Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by benny from new york

Perfect location, great staff, bad elevator

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: clean, well-sized room - just as was claimed online, staff were extraordinarily pleasant & helpful,gave us a late check-out (& then some) with no fuss
Cons: one of the elevators was out for a good deal of the time we were there. At least I got a little cardio on the stairs.Staff assisted as best they could
Location: museums, Hereford Arms pub, very close to a tube station that gets you just about anywhere
A very convenient place to stay. Staff were friendly & helpful. The rooms were clean & simple-stylish. The bed was comfortable & spacious. We needed to use the pull-out couch for our child & that was comfy as well. Our room faced a quiet street & was sunny. We had plenty of storage for clothing as well. The bathroom was clean & roomy. The Nat History, & Science museums are nearby as is the Gloucester Road tube station which is on the Piccadilly line from Heathrow & has 2 other lines giving you access to most of London. I can't really come up with a downside to this hotel, except one of the main elevators was down for repairs during much of our stay. No real hassle though - the remaining elevator came quickly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from MA

Convenient hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Cons: There were only two lifts, and one was inoperable. It's supposed to be in service in a few months. The other was crowded at times.
The lobby, buffet breakfast and staff were all good. The room was large, comfortable and nicely decorated. The hotel is convenient to Gloucester Road tube and Hyde Park, some nice restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean hotel close to tube stop.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Hotel is very welcoming with a pleasant staff. Rooms were quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peace in London

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: location, clean, comfy bed
Cons: elevator situation
Location: quiet yet near tube and good restaurants
The location is perfect. Easy access to Heathrow, just a tube ride away. Near tube, quiet, safe street. Walking distance to great neighborhoods. The only drawback was a nonfunctioning elevator which I'm sure will be fixed by the next time I stay there, which I plan to do someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Miguel from Lisbon, Portugal

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location, price, staff
Location: National History Museum, hide park
Me, my wife and my 4 years old sun stayed in NH Harrington Hall for four nights. We had a king size bed and a sofa bed for the kid. The room (509) was very big, specially when comparing to previous experiences in London. Location was excellent. 2 minutes from the tube and from banks, Tesco and many restaurants. We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but in one of the cafes near it. The is a restaurant/pizzeria a few seconds away from the hotel (in the corner) where take away pizza is (or was) half price so we could have a pizza for 5 pounds. We also went to the National History Museum. It's 5 to 10 minutes walking. Hide Park is also not far. May be 15 minutes walking. Staff was excellent.We had a few questions to them was they were also very kind. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends that visit London. Very good price, and excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nina from North East

Perfect location for anyone visiting West London.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern and spacious.
Cons: Plug point for kettle, as had to use one near the floor.
Location: Excellent location with many restaurants and bars nearby. Good area for walking to Knightsbridge etc.
Very convenient for Gloucester Road Tube Station. Could not really fault this hotel as very clean, luxurious and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Shanghai

Great location, spacious room, very friendly staff

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: room space, free wifi, location
Cons: bed could be softer, and bedding could be better
Location: Quite close to Gloucester Road station, buy beverage and food in the supermarket nearby, and buy coffee in starbucks, several restaurants around.
I stayed in the hotel for about 1 week, standard king, and really was benefited from the excellent location, very close to the Gloucester Road station, 1 supermarket and 1 convenient store (Tesco Express), starbucks, and several restaurants around. 2 stops from Harrods, walking distance to National history museum and V&A museum. You can also take central/district line to Big Ben without changing trains. The decoration of the room is mainly in white, very elegant. room is very spacious, large windows... just one thing, the bed is a little bit hard for me. and very weird, one king sized bed has two small quilt. Not sure if it is the uniqueness of European hotel. and free wifi is offered, quite good. I took Piccadilly line from and to the airport, however, Gloucester Road station is not a step free one, thus I drew my luggage to walk for 1 stop to Earl's court station (a step free one) to take tube to the airport.
3 out of 5
by Charlie from USA

Great location hotel near to Gloucester Rd station

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Location and lobby seating area.
Cons: Carpet the rooms.
Location: Harrods is just a few stops away. You can take the Picadilly line all the way from Heathrow right into Gloucester Rd station.
Service was very good with staff attentive at reception. Room had awful overhead lighting and stark decor. Hardwood floors, heating system hard to regulate, and not businessman friendly. Overpriced when compared to other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Victoria from Southern California

4 Stars!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was as pleasant as the photos and reviews that I read prior to booking. Very nice.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was that we had a king size bed but my teenager had to endure a rollaway bed that was not comfortable.
Location: The Underground was super close to the hotel, there were plenty of places to eat at offering a wide variety of foods.
I booked this hotel for it's proximity to the Underground and Victoria Station as we had travel plans requiring us to catch a bus there. The hotel was beautiful, our room was spacious and clean, nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AM from Sydney

Convenient, comfortable, well priced

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Decent size bathroom - with a bath.
Location: Kensington Palace Gardens (nice restaurant there), the V & A, buses or the tube will take you anywhere else you want to go.
NH Harrington Hall is in a great spot - hop off at South Kensington station or the one after and it's only a short walk. I travel by myself and I found this hotel was ideal for me. I didn't try the restaurant as I was out each night but there are good cafes nearby for breakfast. The hotel staff are very helpful, check in and check out were quick.