Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from so. california

Magical view of Elizabeth Tower!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
To enjoy the view privately, I pushed the chair into the corner, out of the view of the Eye passengers. The food and service were great! Will definitely recommend County Hall...no better location in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent, great location.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Would return. Staff we're excellent. Very helpful and accommodating. Fantastic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by m from england

excellent room with a great view of the south bank

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Great location. easy to find.
Cons: Why the service charge if I feel great service then I will Tip accordingly.
Location: Next to the London eye, south bank walks, the eye, boat trips ,Westminster, big Ben, tube station nearbye.
excellent staff, good food, would definitely stay again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by somaia from egypt

great location, close to all sightseeing

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: the service at breakfast
the location was really good, and the room was fine, but the breakfast wasn't so good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room, great view, shame about breakfast

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We had a lovely stay in a great room with a view of Big Ben but it was unfortunately ruined slightly by out breakfast experience. The hotel was unable to refund the cost of the awful breakfast which further added to our frustration. When we arrived at breakfast we requested a high chair. 20 minutes later we still hadn't received one. I requested some toast which the server forgot about. They then brought out my husbands breakfast but not mine. Another 15 minutes later he had finished and mine came out wrong as I am pregnant and had requested well done eggs. I was humiliated by the waiter who then grudgingly took it back to the kitchens. The whole thing was a disaster and I was very upset that they refused to refund the breakfast which they charge £50 for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2014 by Theresa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest- Thank you very much for your review. It is most regrettable to learn of your experience at breakfast and please accept my sincere apologies for the troubles that you encountered. I have shared your valuable feedback with our Director of Food and Beverage who has addressed these issues with his team to ensure that this does not occur again. We hope that we have the opportunity to restore your faith in Gillray’s in the near future. Kindest regards, T. Maw General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JAH from Essex

Memorable stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
With the really special location with spectacular views over the Thames and the attentive staff, we had the perfect weekend stay in our spacious room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tolga from Hoboken,NJ

Good location

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Wi-Fi and kids TV channels
Hotel is closed to almost everything,family with kids beware pool is closed at 7pm for kids and no tv channel for kids and 15 pounds room wi-fi .Restaurants Wagamama and Giraffe is really closed to the hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeannemarie from San Diego

Room with a view

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a location especially if u can have the balcony view of Big Ben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from Northumberland

Very well located Hotel for Central London.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Stayed four nights over Easter Weekend. Staff very helpful, particularly good service at Breakfast with staff remembering preferences from the previous day. Large swimming pool and good facilities generally, intend to return in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from Liverpool, UK

Gorgeous city break hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
We stayed for 1 night during the Easter hols - staff were very helpful, breakfast was gorgeous and the location of the hotel was perfect for what we wanted. Would recommend hotel to anyone and as always you get what you pay for!