Ratings based on 2,153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Une très bonne expérience

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Chambre , sdb
Cons: Petit déjeuner moins cher, place dans le frigo
Location: Situé au boit du strip, prévoir les temps de déplacement pour aller voir les autres casinos...
Un check in un peu long, une petite frayeur à l'entrée dans la chambre ("ben y a pas de lit?"), mais une excellente expérience:une suite à prix abordable:un salon, une chambre avec un lit king size xxl, une salle de bains aussi grande que la chambre avec baignoire et douche!!, 2 wc. Le seul petit hic de la chambre serait la place disponible du frigo: un tout petit bout d'étagère laissé libre pour stocker nos produits, le reste etant occupé, par le mini bar de l'hôtel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A better alternative than Mandalay Bay

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Internet
Cons: Guarantee the room that was booked. Also, if there is a coffee machine, it should be free especially for a suite hotel.
Location: The Mandalay Bay Casino
The hotel is nice, except that did not have the room I had reserved. My choice was t take a lesser room, Queen Bed, or a Pet floor room. The clerk told me that type of rooms are not guaranteed. So it was disappointing. They have a Keuring machine in the room, but charge $4 per cup (harsh).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and Pools!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The Delano is a great place to stay - Even though there is a daily Resort Fee of $29 it is definitely worth it! We enjoyed the Delano private pool with plenty of clean towels numerous umbrella's and a staff that aims to keep you comfortable. We also used the private gym with updated equipment and free weights with water and towels always available. You also have access to all other pools at Mandalay Bay such as the wave pool, lazy river etc. Very friendly staff at the Bikini Bar located in the center of all pools. The hotel staff is excellent and ready to respond to any requests or questions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Read fine print

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: the rooms were beautifully set up and had great amenities. the hot spa in the room was killer.
Cons: The smell in the lobby.
Location: Take the tram to get closer to the strip, it can take you to excalibur.
I booked through Expedia and when I arrived for check in the bell desk attendant asked how many people would be staying in the room. I said 4 and thats why we ordered two queen beds. I even mentioned during my booking process at expedia that total guests were 4. The attendant then went on to say it is an extra $35 per person per night (2 night stay) to have 4 hotel room check in cards. She said that these were hidden in the fine print in the expedia website but I couldn't find such regulations. Either way, I didn't want to deal with the hassle so we ended up paying over $200 in extra fees on a hotel that should've only been under $550. Beyond that the actual hotel was pleasing. Arrive early for an early check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Very Good, But Just Short of Great

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Huge, suite size rooms. Great soundproofing. Comfy beds. Nice gym. Well located. Good coffee shop. Top notch staff.
Cons: Air conditioning throughout the hotel! Some of the finishes and furnishings seemed a bit cheap.
Location: Excellent location. Easy access to Mandelay Bay ammenities and tram. Easy walk to Luxor, excaliber and NY NY.
Sometimes it's little things that keep a hotel from being five stars. For the Delano it was hallways and elevators that were swelteringly hot and a pool location that had people treking past lounges, eateries and the casino in their bathing suits carrying inflatable toys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

A wonderful stay and get away for us.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff - everyone from the front desk to the valet, to the maintenance staff greets you with a friendly hello.
Cons: Miss "the class" of THEHotel.
Location: Love the location
Stayed at THEHotel several times and Delano does NOT have the same high end character. We miss THEHotel with its class and elegance beginning with the beautiful floral displays as you enter. Not the same unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Jim, Thank you for taking a moment to submit your feedback of your wonderful stay at Delano Las Vegas. I thank you for your continued patronage as a previous THEhotel guest and regret to hear your disappointment with our transformation to Delano Las Vegas. I do sincerely appreciate your very kind comments regarding our friendly team members as it is our greatest pleasure to provide our guests with the utmost excellent stay. Despite your displeasure with our new décor, we very much hope you will be joining us again soon at Delano Las Vegas. Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Let me preface this review by saying that this was our fourth trip to Las Vegas. We were fairly happy with our overall experience. We had a lovely and well appointed suite, however, the beds were very uncomfortable. We paid a premium for requesting a suite and the mattresses should have reflected that premium. Otherwise, we were happy with the room. The only other issue we had was that the air conditioning unit cut in and out all night with enough force that it woke us up continually. That was less of a problem, though, than the discomfort of the beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Brenda, Thank you for your review of Delano Las Vegas. I am glad you had an overall great experience with us, but it is disappointing to hear of the challenges you encountered with your guest room. We only intend to provide our guests with a flawless, relaxing experience, and apologize for the discomfort you endured with the mattress and air conditioning unit in your suite. Please know that your comments have been shared with the appropriate management teams to look into further. We hope for another opportunity to host you in the near future. Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful suite. Seven nice pools.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
I had a lovely time. I was very pleased that the room looked exactly like the pictures. The staff was very accommodating to my request of a room change for a better view. You can't go wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear T. Bernal, Thank you for this wonderful review! I am pleased to know you had a lovely time enjoying your suite accommodations and relaxing at Mandalay Bay Beach. We look forward to your return to Delano Las Vegas! Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 8, 2015
It is attached to Mandalay Bay which has not been touched in twenty years but other than that the Delano is excellent. We did not get room service due to our do not disturb light being on by accident from a previous renter which would be the only negative that I can think of. The property is very nice and very large and very modern and I loved all of that - the people were also very nice and the shampoo, conditioner and soap all excellent. What more do you want than modern, new, two rooms, nice towels and feel - Just stayed at the SLS and I would take the Delano all day long over that property!~!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Too loud and sterile in decor

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Took 10 minutes in line to get checked in. I was given a high room overlooking the pool. I told the front desk I didn't want that area because those rooms typically hear the nightclub music. She assured me it was quiet and that I could move if it was too loud. Within minutes of opening the door I called down to move--the band music was resonating in the room. I was then told then I could not move-- the hotel was full and I would have to wait a day or two for another room to open up in order to be moved to a more quiet area. No shampoo or conditioner was in the room, no other amenities either such as shower cap, toothpaste, shower gel etc. I called down the next morning for some shampoo to be placed--none. Caught the maid in the hall to get it. These rooms were just remodeled. They look worn already. The shower floor had worn and the grout was clearly old. The decor is not as nice as when it was THEhotel. I travel to vegas monthly for business travel. I won't be staying here again though. There here are far too many better options in that price point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hello Leslie, I take this time to apologize for the multiple issues you encountered during your stay with us, beginning with the noise from miX Lounge to receiving a room that was not properly prepared for your arrival. Please know that the service you received from our Front Desk and Housekeeping teams do not reflect the exceptional guest service we always intend to provide. Guest room preparation is highly important to us as it directly affects how well our guests can indulge and relax. While I fully understand your sentiment after your stay, we hope to welcome you back and regain your faith in Delano Las Vegas through our diligent efforts. Sincerely, Drew Effler Delano Las Vegas Guest Relations Guests@delanolasvegas.com