Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Dorm-isn

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Nice little place. Cheap and in a good location. Perfect for traveling on a budget. Not really a place you'd hang out in but perfect if you just need a place to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014
the hotel is in a nice area i had a single room which was on the 1st floor it was a small area but comfortable to stay in there was a single bed at the bottom of bed was a small cabinet to left of bed head was a small fridge and on the wall at the end of my bed was a TV the en-suite bathroom was small but had a good powerful shower in breakfast was in a down stairs down not large but had a big TV on the wall with BBC news on the food was basic cereal and toast there was cheese as well i would stay in this hotel again as its close to Olympia exhibition center as i attended an event there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

In need of upkeep

Posted Jul 26, 2014
It's a low priced hotel for London, so if budget is important, it's okay. But the facility is so run down- carpets badly stained, lights not working, broken shower fixtures, etc. Awkward for the Tube, though very convenient to bus to the Tube stations. On the plus side, the beds were surprisingly comfortable, the breakfast was good, though the Breakfast room is cramped, and the staff were very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vilnius

Economy hotel in zone 1 London

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Was lucky to get a room facing inner yard, so was quite, quite pleasant experience. There was garbage out side hotel, and cleaning staff had lots of their equipment in the reception, seems to be the way they run things over there. Location is decent, although tube station is a bit further away, although it was not bad, as Overground was 5 mins away, just needed to make more changes. Room was clean enough, and shower was spacious for this type of hotel. If you are lucky enough to not get a room in basement, then this might be a good hotel for your stay.
1 out of 5
by Linda

Close to train station

Posted Jun 28, 2014
No elevator, carry your luggage upto 3rd floor, some rooms have no windows, some have electric fans, stairs very steep and narrow
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TD from London

Awful Customer Service

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Due to an issue on our end my guests did not check in on the correct day. This lead to the hotel giving the rooms away and cancelling the booking (without telling us), which we take full responsibility for. As we were not told about the booking cancellation my guests called me to inform me that their rooms had been given away. Naturally I called to find out what the problem was and the treatment I received was utterly unacceptable. The woman on the phone was rude, unhelpful and shouted at me. I did not once say that they were in the wrong, I was merely trying to find out what happened and if we could rebook them. I don't know about the hotel quality (though from their website it doesn't look great) but I would never rebook with them again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhonda from ontario

a really rough diamond...

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay here was for two nights....i did read the reviews prior and we all agree that you cannot beat the location. accessible to all london locations that would be on the top of your tourist list... there is no parking on the street but there are two lots available.. one 3 minute walk for 35 pounds per night or one about 20 minutes away for 6 pounds per night. room was adequate for what you need. the stairs up tot he room with a suitcase are a killer but you cannot beat location. we got the oyster bus pass and didn't need the tube at all. the other point isif you re driving this is just outside the congestion fee area of london which is a bonus,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Peterborough

Great location, good price.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I've got no negatives about this hotel, when you take it in context of the price. It's in a good location, it was clean and it included breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Nini from Wales

just so-so

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is normal, and I think all the service is good, but the condition of the room is limited. Personal opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tamy from Melbourne

Good location, reasonably priced

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience of breakfast being included, proximity to train stations.
Cons: Staff need to provide choice of currency during credit card payments; they seek to charge you in your local currency as they receive a kickback.
Holland Inn hotel was great for our 4 night stay in London. Good location within easy 15min walk from Notting Hia, train stations nearby, restaurants/pubs nearby also. We had a ground floor double room, with lovely views to neighbouring courtyard area. Bathroom was small but functional, plenty of hot water. Breakfast included was basic but more than adequate, toast, cheese, eggs, cereal, juice, tea & coffee. Staff were generally helpful. Only negative to report was that staff refused to take our credit card payment in local currency, which is against Mastercard/VISA policies. Questioned them on it and they advised us that they have no option on currency - WRONG! Reported this to Mastercard and it has since been rectified and the difference refunded. Beware of this as it will result in higher charges to you - we encountered this from other London businesses also, so it is worth knowing your rights beforehand.