Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from N

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Booked a twin room. The room was clean and the bed's were lovely and comfortable. The only thing I would say as a negative was that the room got too stuffy in the middle of the night because of the heat. I woke up a few times because of that. But otherwise everything was great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Weston Super Mare

Hilton did it again!!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Position and cleanliness
Great hotel as are all Hiltons. In good position for Olympia and Kensington High Street. Easy access for buses and tube. We had a wonderful stay. Room was clean and bed was comfy. Breakfast was good as usual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Orlando, Florida

Excellent location to the Olympia.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Ideal location to attend an exhibition at Olympia. Good service, clean rooms. Nice lobby bar area to met colleagues have a pleasant lunch or late night snack. No 9 bus which stops right outside the hotel, will take you to Piccadilly Circus and Trafalgar Square for 2. 80 pounds sterling, as opposed to 30 pounds Taxi, plus tip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A stressful experience

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: we never got to stay at this hotel
Cons: i think people should tell the truth
After 30 years of staying in hotels around the country .this one had to be the most stressful i have ever had...i have never booked through Expedia before or any third party agent come to that ,and i will never do it again...i booked well in advance and even rang the Hilton Olympia the week before i was due to stay and they confirmed that i was booked in....we had a day in london seeing the sights and arrived at the hotel at 5 pm giving us time to grab a quick bite and get showered before we had to go out to a concert at the Royal Albert Hall at 7.30,,this is where the problem started ..At the check in desk we were asked by the lady on the desk to wait a moment while she went to speak to someone ,,5 minutes later she came back and said there was a problem with the booking and we would have to be moved to another one of their hotels 5 minutes away,,,she said they would supply a taxi and upgrade us to a deluxe double room...After a 20 minute taxi ride we arrived at the other hotel .we spoke to the lady on the desk and explained that the Hilton Olympia had organised for us to stay at this hotel and upgraded us to deluxe double room,,Not only did they not upgrade us but they had allocated us a SINGLE room,and we would have to speak to Expedia as it was their problem,,,After speaking to the ladies manager we were offered a standard double room...as it was now almost 6pm we just wanted to get ready and go out so we reluctantly agreed,,,, i will never book with a 3rd party again
3 out of 5
by Kathleen from Chicago

London Earls Court Olympia

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: price-( unreal for London) location was OK ,comfortable enough
Cons: The hotel is old,and altho they're updating seemed a little tired
Location: location was Ok- on the West side of London
Staff was friendly,-had an issue with a bus tour booked thru them ( Hotel was misinformed) had a bill for all of the mini-bar ( which I never touched) which was removed
2 out of 5
by Tracy from Dorset

Good facilities and location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Get new beds!
Location: Located on Kensington High Street, it is convenient for getting into central London but also for going into Hammersmith.
We had asked for twin bedded rooms but on check in these weren't available so we were told that we had been upgraded to deluxe rooms. The rooms were nice, albeit compact and a bit too warm. The main thing that let our stay down was the fact that my bed creaked at the slightest movement which kept me awake all night and the same happened to one of my friends in a different room. Service in reception was very slow and we were unable to speak to anyone about our experience on check out as we had to use the express check out facility. Overall, quite disappointed. I expected more from the Hilton.
2 out of 5
by Joe from Hong Kong

HILTON OLYMPIA - KENSINGTON HIGH ST, LONDON..

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: On a bright note the receptionist was really nice and tried to help.... it was the manager who would not help...great location Notting Hill etc
Cons: The customer is always right if there is a grey area. Comfort and cleanliness is a priority... this is the HILTON after all
Location: Great location, Kensington High St, Portobello Rd market, Holland park, Kennsington park and palace, Hyde park etc up the rd
I can see why this hotel does not have a high rating. You would think given the location it would be great but really that was the only thing going for it.It was booked for us. 1. Firstly, we arrived to find that the room had no breakfast attached because it had been booked through Expedia and although on the paperwork it clearly said that breakfast was with all the rooms, they would not give in. The customer is always right was not a mandate the Hilton goes with. They tried to charge us £12 each for a breakfast which we declined. Incidently there is a patisserie 100m up the road (igo) which has fantastic breakfast and meals for 1/3 to 1/4 of the Hilton price. 2.The room looked ok but fronting the road there will always be traffic noise despite double glasing... booking though Expedia I guess they give you the worst rooms 3. Fan in bathroom didn't work... if you're having a toileting then keep the door shut for an hour 4. There were mouldy bits around the bath etc (I have the pictures) 5. Hot water took ages to come through the sink tap 6. The shower was good for people under 5'10", over that height you are hitting your head on the bathroom ceiling (I'm 6'1") with removable panels and dust coming down if you moved them slightly 7. Bed side spot lamps not working 8. The bed was disgustingly lumpy and undulating and we left with bad backs and sore shoulders... we are in our 50's 9. The TV menu is archaic and some channels pixelate constantly and change by themselves
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tpm from southampton

Nice

Posted Mar 1, 2014
About 15 min away by bus from Leicester square. Booked via expedia requesting double room, was allocated twin room and when questioned was advised that Expedia do not guarantee the room bed type. Dissatisfied the twin was made to king. Hotel was accommodating but feel this was not a necessary argument I had been given what I had paid for. Environment was clean, pleasant stay overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kharllovenna

Great place to relax and have some quiet time

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Had a fantastic valentines weekend, breakfast in bed....yum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geoff from Wiltshire

Close To Olympia

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Very quick response from front desk to request made.
Cons: Hotel was ideal for my needs.
Location: Great location as I wanted to be near Olympia.
Needed to be close to Olympia for overnight stay and was.