Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

A place to sleep at a good price !

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location to main highway. Walking distance to The Cracker Barrel restaurant .
Cons: Mini fridge needs to be fixed , it might be due to it being plugged into powerstrip. Lightbulbs need to be replaced. Rooms need to be deodorized .
Location: Near main highway, restaurant and gas stations .
Stayed one night . Served its purpose. Large , air conditioned room , comfortable bed and great water pressure. Fast and friendly check in and out. Needs serious remodeling .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horribly disappointing

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: I don't have anything good to say.
Cons: The rooms and repairs
The room was not that clean, holes in the bathroom door. There was not hot water to shower with, the refrigerator was not working and had a horrible odor to it. My family and I will not ever stay at this place again will be sure to not recommend it to anyone we know!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: pet friendly
Cons: employee understanding English better
Location: the best part about the hotel, around a lot of things to do
it was ok, but I really would not recommend it to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martha from Lewisville Tx

Great week end at econoboxes

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay I have no complaints
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Great price, nice &clean room with friendly staff. Stayed there 4 nights and my suggestion is If u want coffee in the morning you ought to get up early because there ain't much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Fort Worth

Smoke

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
The smoke from the smoking rooms traveled throughout the whole building. It was pretty gross. Left with sinuses pretty messed up. The guy at the desk was pretty awesome though.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

meh

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
it's a 2 star hotel, so I knew what I was getting myself into. but the room was literally falling apart. and I had to get my sheets changed twice because of cleanliness. the remote didn't work, so I couldnt use my DVD player in the out of date tv, the towel rack literally fell off the wall, and there wasn't even a bible. I don't think it's worthe over 50$ a night, but I'll take what I can get.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Corey from Wichita, KS

Won't stay here again

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
The room was tiny. There was a bed sheet hung in place of a window curtain. Tiles were coming loose from the bathroom floor. The shower curtain rod was falling off the walls. The whole place smelled like cigarettes. Going outside after dark was a scary experience, there were sketchy people wandering around the area. Not a good experience. We will definitely find a different place to stay next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Please go elsewhere

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing, tried to think of something, but couldn't
Cons: Absolutely everything. Any improvement would be great.
Location: Dallas is great to visit.
We booked two nights, after the first we left. very poor maintenance, holes in doors, broken microwave door, no fronts in drawers, you get the idea. Water was only lukewarm, overall terrible. tried to talk w desk the next morning, but they were nowhere to be found!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from bb

Do not stay here! horrible. .

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Do not stay at this hotel cuz it was in bad disrepair. They barely leave u toilet paper. Had 2 beg at front desk once we found the clerk. Phone didn't work even upon changing it out. The bedspread was only a shower curtain material. The heater vent was full of food & debris so it was unuseable. Last night there, the clerk was drunk & sang loudly most of the night. He was missing most of the time so others could not check out. Really wished I had never stayed! There were also bugs that came in..