Ratings based on 1,871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melrose. Mass.

October in Vegas.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel is clean, nice atmosphere and comfortable. It is connect to Mandalay Bay. The pools are nice but the drinks are expensive. I am satisfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Awesome Experience!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Everything. Room was great and so was the service.
Location: Location was close to the strip but back away from all of the loud noise,
I would recommend the Delano to anyone going to Vegas for a short or long stay. The remodel is exquisite and the atmosphere is quiet and inviting! There are no slot machines dinging loudly as you walk through. It was truly a wonderful experience. The room was beautiful and the view was breath taking. Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel, even better pool beach!

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Loved it, staff was great, pool was awesome, endless supply of lounge chairs by the pool. No complaints other than that we wish we could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorba Linda, CA

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Great hotel. A few issues with a room service order for birthday gift ordered before our Stay. Not enough to deter me from staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderd

Great hotel, location and staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Easy layout, great staff and modern very clean rooms. Great location.
Although the hotel was great, the staff was outstanding. Very friendly, and helpful. They went out of the way to make sure I had everything I needed for a stress free, positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

A Good Review

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The Delona is a Great Hotel that seems to be getting some Not so great reviews . I had a great experience , the staff was great and the hotel clean . Yes the pillows are an issue but just ask for some more and it will be taken care of . Bring your Keurig single cup coffee as $4 a cup is a bit steep .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel Mediocre staff and experience

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: comfy, clean
Cons: customer service, and house keeping
I arrived at 230 to check-in for my room. i wanted to spend as much time as possible to relax and get ready since i was getting married that day. Unfortunately the front desk person "Nicki" was rude and not very helpul, told me that my room wasn't ready that i would get a call, whenever it was. so 4 o clock hit and i still had not received a call, i went to the front desk to figure out what was going on, i explain to a different person that i had to get married in 2 hours that i needed to get ready, so she has the nerve to offer me the spa room to get ready there. by this time im furious. I didnt receive a call until about 430. The person who called told me i had received $100 credit for food and beverages to my room. When i got back i called the front desk to specifically ask if the credit included the mini bar. she responded yes. so i got a few drinks and a couple small bottles. i go to check out the next morning and apparently the mini bar wasnt included. so now i have a tab of 40 bucks. the experience in this hotel is horrible. nice hotel, but it isnt worth all the hassle look elsewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Lovely kid-free holiday

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, simplicity, kind and helpful staff, closeness to bigger casinos and use of the awesome Mandalay pool. Our view of the strip was awesome.
Cons: Pillows are WAY TOO HARD. Can't think of anyone who can sleep on them
Location: Attached to Mandalay Bay, connected to Luxor and Excalibur. Pool at Mandalay is awesome!
My husband and I stayed here Sept 11-14, 2014. We booked because the Delano was brand new and apart of Mandalay Bay. We were not disappointed. Staff was very friendly upon arrival, and even though the front desk clerk was very chatty, she upgraded us to a corner suite with an amazing view of the strip. Room was very clean and I loved the white and simplicity. My husband loved the two toilets! Their coffee shop had good sandwiches and coffee, and Della's Kitchen was yummy! I spent a lot of time at the Mandalay pool and loved every minute. We loved the Delano because it was a non gaming hotel, though right next to one. I also liked that it was at the far end of the Strip, it wasn't too busy. My only complaint was their pillows, they are very hard. But one call to house keeping remedied that. I will definitely stay at the Delano again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

scented luxury

Posted Sep 16, 2014
amazing hotel like drifting through a haze of luxury
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington park ca

To much noise persons screaming not a good thing

Posted Sep 10, 2014
To much noise persons screaming not a very good thing I had to ask the lady for clean towels the ones I had smell so bad and the sheets on the bad look wrinkled like they where not change