Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location excellent staff

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent. I arrived very early and was immediately given access to a room.
Cons: The room had a couple of marks on the carpet and sofa, presumably caused by careless guests. Otherwise, all was well.
Location: Good for connections.
Hotel is in a good location close to Docklands Light Railway, Airport and Excel. There are a couple of convenience shops nearby. There is a terrace overlooking a dock.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Ok Hotel but avoid wine at bar

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't be so mean with complimentary drinks, lower wine prices or more people will use Tesco Express.
Location: O2 , Excel and City airport.
Well situated for Excel and cable car to O2 and DLR.. Only 4 milk cartons provided and only one sachet of coffee. More milk provided when requested at reception. Coffee was never replenished for a three night stay and shower gels were only replenished one day. Although beer price was fair for an hotel, the wine prices were outrageous.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom York

Not fresh

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Rooms should be much fresher, not stale
Location: Close to O2 arena
The carpet was dirty and had not been vacuumed. The table looked sticky and when I wiped it with a wet cloth, the cloth was black and covered in long black hairs! There was a drain smell coming from the toilet, the whole room smelled dusty. On the plus side the beds were comfortable and shower good. Don't know where the four star rating has come from, would not stay again, would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The hotel looks new which is good, very clean, and staff are helpful. One issue is that you can't do many things around, you'll always need to take the subway in order to find anything to do. One big pro is that it is pretty near to the subway station, so you can easily move anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Great hotel, staff and facilities

Posted Nov 11, 2014
We arrive early in morning and were able to leave our bags and again on checking out were able to store bag again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel next to excel

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The hotel was quiet considering its location on the doorstep of excel. The larger room was worth the extra money, I think the standard room would of been too small for our long stay. The room had an excellent shower and the bed was comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

What you'd expect.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Good location for O2. Excellent value for money. Little in way of atmosphere, but that is to be expected. Only downside was TV turned itself on at 5.50 a.m. ruining sleep, and staff not really interested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lovely view of the Thames

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Brilliant staff, all very helpful. The room was lovely and clean, although a little small. It is conveniently located for a selection of restaurants and the Excel Centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hull

Excellent hotel close to DLR

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Had a lovely time here, even extended our visit and stayed another night. Would recommend this hotel and definitely stay here again. Breakfast was very good. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Up graded

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If anything and this is only because we can't think of anything else, a bit more tourist information around the hotel would be helpful
Location: We found this to be a bit far out of central London but the DLR and the tube make it easily accessible. Fantastic for the O2 or Excel
We were upgraded to two interconnecting rooms rather than a family room and received an apology for it! There had been some mistake with our booking hence the upgrade but when we got to the room the was a letter of apology and cookies, muffins and fruit waiting for us! On top of that the hotel was really good and immaculately clean. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again