Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean, very relaxed.
Location: Close to Excel exhibition space and the O2.
Close to the O2, located in very pleasant docklands area. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful. I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It is clean
Location: At 10 minutes by DLR from shopping mall Westfield. Nearby de docks and ExCel convention center
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room is comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely hotel in the heart of London's docklands

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Hotel was lovely, clean, quiet and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again, and hopefully the DLR may be running this time. The front staff were very helpful. Upon requesting extra pillows at the front desk, by the time we had got to our room on the second floor housekeeping were already there! Perfect location for the O2 and the Excel. It also boasts a delightful outside terrace overlooking the docklands, which was lovely on a very hot July Saturday afternoon. After being in the centre of London all day, to come back to and sit with friends having a drink or three!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: On departure the staff were friendly and apologetic
Cons: Every level of service... room cleanliness. Room layout (the architect must be a flexible midget... why have the mirror facing inwards so it cannot be
Location: Mostly closed... at this was July
Room booked for three but towels and coffee cups for two. Service to rectify very slow. Restaurant terrible. Dirty cups and tea pots, tea was cold, new tea requested and brought in a coffee jug (which as also cold) breakfast eggs were badly cooked and general level of the breakfast was some of the worst experienced anywhere. Access form parking to hotel is very difficult...a disabled person could not navigate this. Chairs in reception are uncomfortable and glasses used in the bar are not suitable for the product... beer glasses used for serving continental lager... these are BA completely different drink and should not be served in the same glass. Overall very poor rating. This hotel does not come close to the four stars it claims to hold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from croatia

Good value and free wifi

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Free wifi and price
Cons: It is 15-20 minutes from center
Location: Not much to do near hitel so this is not good
Good priced hotel about 15 minutes by metro to center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Danbury, CT

Far but close

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Close to London City Airport ( about 10 min.)
Cons: We requested wake up calls and they forgot to do so one morning. Talk about panic getting ready to catch a tour.
Location: Out of the way from London, but they have an excellent transit system
Comfortable setting, close to LCY. Trains into London fast except on wekns we Hen schedules change
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, near DSL, PERFECT

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Since the moment we got to the hotel the staff went out of their way to accommodate to our every need, delicious breakfast, spacious and very clean rooms, the hotel is in a good area felt very safe walking back at night, there are a few restaurants and cafés just across the street and the DSL is like a 4 minute walk and the Emirates_Air_Line_(gondola_lift) is right on the same street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania USA

Nice hotel. Small but fairly comfortable.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Small room and no room to move around in once the sofa bed was pulled out, from American standards. Very close to the DLR which was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Convenient to the O2 arena and the train system

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: very easy to find transportation, and close to a small grocery store. The staff were all excellent
Cons: I would have like to see a complimentary breakfast, and working A/C
my only complaint was that, even though the room had it's own thermostat, the A/C didn't work, and I would have liked a free breakfast, but for the most part, a pretty decent hotel...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Great hotel for the O2

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Excellent staff and a great place to stay if going to the O2.