gjennom kvelden. God håndkle service ved basseng området. Man behøver ikke ta med seg eget badehåndkle. Kult med strandvolleyball hvis man er en gjeng. Virker trygt og sikkert med egen portvakt og vakter på alle hotellets grenser. Et miljøfokusert hotell som kan anbefales på det varmeste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Hong Kong

Good

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights at the end of a business trip. Hotel is located right on the beach and within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping. Staff were very friendly, Room décor was basic but the rooms were very clean and everything worked. Breakfast was included, buffet style and there were plenty of choices. Overall, it was a nice getaway for a few days but AUD$150 per night is a bit steep for this hotel in the off season. If you going to Langkawi, avoid using Air Asia like the plague!!.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by danny from 고양시

예쁜 리조트

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
위치도 좋고 리조트도 예쁩니다. 특히 비치가 너무 좋습니다.다만 아침식사가 조금 부실합니다. 나이드신 부부가 많이 오시더라구요. 친절해서 좋았습니다.