Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Durham, UK

Convenient

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: It's conveniently positioned, and there's someone at the desk all night.
Cons: The lift is tiny: not for the claustrophobic.
Location: Very handy for several tube stations on different lines, making for a quick run into central London.
I stayed here for one night when I had to get to a morning meeting in central London. The staff were friendly, and the room, while a bit pokey, was clean and perfectly okay for the money. The street outside was noisy at night -- a large party of teenagers turned up at another hotel opposite -- but the Wedgewood can hardly be blamed for that.
2 out of 5
by zara from London

Great location, poor hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The location is great but my heart sank when I saw the hotel. The receptionist was smoking in front of the hotel when I first arrived (bad first impression) however on the whole staff were friendly and tried to be helpful. Room was small and although at first glance looked reasonably clean, on closer inspection hairs were found in the bed. On my third night I had the pleasure of a cockroache on the bathroom floor. Breakfast is toast or cereal, tea and coffee. Again the staff were friendly but the hotel is so tired and shabby.I wouldn't recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leila from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Feb 27, 2014
My boyfriend wasn't happy with the room, it was quite small, the floorboards were squeaky and the decor was old fashioned. Personally it didn't bother me, we weren't there to stay in the hotel we were there to see London and the location of this hotel made that so easy. Very close to two tube stations and 5-10 minutes from Hyde Park. Very affordable for the area it's in. Would stay again if there were only two of us, bigger groups may need to look elsewhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from London

Get what you pay for

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Good alternative to staying in a hostel! Private rooms for a very reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Andy from Hull

Handy hotel in West London

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Cheap, decent breakfast, handy for Central London, friendly staff, room small but clean, bathroom fine
Cons: Windows could do with a clean ( on outside ) but no major issues.
Location: Handy for Central London and Queensway / tubes.
I wanted a cheap but decent quality hotel to spend a night, nothing fancy as only "resting head and parking bags" for one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Firas from Colorado

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was't bad for an overnight looking at the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Nuneaton

Lisa

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was only 3 mins to the tube station and in an area with lots of amenities. Room was spacious n decor standard although was dusty could've done with a bit more cleaning!! Very good value for money and would stay here again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
did the trick but probably won't use it again