Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Off the Vegas strip

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice room. Nothing fancy. Clean. Microwave & fridge. Street side kinda loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Nice Alternative to Casino Style Hotels

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Decor. Soundproofness. Location. Value.
Cons: Quality control for room cleaning
Location: Easy access to the strip, interstate, and airport.
Stayed three days at the La Qunita Tropicana while attending a high school sporting event. Hotel was conveniently located near the airport and major transportation routes. Our room was very stylish and comfortable. Despite the hotel being located on a busy thoroughfare, our room was very quiet. Front counter staff are friendly and helpful. A couple of complaints - cleaning staff didn't replenish the disposable glasses and more importantly, didn't clean the toilet very well (if you are familiar with low flush toilets you know they need frequent cleaning). The complimentary breakfast is ok, nothing special. Overall, we were pleased with our stay other than for the exceptions noted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
It was a good night, and the breakfast was very delicious, the room was perfectly clean and the bed really comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Bed and pillows were super comfy!
Cons: Large room but small bathroom. Also, weird that closet didn't have shelf over hanging bar so everything had to lay on closet floor.
Location: Convenient location just on other side of freewy from the Tropicana Casino where conference was, but again a questionable area.
Hotel was nice enough but located in somewhat questionable area with lots of pedestrian traffic back and forth from apts to liquor store and/or public transportation. Specifically selected because it was pet friendly. Generally have good experience at La Quinta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan, Canada

Just what we needed for 1 night in Las Vegas.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The size of the hotel was the best part as we could walk from the parking lot to our room in a couple of minutes. We didn't use the pool.
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, location close to the strip if you have a car. Front desk staff were polite and efficient. The breakfast was little light on protein but there were options of waffles, muffins, toast, yogurt, fruit, boiled eggs, cereal, coffee and tea and juices.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Bemuse

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We are sorry to give a rate of 0 to all but the staff, but we did not stay in this hotel because they had overbooked and we were put into another hotel instead !!!! One thing we didn't understand was why they did so since we had booked early and even called to confirm the day before and to tell them that we were going to be late. There was no hint of their "change of plans" for us during our phone conversation but they must have known they were going to do this since when we arrived, all paper work for the "transfer" had been prepared. We were put in another hotel which was "under construction". We can say only one thing ; that staff at both hotels were pleasant and apologetic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryanfrom Dell Rapids

Nice little hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfy rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Posted Dec 12, 2014
The stay was short but it was nice. Checked in late and staff was very pleasant at that time of night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was a good stay!