Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Warten wir ab, welchen Komfort das Hotel nach der Renovierung bietet. Die Fenster müssen dringend erneuert werden. Der Weg zum Hotel über die Westminster Bridge ist zu Stoßzeiten extrem mühsam wg. der unglaublichen Menschenmassen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Wait for the remodeling!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Great location, nice staff.
Cons: There is no excuse for terrible mattresses in a hotel the you are paying good money for.
Location: Many attractions are within walking distance, and the tour busses are right out the front door.
First, I'd like to say that the staff was excellent. Other than that, my wife and I were disappointed. We paid for the 'Big Ben View' upgrade, but were met with scaffolding and a net obstructing our view. We were not notified of this until check-in, and since the whole side of the hotel was under construction - we got over it. They(or Expedia if they knew) should have notified us prior to booking or presented a discount. I was wondering why they wanted the money up front? Then we checked out the bed. It was the worst hotel mattress that I have ever slept in. It looked like two invisible people were sleeping in it, it was so caved in. I notified the front desk, but nothing came of it. Oh, and the toilet lid completely fell off the first time that it was lifted. they have a nice display in the lobby of all the upgrades that are coming, but it looks like the are letting it go until then. Keep looking elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salpolo

Could not fault the hotel excellent

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Great time thank you very much next time I will go to Marriott directly as your charges are a rip off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento , ca

great location

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The great staff
Cons: Complete the renovation as soon as possible
Location: Easy access everywhere one block to Ben Ben ,Parliament, Westminster Abbey , the London Eye,
The Hotel is in a great location. Wonderful view of Big Ben and Parliament and the London Eye. The most important part of staying here was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They made you feel at home and were very professional. I would highly recommend this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Below expectation for a 5stars hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Staying there for 4days 3 nights. location is very strategic and central. However, I'm quite disappointed toward the service, probably I'm being an Asian, could feel the non-so-friendly reception from the crew. Overall experience was below my expectation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel close to the centre of london

Posted May 18, 2015
Hotel In the centre of London it was clean and the breakfast was good bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great location, views and staff.

Posted May 4, 2015
This was my second visit - and every bit as good as I remembered (it'd been 4 years). The location is perfect for seeing the sights - albeit the walk across Westminster bridge with luggage is a bit of a ninja test (if you use the tube). But once in the courtyard you are shielded from the hustle and bustle outside. Check-in was a pleasure - no waiting with very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are large and spacious with excellent views of Big Ben and the Thames. Very clean and presentable but starting to show thier age a little. The bar is superb - with a great view at night and an extensive drinks menu. Expensive - but a nice treat when enjoying a night in the capital. My fiancée and I will be returning again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolyn from Greenock

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
This was a nice old hotel, in a wonderful location. Initially we were put in a room with one bed for three of us, I called to ask for the two doubles I had requested and had to wait thirty minutes because they were so busy, then later on that night our room keys did not work and one of us had to go all the way downstairs to get this sorted. The beds and linen were very comfortable but unfortunately in the morning there was a lot of noise out the back with bins being emptied. A plus was the beautiful flowers throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robyn from Philadelphia, PA

Charming Hotel (doesn't feel like a chain)

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Whirlwind trip to London to tag along on my Husband's business trip. Myself, my husband and my 9 year old son stayed in a Riverview Room (#251); with 2 double beds. The hotels location is AMAZING. The views are worth the upgrade fee, and the ambience is top notch. Staff was friendly, and very helpful. The building is literally steps from the London Eye, London Dungeon attraction and the Aquarium. Right across the bridge (steps from hotel) you can walk to Churchhill's War Room (highly recommend that); and 2 Tube stops are within walking distance. The restaurant is okay, we had dinner once, and while it was fine, the atmosphere is better than the food. It's also not a good choice for picky kid eaters. I would however recommend the bar for happy hour and also for morning coffee. Overall, the location cannot be beat. The views and overall charm of this building can not be replicated.