Ratings based on 3,618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with great space

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The spacious room. Cleanliness. Service Staff. Location to Westminster. Restaurants.
Cons: Remove that huge head of a woman used for the cupboards. The TV in the living room doesn't work. The light switches are confusing.
Location: Borough Market is great place for breakfast. Imperial War Museum is a must go. Of course you have the london eye and Westminster buildings to look at.
Generally a great place to stay. Enjoyed my stay there in the spacious rooms, clean carpet, mini kitchen set up, spacious bathroom and a comfortably sized TV. The service staff are awesome and very friendly except for some minor hiccups when we ask for a technician to look at our refrigerator that is not refrigerating. The hotel is located not quite near to the Waterloo Underground Station. The plus point about Waterloo Station is that it sits smack in the middle of many other train lines. It is beneficial because it gives you many options and reduce the amount of train transfers you have to make just to get to one place. The hotel doesn't have any carpark, so if you drive you have to get it valet (oh well most tourist like me prefer to take the underground lines). The hotel is generally very crowded in the lobby and even on week nights it is relatively packed. The worst thing about the hotel is the interior design of the bedroom that I slept in. This is because instead of just having a plain cupboard door with the usual wood or PVC finish we have the head of a lady in monochromatic tone. It gave me the freaks when I woke up in the middle of the night to see the huge head of a woman staring over the bed from the side. Even though the hotel has some short comings, but for the value, it is very very well worth the stay and I do actually look forward to stay there again on my next visit to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norwich

Fantastic hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Everything can't fault it
Cons: Lighting in the room dim so made dressing up for a posh ball a little difficult.
Decide to stay as we were attending an award ceremony and we weren't disappointed. The rooms very luxurious and had a bathroom to die for (I hate showers). The only criticism if I had to find one was the lighting in room room was a little dim but otherwise it was a perfect room in a perfect hotel. I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire

Central Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: We liked the look of the hotel, the view from our room and the executive lounge. Staff were helpful, welcoming and the food was good. Very impressed.
Cons: Don't see how our experience could be improved, as we were given an upgrade at no extra charge.
Location: The hotel was by Westminster Bridge by Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, London Eye, Sealife Centre, trips on the Thames.
I treated my friend to a theatre trip for her birthday and to do some shopping, we had a great experience. The hotel was easy to find and was close to Westminster underground making it easy to access everything we wanted to visit. The first impression we had when we saw the hotel were good and this continued for the entire stay. We will be visiting again when we come to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
The hotel had a perfect location as it was within walking distance of so many sights. It had a buzz about it yet it wasn't noisy. The rooms were lovely and the bed so comfy. The bathroom was very modern and well designed.Breakfast was fabulous as was the Cocktail Bar where it was pleasant to relax in. The staff were so helpful and friendly. We will go back most definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lincolnshire

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location , I would defiantly stay again
Cons: To be honest nothing needs changing
Location: Westminster, Big Ben, London Eye, shops, cafes
This hotel is very close to everything. Big Ben, London Eye, all the staff very helpful , spotless and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Would recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: location was perfect nothing out of reach even by walking Underground just over the road, London eye just around the corner
Hotel room was stunning staff were very helpful and always obliging no complaints to post
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Service is poor

Posted Dec 4, 2014
07.45am housekeeping knock on the door and then let themselves in. 08.14am housekeeping again knock on the door and walk in. Both occasions told them to stop waking me. Couoles with the fact the Hotel insists views of the building interior constitute an 'exterior view', and the worlds slowest internet I will not stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Magdeburg, Sachsen-Anhalt

Schönes Hotel mit Blick auf Big Ben

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Die Ausstattung der Zimmer und die zentrale Lage.
Cons: Mir hat ein Fenster für frische Luft gefehlt, sonst war alles super.
Location: Big Ben und London Eye direkt vor der Tür. Trafalgar Square und Leicester Square ca. 10 bis 15 Minuten Fußweg.
Mein Aufenthalt in London war super. Das Hotel ist sehr schön gewesen und das Personal stets höflich und hilfsbereit. Für Städtereisen ist dieses Hotel bestens geeignet. Das Highlight an dieser Reise war aber die Weltpremiere vom letzten Hobbit-Film "Die Schlacht der fünf Heere".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Great hotel in fantastic central London location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location and room.
Location: Very convenient to both Westminster tube station and Waterloo tube & train station. We could walk to both stations in only a few minutes.
My family stayed here for 5 nights (Nov 26 - Nov 30) and loved it! The location was perfect! We also liked the suite style room that had a separate living room with its own TV and pullout sofa bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location, spacious, clean room.
Cons: The lights were a little wonky...turn one thing off and another light would go on.
Location: The Eye was neat-catch a ride at sunset if you can.Convent Gardens is close by for shopping. Westminster Abby was 5 minutes away. Do the1.5 hour tour
Check-in was fast. The receptionist suggested an upgrade since we were staying 4 nights and we paid a discounted rate for a better room with a view...of Big Ben. Definitely worth it. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We has a sitting area that helped cut out the hallway noise. Location was within walking distance to many attractions. Great place to stay!