Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Ok hotel with nice pools but rooms need renovation

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Pools, complimentary full breakfast buffet
Cons: Entire hotel interior could use a renovation.
We chose this hotel for its pools, which were very nice. Grassy grounds around pools were nice too; pool chairs/recliners around the pool were nice, but the older ones in the grassy area should be replaced. The room furnishings and decor was older and dated; a/c system a little weak. Interior of hotel should undergo a renovation. Exterior white paint shows rust staining in various locations, detracting from the appearance. Complimentary breakfast buffet was pretty good.
3 out of 5
by barbara from Dublin

Nice hotel but bit out from the buzz!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights! We enjoyed it and the pool was lovely but it was outside the town and the website was very misleading towards the beach. The beach we thought we were beside was actually a cliff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LG from London

Good hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel to Cascais twice a year and always stay here where I am always assured of a warm welcome. The rooms are always well maintained and clean, the staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from lunel

comfortable beds and view of the Atlantic

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: staff fresh air comfort
Cons: hot food to be hot
Location: walking strolling watching or take the buscas ot hotel shuttle in to town
We have just returned from 7 nights for a birthday trip for my husband we used a pre-paid transfer to and from the hotel booked on line as it is a fair way from Lisbon with big cases the hotel has a shuttle bus Monday to Friday which drops you in town by the railway station this is ideal for trips to Lisbon at a small cost we had two great days there , also for walking to or from Estoril along the promenade the breakfast was good with lots of fresh fruits ,breads and a good selection of all you need for the normal continental breakfast,except for the hot food some days better then others we found for a 1,50 charge two freshly cooked eggs could be ordered and they were great we did not eat in at night and took a bus in and taxi back to Cascais most nights to be able to stroll about we did use a small boulangery for quiche one night and the the park on the front for a lunch one day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Kent U>K.

Pestana Cascais review

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable room and ocean view
Location: Right by the sea. Lovely beaches nearby. Plenty of places to visit such as the palaces etc. at Sintra. Recommend trying tram trips in Lisbon
Lovely hotel in a very good location overlooking the sea. Staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet really sets you up for the day. Lovely pool area and gardens. Easy to get from Cascais to Lisbon on the local trains which are frequent and efficient. Would definitely go back for another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil

Awesome hotel for young family

Posted May 26, 2013
We were a couple plus infant. Opted for the sea view room, which was worth the extra spend. The kitchenette was ample for our needs , consisting of two hot plates and a fridge with small freezer compartment. There is a safe in the room for 1.5euro per day. There was free wifi which was great. The indoor and outdoor pools were superb. The breakfast was buffet style and good if you like continental style. Location was good too. It is about 35 mins walk to Cascais marina , but an easy walk along a scenic path. We rented a car from the airport and used that instead of the hotel bus to pop into town when we felt lazy. The staff were friendly and efficient. There is a supermarket and bakery across the street. The supermarket is open until eight on weekdays and saturdays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb's from UK

Relaxed hotel

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Location
Lovely grounds, well situated hotel if you don't mind a lovely walk into Cascais along the sea route. Staff very helpful when assistance required. Apart from breakfast we only had one meal there in the evening as went to local places in the evening. Bar staff very pleasant, nothing too much trouble.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil

Peatana Cascais

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel although a bit out of the main town. They run a free shuttle service down to the main town but this only operates every hour and only until 6pm. There is a local bus which stops near the hotel which runs until about 9.30pm and costs 85c per person. The area the hotel is in is mainly residential but is right near the coast and there is a nice coastal walk into town which takes about 35-45 mins. The breakfast buffet isn't that great, cold meats, not much cooked selection and some stale tasting pastries but it is included in the room price so can't complain really. Nice pool area with an indoor and outdoor pool. Overall the hotel is nice, clean, spacious and pleasant enough for a relaxing break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel poor food

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Evening buffet was poor value and disappointing for a hotel of this standard. The choice was limited and poorly presented. Breakfasts were very average. Staff were helpful but the hotel provided no information on the transport strikes which were on during our stay. We only found out about them when we turned up at the station!
3 out of 5
by Heather from Watford

Pestana Cascais Ocean and Conference Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: OK but a little out of the way
We were disappointed with the quality of the breakfast and therefore would not chance paying for an evening meal at the hotel.