Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Nice hotel, tiny rooms

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel was decently priced and is easy to find, within a short walk of Hammersmith station. The bathroom was modern and the room was clean.
Location: Located near to train/underground station, many places to dine nearby.
Room was clean, one medium towel provided each, however no bath mat for floor of bathroom which became very wet. Unfortunately the room was very small and part of the room was under a sloping ceiling which made getting into the bed (which was against the wall) difficult for the person near the wall. Breakfast was a continental breakfast consisting of cereals, toast, an egg option, fruit and yoghurts. There also wasn't enough room for everyone to dine at once as everyone arrived for breakfast at approximately the same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Sussex

Nice hotel near Hammersmith

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean Hotel
Location: Close to Restaurants & Tube stations
The staff were helpful & friendly. They welcomed me on my late arrival and suggested places to eat out for dinner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Expedia dealing with complaint. I would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Handy. Near the bus station and the venue.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Wifi.
Location: Near Eventim Apollo.
Decent room and a good night's sleep. Wifi not great. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh, UK

Decently priced & handy for the Hammersmith Apollo

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness.
Room wasn't too much bigger than the double bed in it, but honestly it didn't need to be; the shower room is similarly compact but modern and all in a good state of repair, the TV has ample channels available (E4/Dave etc as well as basics like BBC and ITV). Five minute walk along the road to Hammersmith tube and the Apollo opposite, so very handy for a show there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK for the price...

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Some way to get some air into the rooms.
Location: The nearest tube stop...
Staff very friendly. Room tight, not much ventilation. Room facing Shepards Bush was noisy (I swear the street sweeper came by every day, and police/fire were very busy). Super convenient to tube and bus, and to Heathrow. Lots of families from all over the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel handy for gigs at the Apollo

Posted Aug 4, 2014
For the price you pay this hotel is very good value for money. The room we had was very small ( fitting not much more than the bed) but in good condition and clean. The ensuite bathroom was modern and very clean with a powerful shower. TV and free wifi were also provided. Our only critism of the room was that the towels were not changed each day ( but this is only a minor criticism). A lovely self service breakfast was provided including eggs, toast, yogurt, cereal, hot drinks and fruit juice. We booked because we were attending a show at the Hammersmith appollo and this hotel was ideally located within walking distance of the venue. If I was coming to a show at the appollo again I would happily return to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel stay was like indoor camping.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: On a bus line and easy access to the Tube.
Cons: Please invest in new mattresses or add a foam top to them.
The room is tiny, 2 double beds just fit in the room with a small walkway between them. The beds are uncomfortable to the point where we could feel every spring in the beds. There is no air conditioning and the small table fan that was provided was not adequate. The continental breakfast offering is minimal and the second morning the breakfast was not available until 30 minutes after the time posted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeniferfrom Calgary

Tiniest Room

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could not set both of our bags down at the same time because the room was too small. We were on the main floor and could hear everything outside the door. The bathroom smelled a bit moldy. The area was very nice and pretty easy to grab a train. I believe the rooms upstairs were bigger.