Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Bit hard to find.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
This was a neat old hotel that has been modernized well while keeping the original feel. My only complaint was the room was fairly bright from the window over the door during the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: How old an beautiful it was
Cons: The rooms could be cleaned a vacuumed every day
Location: Love the town coming bac
It was a good time we in joyed it loved the hot tubs inside of the place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green River, WY

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The staff was very helpful but the accommodations were very dated. The dinner restaurant was very good.They only offer a Continental breakfast during the week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoy the Train

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The soaking bath is great, you must try it.
I hope you like trains, they run all night. The foot is good and the people are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with hot springs

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Very quiet and relaxing.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See the beautiful countryside.
Nice hotel with very friendly staff. The hot springs were fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paonia, Colorado

Loved the customer service

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Very friendly to us and our two pets. Not many hotels welcome cats; they do!
Cons: Coffee could be stronger
Location: Rafting down the slow moving river that runs behind the hotel looked very popular, and we would have done it too if we'd had time
The owner upgraded our room to a larger room for free. The hotel is charming, as is the small town. Our bed was comfortable, the mineral pools were relaxing, and the breakfast was much appreciated. I definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Oh well......

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I understood that it was an old hotel and in the process of being restored. However, I think they have stalled out. The bed was the worst I have ever slept on. However, the good news is that there is great potential and with some creativity and hard work, they will get there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

It use to be!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: It was in Lava Hot Springs.
Cons: The hot tub outside could be cleaned and new cushions bought. Dirt could be cleaned out of the hot tub.
Location: Mineral hot ponds, tubing down the river, swimming pool. Lots of cafe's and shops. A very cool museum.
It use to be the nicest place in Lava Hot Springs to stay. It is very rundown. Outside the hot tub, the chair covers were ragged,ripped and torn. The chairs were dirty. They hot tub had an inch of dirt in it. Inside the mineral baths had scum on the top. All these conditions could be remedied or fixed with little effort and a few dollars. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone to stay at. Restaurant prices were very high. No one was even dining there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Arizona

A comfortable look at the past

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautifully renovated allowing one to see what it was like to stay there a hundred years ago but with amenities like air conditioning and a Continental breakfast.