Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hawthorne nevada

very nice motel.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: easy access in and out. safe parking garage
Cons: smoke in the casino
i liked that i needed a room key to get into the elevator to get to the rooms. it made me feel safe. the staff was friendly and ver helpfull. i will defenetly be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusett

A hotel with plenty to offer

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: All the activities , and selection of restaurants it had to offer.
Cons: The rooms could room a major facelift. And more importantly , check out the some of the stains, in the rooms, in the hallways... just saying. ...
Location: We visited the strip, Hoover Dam, Mead Lake and Red Canyon.
Was looking for a reasonable priced hotel away from the strip that still have all the "fun" stuff to offer. Had plenty to do between the casino, movies, bowling, bingo and bars, restaurants. I found the rooms to be "no frills" so to speak, but I kind of suspected that by what I paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bx

Great rooms for a low price

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Stayed here to be closer to family. Rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable. Santa Fe has great facilities and food options. Buffet is one of the best. My only complaint is that even though we were in a non smoking room, there was still a string smell of cigerette smoke which gave me a headache. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Nice Overall

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Great restaurants in the hotel.
Cons: Location and smoke.
Location: Nothing but the casino, restaurants and bowling alley in the building.
The only thing that I would say about the hotel is that the stench of smoke is terrible, but I guess that is what you get from a casino hotel in Vegas!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Far North but comfy

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The staff was nice. The hotel itself is a bit further North than I would have liked. However, the room was clean and comfortable. I did get caught out with an extra $15 resort fee that was not mentioned when I booked the room. If the distance is ok with you just add $15 to whatever price you get when you book online and enjoy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Below expectations & previous experience

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location. Not much else.
Cons: 1. Double the elevators. 2. Shower: no safety handle, no mat or traction in tub, and no place for soap or shampoo.
Location: Close to freeway. We only stay in Las Vegas as a stopover on a longer trip.
Too much walking involved to get to room. Only 2 elevators for entire large hotel. Small and ill-equipped bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler, AZ

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, great food! We felt very comfortable during our stay.
Cons: The housekeeper should have a checklist, as the clock and one lamp were unplugged.
Location: The location is great if you want the Vegas feel, but don't want to be on the strip. We did not wander out of the hotel.
We stayed one night as a stop over on our road trip. We were very comfortable in our room and the staff was great! We ate dinner and breakfast in the hotel and the food was wonderful! I was disappointed we could not book a room on our way home also, unfortunately, the hotel was full.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PHX

The hotel rppm smelled. Really

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: The people and the food.
Cons: Strip the carpet and clean out the vents in the hotel section.
Location: The hotel/casino is north of the strip and downtown by about 8 miles and caters to the locals. As for anything else in the area. Nope
We we placed on the third floor and our room smelled of old cigarettes. Dound out that we we directly above the 2nd floor which is the smoking rooms. It also smelled musty. With wifes breathing problems, we had to request a different room. Found out that others on same floor had to request a new room. The hotel staff did accomidate us with no problems and the housekeeping crew tried to make a silk purse out of a sows ear, but everyday they have less and less to work with. It will be a cold day before I stay at this hotel. Keep in mind that this hotel/casinos is geared for the locals. For them to gamble and place relatives in as an overflow place. The staff does make the place and they were tops and the dinner in the Charcoal lounge was delicious. The prime rib melted in my mouth. The service was professional without being pompus. Come and play at the casino and eat the food but stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Alamitos Ca

Nasty carpets

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Rooms stunk of cigarettes, carpet was so dirty afraid to take shoes off. Bathroom no better, dirty tile, not enough room to turn around in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque,NM

Nice Hotel close to events planned.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: God location and off strip.
Cons: A small refrigerator would be a good addition. Most places we stay seem to have them.
Location: We attended a wedding at the Pauite Golf Resort and was very easy to find off I 95 north. Also have fmily living in the area. Convenient to Smiths.
We enjoyed our stay at the Santa Fe Station. Both are Diabetics and were able to get a refrigerator. Would have liked a small coffee pot but enjoyed meeting family at Starbucks! We found staff to be very friendly. Our room was kept clean by Angie. Location was good for the wedding and parties we attended.