Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Position of hotel convenient for travelling

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was conveniently situated. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was excellent.
Cons: See above.
Location: Near to Euston station which was convenient for us as we had come by train from Manchester. The hotel was also convenient for buses.
Lighting in bedroom very poor. Waste bin bag in bedroom woefully flimsy and inadequate for size of bin. Insufficient drawer space. Lack of hook behind bedroom door for outside coats. We (my husband and I) found ALL staff extremely pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

air con was poor

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: comfortable, centrally located
Cons: aircon
room was fine, comfortable bed etc, but the aircon was rubbish put onto med-high cooling all it seemed to do was warm the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Overall experience good Excellent proximity to Euston excellent breakfast helpful staff But the room was too small for a double and needed repairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good hotel, helpful staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The assistance of the staff when they addressed the room problem.
Location: Situated in North Bloomsbury, handy for the British Museum.
Had specifically asked for a quiet room on an upper floor in order to get a good night's sleep but the room had an sir conditioning unit immediately outside the window with the noise of constantly running water from the overflow. I advised the front desk and they moved us without question to an acceptable alternative room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good central London Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly, not always the case in central London hotels. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The size of the room type classed as family are quite small.
Location: Very near Euston station and a good location to get around London.
stayed at the hotel over August bank holiday, the family rooms were quite small for two adults and two children but the hotel itself was very clean and very well run.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Overrated and lots of overpriced extras!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location is ok for Euston and Kings Cross
Cons: Do hotels need to charge for internet in 2014?
Location: It is close to the main train stations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central Hotel for early morning travel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Only one lift worked and there was a sign that stated only four persons at one time. This doesn't help during busy periods.
We chose this hotel because it was a short walk from King Cross international. It was just around the corner from Euston station which has a lot of bars and restaurants. When we arrived there was a big group checking in but additional reception staff came out to help check us in. We had a three person room which was fine for what we needed. It was clean and quiet. Upon check out in the morning (6am) the reception person had an issue with their computer system and tried three times to log in to check us out. As we had an international train to catch I had to advise the receptionist that we had to leave. We left without a proper check out. Not entirely sure what the issue was with the computer system as this was not explained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney, australia

Average at best

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff were lovely but the room was plain, standard. The aircon didn't work properly neither did the fridge. Very average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night at the Hilton....in the heat of summer

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location to St. Pancras and room size.
Cons: Air conditioning. Decorating. Bedding.
Location: We were only overnight to catch the train to Paris.
Room was a good size. It was poorly decorated and carpets were sad looking. Bathroom was however well appointed but the lip on the floor from the room leading to the bathroom was a hazard...especially at night. The room was reserved for three adults but the cot that was set up was for a child and it was battered up. Room could have been configured much more appropriately. The air conditioning was inefficient and did nothing to cool the room. It was a restless night as a result.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

beautiful hotel shame about the hobbit bath

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: the food was out of this world has to be my best part of the stay
Cons: the bathrooms sorry need to b bigger and the shower curtains need to be changed
Location: we booked the hotel at Euston because it was close to the convention we was attending but also quick and easy to get to from Victoria.
the hotel was lovely and the staff was great they was apologetic that we had to use the staff lift as there guest one had broken and was awaiting to be fixed. the room was a twin room and was spacious clean tidy and beautiful temperature. the bathroom though beautifully styled the bath and shower was built for a hobbit and as both myself and the other guest are over 6ft was a lil cramped. the foot was sublime i think would go back just to eat there