Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Decent enough - just!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Small bedroom with bed that was only just a double. Little hanging space and glass door on wet room you could still see through. Drinks in bar very expensive. For same price I'd rather stay in a bigger room with a king sized bed in that popular budget chain located just around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlisle

Nice hotel close to the main stations

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Top hotel to break a journey before Eurostar not too expensive and walking distance of euston and st pancras
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to Euston, Bloomsbury, Comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: The staff service was good, but not great. No complaints, though.
Location: Close to Euston, which can be convenient. Far enough from Euston Road so as not to be terribly noisy, but easy for tube or train.
Up to this point I haven't found a reliable hotel - with comfort, amenities and wifi. I really enjoyed Ambassadors as a good mix of contemporary comfort. Yes there are more comfortable hotels - but for the price I was happy. I stayed in a single, but my boss had a double and I saw that his room was much larger. I've also stayed in smaller rooms and think they have made a very compact bath and provided a good amount of space for walking around the bed and using the desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not worth the stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A window would have been nice just no ventilation shaft and without the stink in the bathroom. Indifferent response from staff
Location: Don't know was too busy trying to exit room.
Stayed one night, bathroom seemed set up for disabled persons and stunk when got wet. Room was smaller and almost impossible to walk around the periphery of bed. Small windows by 2 opened into some sort of ventilation shaft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

great location very close to Euston station.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: small room but adequate and quiet (rare for central London!) pleasant staff
Cons: a bit cheaper eg breakfast would be nice
Location: very near Euston station
very helpful staff. will store luggage if arrive early or on departure day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location, rooms lack lustre and pokey

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location.
The location was great. Yet the room was badly designed and very small. You couldn't walk around the bed so my husband had to climb over the bed to get in. No windows, actually thats a fib, there were windows that looked out onto an internal crevasse with the hotels electrical wiring. We also had a bumping noise that started very early on in the morning until we left. We assumed this was the lifts cogs. All in all a disappointing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lichfield Staffs

Our Stay at Ambassadors

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Have a concierge on duty at weekends as well as weekdays
Location: Near to Euston Station and less than 2 miles from theatre land
On arrival the staff were very good and the concierge was excellent. However our room was very disappointing. It was a disabled guests room with 2 very small windows which were frosted over so there was no daylight into the room. The bathroom was bigger than the living/sleeping area. It had one chair in it which was like a garden furniture chair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B & T from Grimsby, ON Canada

Good location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel was close to major train and tube stations, bus stop just outside. We had great weather in June and walked everywhere. Museums and attractions easily accessible. Area quiet. Covet Garden area close by with great places to eat. Hotel was clean, staff friendly but for a 4 star hotel, found the room quite small. Overall, our first visit to London was a pleasant one. Beautiful city to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evelyn from Pontypridd

Compact room with all the usual facilities.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for Euston station
Cons: Descale the kettle. Blackout blinds are fitted over the windows in the bedroom but there is nothing to stop the light from the bathroom window.
Location: Near to Euston station, Kings Cross, the Welcome foundation and the British Library. Not far from University of London.
There was confusion when I arrived because someone else had been checked in against my booking - this took a long time to sort out but eventually I was checked in. Staff responded quickly to my request to have feather bedding changed, although I had requested this at the time of booking - to no effect.
2 out of 5
by K from Cambridge

Good location but not value for money

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything, starting from no having damp in the rooms
The room had damp, was very small and not particularly well cleaned. I know London is expensive but there are better options in similar price bracket.