Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento , ca

great location

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The great staff
Cons: Complete the renovation as soon as possible
Location: Easy access everywhere one block to Ben Ben ,Parliament, Westminster Abbey , the London Eye,
The Hotel is in a great location. Wonderful view of Big Ben and Parliament and the London Eye. The most important part of staying here was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They made you feel at home and were very professional. I would highly recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Below expectation for a 5stars hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Staying there for 4days 3 nights. location is very strategic and central. However, I'm quite disappointed toward the service, probably I'm being an Asian, could feel the non-so-friendly reception from the crew. Overall experience was below my expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel close to the centre of london

Posted May 18, 2015
Hotel In the centre of London it was clean and the breakfast was good bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great location, views and staff.

Posted May 4, 2015
This was my second visit - and every bit as good as I remembered (it'd been 4 years). The location is perfect for seeing the sights - albeit the walk across Westminster bridge with luggage is a bit of a ninja test (if you use the tube). But once in the courtyard you are shielded from the hustle and bustle outside. Check-in was a pleasure - no waiting with very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are large and spacious with excellent views of Big Ben and the Thames. Very clean and presentable but starting to show thier age a little. The bar is superb - with a great view at night and an extensive drinks menu. Expensive - but a nice treat when enjoying a night in the capital. My fiancée and I will be returning again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

OK hotel - good location.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Good location. Quiet room - hotel has good soundproofing. Good breakfast with great staff at breakfast.
Cons: More coffee/milk sachets provided and for the money paid, I think a few biscuits could be included!
Location: Right next to Westminster bridge overlooking the beautiful Houses of Parliament and Westminster Abbey. Buckingham palace and Trafalgar Square nearby.
Nice enough hotel though nothing special. Great location, comfy bed and good breakfast. However, this is not a cheap hotel and a little more attention to detail is needed. I had to go to reception twice, once because only one robe had been put in the room and again because coffee/milk was not replenished, nor enough handwash provided. This visit resulted in two bags, one containing about 20 milk cartons and the same of coffee sachets, the other a large quantity of toiletries - both largely unnecessary and wasteful - I had only asked for about 4 coffee and milk sachets and some hand wash. On the plus side, the room was quiet with nice river views. Breakfast was good, served in a lovely room. Breakfast staff were very good - friendly, polite and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Good location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
This is a Nice hotel near Big Ben and London Eye . It is a realy good place to feel London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathrine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all downtown London

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Staff were tremendous
Cons: Condition of hotel
Great views, Needs a re-hab though, very out dated rooms & bathrooms, tub faucet ran all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great location!

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Marriott London County Hall is in a great location next to London Eye and across the bridge from Big Ben. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Hotel in general is lovely its close to attractions and looks over the Thames the views are great the breakfast is nice but I wouldn't pay £25 per person i have had better to says its a 5 star, the bar is lovely they have a passion for gin, our room was looking over the Thames it was lovely apart from the bed IT was the worst bed I ever stayed in hard and mattress so worn you roll off it, I mentioned it at reception they said they were going to refurbish the rooms and replace mattresses the premier inn has better beds and this is a top hotel in London it needs to get up to speed with its competitors with its old dated mattresses! Overall smart looking hotel a bit dated but location pays off for its let downs.