Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

very nice

Posted Dec 20, 2014
loved my stay at the hotel very friendly staff room very comfortable very clean we loved I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Höchst im Odenwald

Für einen Städtetrip zum Übernachten OK

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Die gut Lage -nähe U-Bahn Station und ruhige Lage
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Stadtteil Bayswater/Paddington
Ich war erst sehr kritisch weil ich einige negative Bewertungen gelesen hatte. Aber ich muss sagen ich war für ein 2 Sterne Hotel positiv überrascht. Die Sauberkeit war sehr gut in manchen 5 Sterne Hotels hatte ich das schon anders erlebt. Es ist zwar sehr abgewohnt aber wenn man ein Hotel nur zum schlafen sucht und das gut gelegen ist ist man hier richtig.Saubere Betten,frische Handtücher waren ebenfalls gegeben das ich vorher nicht so in den Bewertungen gelesen hatte.Auch die Rezeption war hilfsbereit und sehr freundlich.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Es un hotel que esta en muy buena zona

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Ha sido genial, hotel en miy buena zon, cerca del metro, personal del hotel bueno, aunque nadie hablaba español, por lo demas todo genial
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Nein Danke

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Fenster vergittert, kaltes Einscheibenglas, Frühstück nur Toast Marmelade Müsli keine Wurst, kein Käse, kein Ei. ungenügend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...located in central london

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Everything is good...only the breakfast is too simple...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom imola

Mi è piaciuto

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: A parte la zona, il comfort della stanza.
Cons: La colazione potrebbe essere più varia e nella nostra stanza mancava un attaccapanni e un appoggio per le valigie.
Location: La posizione è estremamente bella e fornita di ristoranti, negozi, pubs, oltre che comoda per raggiungere i mezzi di trasporto.
L'esterno dell'hotel era un poco trasandato, ma la stanza si è rivelata superiore alle mie aspettative. Pulita, sufficientemente spaziosa e nel mio caso anche con una piacevole vista dalla finestra. Gli asciugamani cambiati quotidianamente e il personale gentile e disponibile. La zona è bellissima e comodissima. La colazione forse leggermente inferiore alle mie aspettative, ma nel complesso mi ritengo pienamente soddisfatta del soggiorno presso questo albergo.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfax, Virginia

Happy with it... for the price

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location; reasonable rate
Cons: Door locks were a bit cheese ball. They work, but you have to manually lock them when you leave.
Location: Bayswater Underground; restaurants along Queensway road were great (Halal; Chineese or simple sandwiches)
Our family of four stayed here over Thanksgiving break. We were just looking for a place to fall asleep at night after a day of walking and museum hopping... so it worked fine for us. As other have mentioned the breakfast has no variety (toast, cereal, hot water, instant coffee, milk and oj). Our beds were not very comfortable. The walls were pretty thin. The rooms and showers were small. But, I got the sense that the staff did everything they could with the facilities: the front desk was helpful and polite; the room was thoroughly cleaned every day; the breakfast crew was attentive and cleared tables as soon as they were vacated... which was important since there weren't that many. We paid a very reasonable price and I don't think I could have expected more. It's not a hotel to enjoy so much as a place to stay. If you want something better, you'll need to open the wallet a bit wider.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Nightmare on Leinster Square

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: See above.
The Wedgewood Hotel is a small notch above a youth hostel, and many young people do not seem to have trouble staying there. However, I certainly did. The free breakfast is not an English breakfast: no eggs, no sausage or bacon, no decaf coffee, no artificial sweetener. The breakfast has toast, jelly, cold cereal and milk, coffee, and orange juice. The beds are actually cots, not beds. The mattresses are unchanged since about 1954, with the springs coming up, and sunken in, in the middle. I managed to get them to give me a one inch thick mattress that I could put over my bed. That did help. I then used a blanket to bunch up the middle to try to get it even. It didn't quite work out, and I woke up each of the eight nights with a back ache. The rooms were absolutely tiny. When I was transferred to a single room, I calculated it was only 32 square feet in size (not including the tiny bathroom and closet). The shower was too small to take a shower unless you pull back the shower curtain and clean up the mess after. When I asked if I could see a different room, they said they are all the same - "This is no fairy story." The luggage room (and they do want you out by 11 AM if you are switching rooms) was absolutely filthy. The hotel itself was a good third of a mile from the nearest tube station. This hotel was not a 2 1/2 star hotel. I doubt if it was even a 1/2 star. I stayed only because it was a nonrefundable reservation. In two words: Don't go!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for location, but disappointing.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Staff were excellent on the whole however, the lift was tiny and very jolty room was too hot and window didn't shut properly. For a double room, I could get round to the other side of te double bed without climbing over the bed. Wifi was really poor and breakfast was just cornflakes, yoghurt, orange juice and tea/coffee. Noise from doors banging at night. Location was good, and the only good thing going for the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Borås

Ett prisvärt hotell med mkt bra läge

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Mkt trevlig personal. Rummen ganska små. Inte så hög standard men mkt nära allm kommunikationer. Återvänder gärna igen.