Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Clean hotel, Not so great Location

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice, clean, interior all within eye shot of hookers and dealers. Did not feel comfortable walking outside so I called for a cab from my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

Excellent staff .....

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Hotel clean enough , not a terrific part of town and the "even" number rooms are SO noisy because they overlook a BUSY AND NOISY road!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good service

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Good service, rooms are very comfortable. Like that they had breakfast ready in the morning. I will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Off the Vegas strip

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice room. Nothing fancy. Clean. Microwave & fridge. Street side kinda loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Nice Alternative to Casino Style Hotels

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Decor. Soundproofness. Location. Value.
Cons: Quality control for room cleaning
Location: Easy access to the strip, interstate, and airport.
Stayed three days at the La Qunita Tropicana while attending a high school sporting event. Hotel was conveniently located near the airport and major transportation routes. Our room was very stylish and comfortable. Despite the hotel being located on a busy thoroughfare, our room was very quiet. Front counter staff are friendly and helpful. A couple of complaints - cleaning staff didn't replenish the disposable glasses and more importantly, didn't clean the toilet very well (if you are familiar with low flush toilets you know they need frequent cleaning). The complimentary breakfast is ok, nothing special. Overall, we were pleased with our stay other than for the exceptions noted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom california

Don't like Las Vegas loved the La Quinta

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Don't like Las Vegas but loved the La Quinta we stayed at. Super friendly staff. Room was roomy and very clean. They welcome pets and had a space set aside for them outside with bags and disposal container.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Nice hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
It was a good night, and the breakfast was very delicious, the room was perfectly clean and the bed really comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Bed and pillows were super comfy!
Cons: Large room but small bathroom. Also, weird that closet didn't have shelf over hanging bar so everything had to lay on closet floor.
Location: Convenient location just on other side of freewy from the Tropicana Casino where conference was, but again a questionable area.
Hotel was nice enough but located in somewhat questionable area with lots of pedestrian traffic back and forth from apts to liquor store and/or public transportation. Specifically selected because it was pet friendly. Generally have good experience at La Quinta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jerifrom Philadelphia, PA

Best off-strip choice!

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great place off-strip. If you don't like the hustle and bustle of the strip then this is a excellent choice to stay. Nice amenities including wonderful breakfast selection and indoor heated pool. Family friendly environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan, Canada

Just what we needed for 1 night in Las Vegas.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: The size of the hotel was the best part as we could walk from the parking lot to our room in a couple of minutes. We didn't use the pool.
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, location close to the strip if you have a car. Front desk staff were polite and efficient. The breakfast was little light on protein but there were options of waffles, muffins, toast, yogurt, fruit, boiled eggs, cereal, coffee and tea and juices.