Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midlands.

Weekend in London

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Spent the weekend sight seeing with my wife and two of our four kids. Hotel was easy to get to from the DLR. Check in was easy. The room was ready for us with the spare bed made up aswell. We would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry UK

Visiting the capital

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Location: Too far from the centre and its attractions, fantastic if you're at Canary Wharf for a meeting
I felt the hotel was too far from the centre of London, all in all the money saved in booking the hotel through Secret Escapes was spent in travelling on the underground and taxi fares.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Very helpful staff.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The staff, parking and buffet breakfast.
Cons: Slightly more attention to requirements of a family of 4 in a family room. Our sofa bed was only half made and we did not have enough towels.
Location: Within easy reach of DLR - simple journey to city or west end.
The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. Secure underground parking a big bonus. Buffet breakfast fantastic. However the staff were the most impressive part of the experience. Very courteous and helpful - nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Lovely hotel, defiantly stay again

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Me, my husband and our two children stayed at this lovely hotel whilst on a short trip to London. We found everything about the hotel flawless. Clean room, comfortable and food excellent. My son was very impressed as there was an X box 360 to play with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Good service,polite patient staff excellent
Cons: Sofa beds extremely hard and uncomfortable
Location: Excel centre
Paid packing,16 pounds overnight,never mentioned while trying to acquire room so came as a surprise otherwise excellent hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torquay

Just what we had hoped for!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Very clean, family friendly hotel, with staff that were happy to help. Communal areas are spacious. Rooms were of a good size and comfortable.
Cons: An outside play area for children, although that's being picky as there was plenty of space for them to safely run around.
Location: DLR train station and the Excel centre is just a few minutes walk. There are a few restaurants/wine barclose by and a well stocked convenience store.
The hotel was perfect for our needs. Check in was swift and hassle free, served by friendly and welcoming staff. Our room was clean with enough space for four of us and both the bed and sofa bed were very comfortable with no complaints from any of us. Throughout our stay we were never aware of other people coming and going from adjacent rooms. There were planes flying over during the day, but they stopped in the evening and didn't start too early in the morning so never disturbed our sleep. Check out was just as easy. We will definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex

Great location for 02 and excel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Lovely friendly staff - very clean - nice sauna ,steam and small gym - only downside very close to flight path low flying planes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Somerset, England

Nice clean hotel. Easy access.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, smart and well maintained. Food very good.
Cons: We could hardly move around the room without bumping into things or each other. more space needed.
Location: Pleasant location. Quiet except when the ExCel Centre has a conference on, but still not too busy. Several nearby eating places.
Not a good start when we arrived at the hotel two hours after check in could take place, only to be told that our room was not ready. We were given a card to allow us 4 complimentary drinks at the bar (we were a family of 4) whilst we waited for the room to be ready. my husband and I ordered a cocktail each and a soft drink for each of our children. we were given the soft drinks immediately and asked to sit down while our cocktails were being prepared. We waited. And waited. After a lot of cocktail shaking and referring back to what we imagined was a recipe book, 20 minutes had passed and we were given our room keys before the cocktails were ready!! We had made a dinner reservation in central London that we had to cancel as we were running so late. when we finally got to our room we noticed the customer satisfaction number stating they would do their best to deal with any complaints. After explaining the situation we were told that we couldn't be upgraded as compensation as the hotel was fully booked but we were offered free breakfast for our family of 4, for the both days we were staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Good location. Modern
Cons: Room size for family room and service
Family room was very small and room was not cleaned between nights stay. Had to go to reception to ask for replacement mugs and tea and coffee and even then they didn't ever arrive. Staff not particularly helpful. On a plus side this hotel is well located for the O2 Arena, the Emirates cable car and then for river bus or DLR into central London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base for a family visit.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cannot fault anything about our stay...the location was perfect to explore London.