Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Uncomfortable Experience

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I booked a family room and was arranged to a basment room. It's extremely tiny for 4 people. The floor is too dirty to be cleaned up and the bathroom was also too small. You can even clearly hear other rooms' voices. Very uncomfortable hotel and will never recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Devon

Not recommended

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Unfriendly, poor breakfast, badly in need of decorating, mouldy wardrobe unable to use. A view of junk from the hotel in the back yard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: I think they should figure out how to replace the batteries in the room safes.
It was a cheap small room which is what I expected. But there was no air conditioning in the rooms or halls. The elevator was tiny and very slow. The room safes aren't maintained. The wifi was very slow and was in fact unusable at times.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel near to underground

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Near underground ( 10 min walk), Free basic BF, WIFI
Cons: Fan in the rooms, Don't cram 2 beds in space for one
Location: Lots of shops restaraunts near by (5 min walk)
Took a room at Wedgewood (26 July 2014). Only is nearness to underground, free breakfast, WIFI! shower so small, can't bend the body 1.5 sq foot max May be good for 1 night or so or extremely low budget. No fan/AC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Good stuff but the room is very small. Breakfast is basic
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cheap good location but room door didnt lock well and wifi did not work. The lift was too small for one person and there was not enough tables in the breakfast room . And the continenal breakfast was just toast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

An extremely unpleasant experience!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was polite, and offered us other rooms, unfortunately the other rooms offered were equivalent to the one we had.
Cons: All new mattresses, New Carpet, New Paint, New Light Fixtures, Install A/C, replace worn furniture in lobby, scrub floors, and showers.
Location: The location enjoys convenient access to the tube, bus, and park.
The hotel was rundown, dirty, and moldy. No A/C. Our room windows provided no ventilation as it opened to an enclosed space making the room unbearable warm and stuffy on what were relatively cool evenings. The Mattresses in our room were horribly stained and had holes where the metal springs poked through the mattress. The mattresses were badly sagging and smelly. The shower curtain had multiple large mold spots growing on them larger than a quarter on both sides. The staircase carpet was ripped in multiple places creating a trip hazard. Someone got trapped in the small noisy elevator while we were there. The internet was unreliable. Moldings and walls were badly worn and in need of paint. Floors, corners, and door hinges were loaded with caked on dirt. The hotel was noisy at night. The included breakfast was 2 types of bread and 2 types of corn flake, with instant coffee, warm milk, or warm watered down orange juice concentrate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Low end accommodation

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Cramped room, voew ofdrain pipes, smelled of mold, hot, poor ventilation and the smallest toilet/water closet I have ever seen. Dont stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities
Location: Hyde Park
A very small room, tiny bathroom, no remote control inside (has to ask reception for it.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Decent hotel. Decent location

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Stayed here early july found this place was a good location.Double room was lovely and spacious,lovely room. Good location beside Bayswater station.right beside city bikes docking station