Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Five Star Hotel experience
Excellent customer service! I strongly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for price

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Nice hotel, nice staff, room a little small. Location was ideal for our stay. Car parking was expensive at 16£ a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Convenient to convention Center and transit. Pleasant staf and great food in lounge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heathrow

Nice hotel, close to the docks

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The hotel was great, really tidy and clean. I would defiantly come back and reccomend it to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a great location.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Room was tidy and very clean! Bed was comfy and food was brilliant, we enjoyed our stay and would definitely return if we were ever in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Excellent customer service!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I booked this hotel as a treat for my birthday. We checked in late and after several failed attempts by myself and staff to get into my room, I was offered an upgrade. Room and amenities were exceptional. Good location and very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal hotel for excel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
I stayed one night for a conference in the excel arena. Completely satisfied with stay. Perfect location for excel, friendly helpful, polite staff. Room very quiet and spotless. Room service and breakfast very good. No complaints at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean sheets

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Modern clean nice rooms but not close to anything interesting unless you're going to the o2
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Midlands

Loved the location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean staff very helpful loved the location breakfast excellent would come again
Cons: NO
Location: We loved the location transport to get around was excellent
I am very happy with the hotel room excellent bathroom excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but room smell was awful

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping and customer service
Location: Unless visiting excel there is little here except the river walks. The nearest food is at the o2 by train.
Visually the Location of the Novotel was very good and perfect if you are visiting the excel, its also next to the river and has very pleasant views from the bar. However there really is nowhere else good to eat or anything else to do nearby. We didn't have breakfast - it was £16.95 for continental which is ridiculous! If you want breakfast just 2 minutes along the waterfront is a cheap cafe which looked ok. Our room smelled strange when we checked in, I thought it was cigarettes, I mentioned it to the manager who just said all the rooms were non smoking but he did not seem interested. I left the window open and we went out for evening. When we returned the smell was much worse, raelly rotten smell and we noticed the carpet outside the bathroom was very wet about 2 metres square. We told housekeeping who said that maintenance could sort it out in the morning but again were not interested at all. It was very late and we were tired so had to leave it. Overall not a great experience.