Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

St Pancreas - another tick on the "wish list"

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Sense of occasion and ambience.
Cons: free wi-fi in rooms.
Location: Close to St Pancreas and Kings Cross Stations.
Most interesting hotel incorporating features of the old station and original hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Cool hotel near cool station

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Grand lobby. Breakfast room outstanding with acceptable options for picky eaters. Hot food needs work. Wonderful staff. Good stuff in station. Liked location. Part we didn't stay in had magnificent stairway and neat history. Our part nice too.(Barlow)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Convenient and luxurious

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The bed and its linen were particularly luxurious and we were pleased with the simple things that they did so well - every member of said hello - easy
Cons: Two gripes - room not "serviced" until two requests for it to be completed after a late (11:00) start to the day. The concierge was unapologetic
Location: Very convenient.
We very much enjoyed our stay in the St Pancras Renaissance Hotel. 5 Star comfort is a stretch on our normal budget but it was a treat, combined with a special offer, and we are glad we did it in the main. The atmosphere and the ambiance are impressive as was their attention to detail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Fantastic. A perfect stay in an iconic location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Everything, style, ambience, comfort, stunning architecture.
Cons: Nothing at all
Location: Perfectly located walking distance of British Library, British Museum, Covent Garden and the west End
From entering this magnificent building you realise this is going to be very special. Warm, helpful and attentive staff, great rooms, great food confirm that it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Brilliant hotel easy access to heart of London

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Lovely, comfortable room, view of British Library. Required more tea bags, came when requested. Bed linen superb. Very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Not what it is made out to be!!!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The history & architecture of the building & its location for catching the Eurostar to Paris
Cons: If someone is paying this amount for a quality hotel it is incredible that there is an additional charge for Wifi & cannot provide free bottled water.
Unsatisfactory on checkin. On Expedia we had booked for 3 people. However when we arrived they wanted to charge us an extra person. Our search on Expedia was for 3 people so we did not expect an extra £60 charge on checkin. We had to talk to senior staff to resolve this issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Gareth Banner, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide this helpful feedback. I am pleased to hear you were impressed by the restoration of the building and as someone with an interest in its history, I do hope you were able to join one of the complimentary tours, which really bring its fascinating past to life. I am very sorry to hear about your experience on check in. It is stated on Expedia about the additional charge for extra beds both prior to booking and in the email confirmation, but I am sorry for any confusion caused. Thanks again for your feedback and I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle

Up-market hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: It is inside St Pancras station.
Cons: Convey to the room staff what guests have requested.
Location: (I am there to meet friends off Eurostar - couldn't be better.
This hotel is in just the right position for me and I love the friendly staff and how safe it feels. My one gripe is that there is a disconnect between the excellent front-of-house staff and the guests' requests - I NEVER find my room "feather-free" as requested, and have to wait while the staff change everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The St Pancras experience

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Having watched the renewal of St Pancras station over many years, and marveled at the wonderful job the architects and engineers did on it it was a treat to spend a night in the great Gilbert Scott building now occupied by the hotel. We had a most enjoyable stay, made all the more so by the universal excellence of all the members of staff we met. They were without exception courteous, competent and skilled. A refreshing change in this brand obsessed world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Wonderful hotel that has so much history

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
We're offered an upgrade for an extra fee,we took up the offer and we're escorted to the most gorgeous suite ,absolute luxury ,a fabulous night .Then the next morning all our luggage was taken to the Eurostar,not only that ,they took us through immigration and actually loaded our bags on to the train,what service? A must stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from NY

Classy, thoughtful, brilliant.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Stayed for one night for my birthday weekend. Room was lovely, facilities great. Was delivered a slice of cake for my birthday, without anybody asking. Perfect.